Interstate memberships

• Thread starter Thread starter Smoky

Was a little disappointed this year.
However one of the caps was defective and therefore both us were not able to proudly display our caps on the night.
I emailed membership about the defective cap and received no return email nor was I sent a replacement.

ah good it wasnt just me who was getting the defective caps,i must have 4 of them lying around the house:D

as i said above i rang them up and they sent new ones straight away,just keep on their back

must say the clubs online-shop is very well run though,ive bought numerous items on line and they always turn up very quickly

my cap was also defective but i couldnt give a rats arse to be honest. i pay my membership to contribute to the club. I dont expect anything in return.
I get my 1 game against either Port or Adelaide and my 5 games in Melbourne which is great value for how much we pay.
My membership has been late as well but it wont stop me from getting another one. There are much more worse things in life then having ur membership rock up a couple weeks late

my cap was also defective but i couldnt give a rats arse to be honest. i pay my membership to contribute to the club. I dont expect anything in return.
I get my 1 game against either Port or Adelaide and my 5 games in Melbourne which is great value for how much we pay.
My membership has been late as well but it wont stop me from getting another one. There are much more worse things in life then having ur membership rock up a couple weeks late

Great post. Sums it up exactly.

I expect respect and an indication that my contribution is appreciated in return.

By being repeatedly ignored, it gave the impression they honestly didn't care, and didn't appreciate my contribution.

Not going to put up with it personally.

So you have recieved all of your in Black and White mags?

Seems to be they dont like sending them the mags to Tassie, Interested to find out if they bother sending them to other states.

So you have recieved all of your in Black and White mags?

Seems to be they dont like sending them the mags to Tassie, Interested to find out if they bother sending them to other states.
Ive only got half of them. It doesnt bother me that much but, i dont buy a membership to get a magazine.
i can see where you r coming from. if u pay for something u expect to get it.
The thing is if this happened to me it wouldnt stop me from supporting the club.
Basically some punk has forgotten to add a magazine or threw in a dodgy cap.

I expect respect and an indication that my contribution is appreciated in return.

By being repeatedly ignored, it gave the impression they honestly didn't care, and didn't appreciate my contribution.

Not going to put up with it personally.

spot on,once is ok but 3 years in a row is a bit unprofessional

Ive only got half of them. It doesnt bother me that much but, i dont buy a membership to get a magazine.
i can see where you r coming from. if u pay for something u expect to get it.
The thing is if this happened to me it wouldnt stop me from supporting the club.
Basically some punk has forgotten to add a magazine or threw in a dodgy cap.

No basically 1 magazine in 2 years of membership... and 3 or 4 unanswered emails about not recieving them - as explained earlier in the thread, my mate from Tassie doesnt get to use his membership to see games of football because of his job... so basically he buys his membership for these magazines.

They were happy to promise them, he was happy to pay, then they never answered his emails regarding not recieving them... what a way to try and build membership numbers!:rolleyes:

I'll always support my club... but I wont support its membership department (its a pathetic joke and has been for years) - I'll happily buy all my collectables from the Lexus centre, buy my In Black and Whites direct and pay top dollar to go to whatever club functions I can get to - ala Copeland trophy every year. But as a matter of principle I wont be buying a membership because plainly and simply they are in the HABIT of ripping off its members. Sad that its become a matter of principle to not buy a membership it was always the other way round - and i totally respect and understand why those who havent dealt with the clubs unproffessionalism in this department consistantly will renew their membership... and so they should.

No basically 1 magazine in 2 years of membership... and 3 or 4 unanswered emails about not recieving them - as explained earlier in the thread, my mate from Tassie doesnt get to use his membership to see games of football because of his job... so basically he buys his membership for these magazines.

