noddy

Mar 21, 2002
Land of the Big Red Cloud
/The Bays/Man U
We seem to be having an influx of new posters so maybe it's time to get out the old introductions thread,

guess i'll start,

BF User Name: noddy

Transport: Camry [what else]

Other Sports: I like most sports

Favourite player: Nigel followed by Tyson Edwards

Favourite Foods: Sunday roast & Lasagne

Favourite Drinks: Beer & a cup of tea

Club you have a soft spot for: definately the Roos then the "PAPS"

Club you despise: have to be the Paps followed closely by the Pies

Best/Worst Radio Stations: best 5aa, worst 5aa

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: 4 corners, Coupling, Black Adder & Mr Bean

Favourite Website: Big Footy & ABC

Best Holiday Spot: Tasmania

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Biscuits, Cheesecake,Marmalade,

Favourite Cartoon Character: Daffy Duck

Hobbies: Music, Internet, Reading

Dream Job: Use to want to be a Gigilo now i'll settle for a Journo

Top 5 Songs

*Don't cry for me Argintena by Julie Covington
*Original Sin by Jim Steinman
*Absolute Beginners by David Bowie
*Staying Alive by the Bee Gees
*Question of honour by Sarah Brightman

BF User Name: macca23

Occupation: Director of Corporate Services of a large Adelaide based company

Transport: V8 Berlina

Other Sports: All of them, with cricket the No 2

Favourite player: McLeod

Favourite Foods: Crumbed prawns, fried whiting, Love a roast, BBQed chicken

Favourite Drinks: Drambuie, Bailey's etc, Coffee, Diet Coke,

Club you have a soft spot for: Kangaroos & at times the Powder if they had no supporters (they barely have :) )

Club you despise: The Powder (because they do have SOME supporters) and naturally Collingwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 5AA, Worst Triple J

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: None really. Love watching sport(especially footy) and movies on Fox

Favourite Website: Big Footy & Kazaa (downloads)

Best Holiday Spot: New Zealand

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Ice cream, potato crisps and lollies. Let the missus worry about the food thingo :D

Favourite Cartoon Character: Foghorn Leghorn, Daffy Duck

Hobbies: Harness Racing, Gardening, Music, Internet, Reading

Dream Job: If I could get the money I currently get - a golf course curator. Alternatively a mature gigilo :D

Top 5 Songs

*A Little Less Conversation by Elvis v JXL
*Simply The Best by Tina Turner and Jimmy Barnes
*Islands in the Stream (live) by the Bee Gees
*Unchained Melody by The Righteous Brothers
*You Can leave your hat on by Joe C ocker (film clip essential :cool: )

Re: Re: Introdutions

Originally posted by Pred
You have a soft spot for Port, but despise them at the same time?

Hi Pred. Probably the same as me. Don't mind the team at all but get ****ed off by the supporters, well, some of them anyway. ;)

BF User Name: Napsyd

Transport: Mazda 6

Other Sports: Easier to list the ones I dislike. Horse racing and golf. Most others are at least tolerable.

Favourite player: Jars, probably McLeod now or the Birdman (but not so far this year!)

Favourite Foods: Good Green Chicken Curry. Good = Missus.

Favourite Drinks: Wine (but surprisingly not Chardonnay)

Club you have a soft spot for: Once the Powder as my brothers support them but now also the Roos. Is there some pattern here?

Club you despise: Paps/Pies. Don't like the Swans much either but they're harmless!

Best/Worst Radio Stations: JJJ/anything easy listening or horse racing.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Footy!!

Favourite Website: Big Footy

Best Holiday Spot: Byron Bay

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: BBQ shapes, ham, and er BBQ shapes!

Favourite Cartoon Character: Homer

Hobbies: Music, Sport, Wine.

Dream Job: Wine expert.

Top 5 Songs

Nah, favourite acts at the moment are:

Radiohead.
Massive Attack.
Kruder and Dorfmeister.
Tosca.
Queens of the Stone Age.

