Pivot

Suspended
Let's face it, Carlton needs some intimidating players all over the ground. It's amazing what they do for the spirits of other players around them, young and old. There are three players that may be realisic/available to the Blues come seasons end for season 2006, it will depend on trades/draft picks, etc though but let me know what your thoughts are on these 3 guys.
- Mal Michael at FB
- Michael Gardiner in the Ruck/Forward line
- Mitch Hahn in the centre/forward line

Are they worth us having a look at or is there anyone else that we migth be able to get at seasons end?

I honestly think Gardiner is too injury prone so don't know why any side would trade him... but if he could get over those injuries he'd be a good pick up.

Mal Michael? Are brissie shopping him around? Dang... he's a gun at FB and can't see why they'd get rid of him. Any club would love him so if you could get him, you'd be nuts not to.

Mitch Hahn - Good player and playing his best footy for a long time right now. Would be interested in whether he is being shopped around by the dogs. Had a low patch mid season but has come good in a big way. Just needs to work on his kicking for goal. Once again, if you could get him, he'd be an asset to pretty much any midfield, but mightn't be available unless someone was offered to the dogs who'd fill some holes in our team... ie. KPP's like the witnall/hahn thread.

Gooka said:
I honestly think Gardiner is too injury prone so don't know why any side would trade him... but if he could get over those injuries he'd be a good pick up.

Mal Michael? Are brissie shopping him around? Dang... he's a gun at FB and can't see why they'd get rid of him. Any club would love him so if you could get him, you'd be nuts not to.

Mitch Hahn - Good player and playing his best footy for a long time right now. Would be interested in whether he is being shopped around by the dogs. Had a low patch mid season but has come good in a big way. Just needs to work on his kicking for goal. Once again, if you could get him, he'd be an asset to pretty much any midfield, but mightn't be available unless someone was offered to the dogs who'd fill some holes in our team... ie. KPP's like the witnall/hahn thread.

We wont get all these players, maybe none becuase Whitnall if traded would play a major role in getting Gardiner or Hahn. Michael's contract is up at seasons end and he wants out of the Lions, so PSD is very possible.

Paddy Hicks said:
Let's face it, Carlton needs some intimidating players all over the ground. It's amazing what they do for the spirits of other players around them, young and old. There are three players that may be realisic/available to the Blues come seasons end for season 2006, it will depend on trades/draft picks, etc though but let me know what your thoughts are on these 3 guys.
- Mal Michael at FB
- Michael Gardiner in the Ruck/Forward line
- Mitch Hahn in the centre/forward line

Are they worth us having a look at or is there anyone else that we migth be able to get at seasons end?
gardiner is a 1/2 witt who can't string more than 3 games in a row,
he struggles to play in the ruck and our FWD line doesn't really need a resting ruckmen
i don't think CFC will have any patience for a player like him, been burnt by laurie and seems the same has happeded with karl.
would be better off chasing brogan

hawthorn have the best ruck in the leage but still get beaten most weeks. IMO you can get away with a ruckmen who competes for every ball rather than one who dominates- as long a you have a strong, hard running, accountable midfield.

Wouldn't want any of the three players listed. We've seen that picking up players from other clubs isn't the way to rebuild, just have to go all out youth and work from the bottom up.

Paddy Hicks said:
We wont get all these players, maybe none becuase Whitnall if traded would play a major role in getting Gardiner or Hahn. Michael's contract is up at seasons end and he wants out of the Lions, so PSD is very possible.

Really? Where'd you hear that Michael wants out?

Gooka said:
Really? Where'd you hear that Michael wants out?

I heard it through a reliable source but look take it for what its worth mate. I dont pretend to know the truths and facts but it does sound a real possibility.