Is anyone alive ?????

Ripper good to see someone is around !!!

No word since this footy team of ours , just had to check !!!

only 3 weekends to go before the 1st hit out !!!

I'm hanging around, but spending more time on DL at the mo'. More action there for the time being. Let's get this revved up again and maybe people will come back.
"Build it and they shall come..."

Originally posted by RIPPER_46

Sarcasm? Masai. ;)

Well cheekyness is probably more apt, always prepared to fly the flag but not take himself too seriously when making thrusts at opponents.

Bomber will be a good pickup, don't expect him to be a star, but as he started footy late he still has alot of improvement in him, and he seems to have a pretty good head on his shoulders.

Ripper be kind to Dasler, he will be joining the purple cloth next year after Slapper finishes the year at CHF for his beloved Bulldogs. He is a confused soul at the moment.

Originally posted by masai

Bomber will be a good pickup, don't expect him to be a star, but as he started footy late he still has alot of improvement in him, and he seems to have a pretty good head on his shoulders.

I don't want to put any pressure on him.
An AA selecttion and top 8 in the B & F will do for next yer. ;)

Ripper be kind to Dasler, he will be joining the purple cloth next year after Slapper finishes the year at CHF for his beloved Bulldogs. He is a confused soul at the moment.

Dasler is good value. I suppose it is a bit like being married and the right girl finally comes along and you are torn between loyalty and lust/love etc.

I must make more of an effort to understand the inner turmoil he is going through.

Sorry guys but ive been busy with organising uni and other things ;) .
This is usually the case during the offseason, the site goes through a bit of a dead period.
Bring on the season I stay.

young Bomber is looking to be an inspired choice , Dasler. ;)

yeah... I'm having a bit of a stoush with my old mate dazzles over on DL at the moment regarding Freo not taking any Freo boys in the draft.

But hang on - one from EF and one from SF is not too bad I wouldn't think.

I have seen the light...

I'm here. I think I want to follow the Dockers... they are a more even team and their fans are more passionate, like West Perth supporters. I think I made a mistake, but I might need some convincing...

Re: I have seen the light...

Originally posted by Sera
I'm here. I think I want to follow the Dockers... they are a more even team and their fans are more passionate, like West Perth supporters. I think I made a mistake, but I might need some convincing...

hahahahaha... what's the saying I'm thinking of. Oh yeah, that's it:

Pig's Arse....

:p

I don't want to put any pressure on him.
An AA selecttion and top 8 in the B & F will do for next yer. ;)

Dasler is good value. I suppose it is a bit like being married and the right girl finally comes along and you are torn between loyalty and lust/love etc.

I must make more of an effort to understand the inner turmoil he is going through.

:cool: :eek: :cool: :eek: :cool: :eek:

unless of course you mean it...

no, no this is Sera - the perennial Docker basher. get a grip Imp.. there's some serious p1ss-taking going on here i'm sure.

Although if you are serious, you'd better hurry, the bandwagon is getting up some steam and threatening to run away with us all...

;)

I know how it looks... I know it all looks very sudden but it really isn’t. What you see of my persona on here isn’t really what I am like/what happens in real life. This is something that I have been thinking about for a while. I come from a football family, we were all West Perth supporters in the WAFL days and we all really hated the Fremantle clubs, especially East Fremantle. But now my whole family are Docker supporters and I think they will finally be happy that I join them. You see we were Eagles supporters back in the 90s but I moved away for a few years and over time they became Docker supporters. By the time I came back to Perth I was the only one left (Eagles supporter). They always thought I would hold out until the bitter end but now that has passed and I’m happy with the decision. I’ll probably miss the Eagles in some ways… I think I will definitely miss watching Chris Judd play… and their premierships have given me great pleasure in the past… but I feel its now time to move to greener fields. I don’t know what the future holds and I may end up hating it but at the very least I would like to give it a try and if it doesn’t work out I can always go back…

Originally posted by Sera
I know how it looks... I know it all looks very sudden but it really isn’t. What you see of my persona on here isn’t really what I am like/what happens in real life. This is something that I have been thinking about for a while. I come from a football family, we were all West Perth supporters in the WAFL days and we all really hated the Fremantle clubs, especially East Fremantle. But now my whole family are Docker supporters and I think they will finally be happy that I join them. You see we were Eagles supporters back in the 90s but I moved away for a few years and over time they became Docker supporters. By the time I came back to Perth I was the only one left (Eagles supporter). They always thought I would hold out until the bitter end but now that has passed and I’m happy with the decision. I’ll probably miss the Eagles in some ways… I think I will definitely miss watching Chris Judd play… and their premierships have given me great pleasure in the past… but I feel its now time to move to greener fields. I don’t know what the future holds and I may end up hating it but at the very least I would like to give it a try and if it doesn’t work out I can always go back…

I suppose this means our bet is off. ;)