Originally posted by noddy
Top 5 Songs

*Don't cry for me Argintena by Julie Covington
*Original Sin by Jim Steinman
*Absolute Beginners by David Bowie
*Staying Alive by the Bee Gees
*Question of honour by Sarah Brightman

Sarah Brightman does a great version of "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" too noddy. Talented lady.

BF User Name: Stiffy_18

Transport: Astra

Other Sports: Basketball, Soccer, Volleyball etc...

Favourite player: Andrew McLeod

Favourite Foods: Pizza, Pasta and good old BBQ

Favourite Drinks: Johhny Walker Black Label

Club you have a soft spot for: roos, powder

Club you despise: Eddie's mob and sometimes powder besause of some of their feral supporters :D

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best: 5AA (love the sport shows) and FreshFM / worst: ABC

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: CSI, Rove Live

Favourite Website: Big Footy, NBA, Euroleague, Partizan

Best Holiday Spot: greek islands :D

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Pringles Chips, Lipton Ice Tea (Peach), Bounty/kit kat/ cherry ripe chocolates :D

Favourite Cartoon Character: Homer Simpson

Hobbies: Movies, Internet, Clubbing :p

Dream Job: AFC media department

Top 5 Songs (in no particular order):

*9pm till I come by ATB
*2 times by Ann Lee
*Feel the beat by Darude
*Sandstorm by Darude
*Don't call me baby By Madison Avenue

BF User Name: Jars 458

Transport: Car

Other Sports: Cricket and Soccer

Favourite player: Ben Hart, Jason Torney

Favourite Foods: Steak

Favourite Drinks: Coopers

Club you have a soft spot for: Brisbane and Fremantle

Club you despise: Port and Collingwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 891 ABC Adelaide for the cricket,

Worst 5aa - Bob Francis for example

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Sopranos West Wing

Favourite Website: Big Footy, AFL, AFC, CricInfo, FoxSports, Liverpooltv.com

Best Holiday Spot: Kangaroo Island

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Pringles, Steak and Onions

Favourite Cartoon Character: Zultar

Hobbies: Soccer coaching, cricket, reading

Dream Job: Head job from Katie Holmes

Top 5 Songs

Throw Your Arms Around Me - Hunters
All the Time in the World - Loius Armstrong
We're the Pride of South Australia - Various
Twist and Shout - Beatles
Run to Paradise - Choirboys

[/B][/QUOTE]

BF User Name: AngelEyes

Transport: Car

Other Sports: Cricket

Favourite player: Mark Bickley and Matthew Primus

Favourite Foods: Subway

Favourite Drinks:

Club you have a soft spot for: Brissie + Sydney

Club you despise: Collingwood and Geelong

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best SAFM, Worst - PBA

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Everybody Loves Raymond

Favourite Website: Big Footy

Best Holiday Spot: Hawaii

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: i have no idea

Hobbies: stuff.

Dream Job: um, I have no idea

Top 5 Songs - I'll get back to ya!

BF User Name: dyertribe

Transport: -

Other Sports: Soccer.

Favourite player: Macca

Favourite Foods: Chinese, Roast, etc

Favourite Drinks: JD & Coke, Coopers Pale, Boags, Crownies, Farmers Union IC.

Club you have a soft spot for: Port... I'm a Magpies man.

Club you despise: Fremantle. Colours, song, recruiting skills (see 1995-2001), style of play, etc.

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best JJJ, Worst SAFM.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Simpsons, Premier League roundup.

Favourite Website: nufc.com, FinalFootball.com

Best Holiday Spot: Anywhere but here.

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: -

Hobbies: Clubs.

Dream Job: Professional at Newcastle United.

Top 5 Songs

*Get It Faster - Jimmy Eat World
*Short Memory - Midnight Oil
*Every you every me - Placebo
*Got What You Need - Eve
*Jump Around - House of Pain

BF User Name: sapaul

Transport: none

Other Sports: cricket, tennis, few others

Favourite player: Ben Hart & Wayne Carey

Favourite Foods: chicken, fish

Favourite Drinks: Lemonade

Club you have a soft spot for: none really, Brisbane and St.Kilda are okish

Club you despise: Pork Powder

Best/Worst Radio Stations: was 5AA but haven't listened to radio much lately, worse-dunno

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: most stuff on FOX Footy, a few English comedies but nothing else

Favourite Website: not a website as such but msn community in my sig, need some more Crows supporters on it if anyone interested.