They were happy to promise them, he was happy to pay, then they never answered his emails regarding not recieving them... what a way to try and build membership numbers!:rolleyes:

I'll always support my club... but I wont support its membership department (its a pathetic joke and has been for years) - I'll happily buy all my collectables from the Lexus centre, buy my In Black and Whites direct and pay top dollar to go to whatever club functions I can get to - ala Copeland trophy every year. But as a matter of principle I wont be buying a membership because plainly and simply they are in the HABIT of ripping off its members. Sad that its become a matter of principle to not buy a membership it was always the other way round - and i totally respect and understand why those who havent dealt with the clubs unproffessionalism in this department consistantly will renew their membership... and so they should.
so 1 year you have not received a $8 magazine and they havent replied to a few emails?

you do understand the club would receive so many of these that not all will get answered?

I've been a member for a while and i can only ever remember receiving a mag twice and i have never recieved a cap that wasnt damaged.
This would never stop me helping out the club with buying a membership. The only thing that would stop me is if they screwed up my membership card and i couldnt get to games.

I understand what ur saying but you dont know what happened in regards to the emails or the mag. Not all emails get recieved. I work in IT and it does happen so dont take it to heart, its better calling them if u have any issues.

Why not phone them and explain whats happened in the past and say i will buy a membership but if you dont receive these certain things and in good order then you will never buy another one again. Im sure you will get looked after.

so 1 year you have not received a $8 magazine and they havent replied to a few emails?

you do understand the club would receive so many of these that not all will get answered?

I've been a member for a while and i can only ever remember receiving a mag twice and i have never recieved a cap that wasnt damaged.
This would never stop me helping out the club with buying a membership. The only thing that would stop me is if they screwed up my membership card and i couldnt get to games.

I understand what ur saying but you dont know what happened in regards to the emails or the mag. Not all emails get recieved. I work in IT and it does happen so dont take it to heart, its better calling them if u have any issues.

Why not phone them and explain whats happened in the past and say i will buy a membership but if you dont receive these certain things and in good order then you will never buy another one again. Im sure you will get looked after.

Why does the club recieve so many of these emails about not recieving what members were promised? Is it because they dont send thousands of people what their are entitled to?

BTW - it was 1 magazine in 2 years. And ironically when the club was called they said to send an email!!! Once I could understand but 5 or so times to not send the magazine in 2 years is just plainly a rort. Defective caps are a magnafacturers issue, not sending the mags and not replying to emails is quite simply an unprofessional membership department. I am not the only one who has pointed this out in this thread - it is a trend that is not good enough.

When you send an email that does not get recieved you recieve an email back from your server saying that the email was "undeliverable" - they recieved these emails.

If Im to spend a few hundred on gear for my son and magazines/ books direct from the Lexus centre, along with a couple of hundred on my Copeland tickets along with any other functions I can go to the club and I will both get what they paid for.

As for my tickets to the Sydney game CUB take me to the game each year as a business exercise... but my mate from tassie will end up doing the same, and therefore will know more about his club and get more from his club without a membership than he will with one!

Memberships actually help pay the wages of the membership department - and its their lack of respect towards members that has cost them these few renewals as indicated in this thread.

Buddy, I've experienced the EXACT same thing, I'm also from Tassie.

I e-mailed the club asking for an explanation and a guarantee that it will not happen again, as at the time I was unemployed and under 18 years old, and I had to make sacrifices to be able to afford a membership for the club, all of which I made.

I waited a bit over a week for a reply, before I got sick of waiting. I e-mailed them again explaining that I didn't receive a reply to my previous e-mail and asking for one. I received no reply, yet again. I said if I didn't get a reply I wouldn't be renewing my membership, but you guessed it, no reply.

Eventually I e-mailed the club, attentioning Gary Pert, explaining that since the club ignored my multiple e-mails, and didn't appear to care that I was considering not renewing my membership, and also didn't care that I didn't receive was I was entitled to, that I wouldn't be renewing my membership.

I finally got a reply from them saying how they are sad to lose me as a member, and some crap like that. Complete bullshit, if they honestly gave a crap they would have bothered with a small e-mail apologising for what happened and telling me it wont happen again. Apparently that was too much effort.

Pathetic to be honest. I was proud to be a member and I really enjoyed it and I want to renew, but I honestly believe the club couldn't care less, and it isn't worth my money if that's how they'll treat their members.

I hope Eddie reads this thread.

Says it all really!