Best Holiday Spot: Tasmania-ditto

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: ummmm

Favourite Cartoon Character: umm probably the Smurfs

Hobbies: none really..

Dream Job: footballer

Top 5 Songs

Good Riddance-Green Day
Eagle Rock-Daddy Cool
American Pie-Don McLean
You're the voice-John Farnham
It's a long way to the top-AC/DC

BF User Name: ant

Red Coat

Other Sports: Pretty much all of them

Favourite player: D. Jarman, A. McLeod

Favourite Foods: Yiros, mum's pizza, noodles, Italian

Favourite Drinks: Bourbon and Coke, Lemon, Lime and Vodka and Powerade

Club you have a soft spot for: Roos, Cats and Bombers

Club you despise: Fremantle

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 5AA, SAFM :d Worst Classic FM

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Everybody Loves Raymond, The Bachelor, The Osbournes, Joe Millionaire, Seinfeld, The Simpsons, The Sopranos, The Late Show with David Letterman....I'll stop now.....

Favourite Website: Big Footy, AFL. com.au, NBA.com., Soccernet, Bobneil.com

Best Holiday Spot: Italy

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: I don't shop

Favourite Cartoon Character: Bugs Bunny, Homer Simpson

Hobbies: Play football and golf..... go on the Internet

Dream Job: Sports journalist or commentator

Top 5 Songs- (changes all the time)

*Holy Grail- Hunters and Collectors
*1000 miles- Vanessa Carlton
*Skater Boi- Avril Lavigne
*How Deep Is You Love- Bee Gees
*Breathing- Lifehouse

Re: Re: Re: Introdutions

Originally posted by macca23
Hi Pred. Probably the same as me. Don't mind the team at all but get ****ed off by the supporters, well, some of them anyway. ;)
G'day Macca. That seems a little strange to me. Although I was a red hot supporter of the Crows before Port joined in 1997, after that time I have had nothing but hatred for them. Sorry :)

BF User Name: Blues_Girl

Transport: -

Other Sports: Soccer, Tennis, Cricket

Favourite player: Scott Welsh

Favourite Foods: Chinese, Roast, KFC Potato and Gracy

Favourite Drinks: Vodka& Coke, Orange Juice and Coke

Club you have a soft spot for: None...let them all rot in hell

Club you despise: Essendon and Port have to tie

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best SAFM, Worst JJJ.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Simpsons, Home and Away and Days of our Lives

Favourite Website: www.don't have one.com

Best Holiday Spot: Melbourne

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Coke, Chicken and Veggies

Favourite Cartoon Character: Bart Simpson

Hobbies: Shopping, Reading, Surfing the net.

Dream Job: Where I don't have to work

Top 5 Songs

*Cherry Lips- Garbage
*Unbreakable - Westlife
*You Are - Atomic Kitten
*Objection (Tango) - Sharika
*Just a little - Liberty X

BF User Name: brent33brett33

Transport: buses. bleeeh.

Favourite player: Brent Reilly & Dean Brogan

Favourite Foods: Chinese, KFC, prawns

Favourite Drinks: Jim Beam & Coke, Vodka & anything, Fruita, Sunkist

Club you have a soft spot for: West Adelaide and Brisbane (sometimes)

Club you despise: Essendon and Collingwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best SAFM, Worst 5DN

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: The Simpsons, Home And Away, Passions, The Footy Show

Favourite Website: BigFooty, AFL.com.au, LiveJournal.com

Best Holiday Spot: Melbourne

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Pizza Shapes, Fruita, Rice

Hobbies: sleeping, going on the net, footy training, shopping

Dream Job: at the AFL

Top 5 Songs

*Helena My Dear - Taxiride
*Cyclone Sally - Six & Out
*I Will Come To You - Hanson
*Holy Grail - Hunters & Collectors
*Beautiful - Christina Aguilera

Originally posted by dyertribe
Club you have a soft spot for: Port... I'm a Magpies man
How the f can u be a "Magpies man" and barrack for Adelaide?? Confused.

p.s. I mean barrack for them now that the Power are in. Sure I used to follow Adelaide too, but that was only because there was no Power.

BF User Name: Mark'sgirl-kbcrowgirl

Favourite player: Mark Stevens! - who else? :)

Favourite Foods: Chicken, Lasagne

Favourite Drinks: Vodka, Coke, Lemon & Lime Mineral water

Club you have a soft spot for: Brisbane Lions

Club you despise: Power and Collingwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best SAFM, Worst JJJ

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Home And Away, Neighbours, Fox Footy, Crows games

Favourite Website: BigFooty, AFL.com.au, afc.com.au

Best Holiday Spot: Gold Coast

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Coke, lollies, bread!

Favourite Cartoon Character: Road Runner

Hobbies: shopping, Crows, reading, cooking

Dream Job: Trainer at the AFC - anything to touch Mark Stevens!

Top 3 Songs

18 till I die - Bryan Adams
Betterman - Pearl Jam
Pride of SA - of course!

Originally posted by Pred
How the f can u be a "Magpies man" and barrack for Adelaide?? Confused.

p.s. I mean barrack for them now that the Power are in. Sure I used to follow Adelaide too, but that was only because there was no Power.

I was 10 when the Crows came in and I followed them when my heroes Scott Hodges, Trigger and Darren Smith were selected in the initial squad. Amazingly I continued to follow them despite Graham Cornes filling said squad full of his Glenelg favourites - even though for the past three seasons they were clearly inferior to everything in black and white... But I digress.

I managed to get a season ticket in 1996 and never looked back ;)

BF User Name: Jerome

Favourite player: Andrew Mcleod, Ben Hart

Favourite Foods: Roast chicken and veggies, steak, schnitzel

Favourite Drinks: Coke, Beer - VB or Coopers.

Club you despise: Port Adelaide and Norwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: I only really listen to the radio for footy broadcasts

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Crows games, Pizza, Life Support

Favourite Website: BigFooty, afc.com.au, afl.com.au, coldchisel.com.au

Best Holiday Spot: Queensland and Melbourne

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: bread, milk, vegimite

Favourite Cartoon Character: THE TICK, Batman.

Hobbies: editor of a Cold Chisel fanzine

Dream Job: Working with the Chisels.

Top 3 Songs

Chase The Dragon - Beasts of Bourbon
Misfits- Cold Chisel
Fallen Angel - Don Walker

BF User Name: crowsfan
Transport: Bus / Pulsar Q
Other Sports: Tennis, Biking
Favourite player: Can't pick from a whole heap of Crows players
Favourite Foods: Ravioli, Lasagne, Gnocchi, Tortellini, Barbeque Shapes, Chicken Schnizel, Australian Pizza House Damper, Subway, Blue Lemon Smoked Salmon Sub, Noodles, Frankfurters, Scrambled Eggs, BBQ Shapes, Chicken Pie, Custard Tarts, Boisenberry Tarts
Favourite Drinks: Coffee, Water, Coopers Sparkling, Tooheys New, Crownies, Carlton Cold, Rocks on the Gin :D, "Absolute Ice" @ Fumo Blue
Club you have a soft spot for: Brisbane, Bulldogs, Hawthorn
Club you despise: Port, Pies
Best/Worst Radio Stations: no time to listen to radio
TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Sports section on C10/C9 news, Crows matches
Favourite Website: Big Footy, ESPN Tennis
Best Holiday Spot: Anywhere warm and sunny
3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Don't shop
Favourite Cartoon Character: Transformers
Hobbies: Music, Net, Bike Riding, Movies, Tennis, Relaxing
Dream Job: Professional Tennis Player
Top 5 Songs:
- "Walkabout" -- Red Hot Chili Peppers