bluepride

Over the past month and a bit we havnt won as a many games as we would have like to when we first looked at our fixture and started penciling wins and losses. The fact that the last month and a half has provided us with many losses and our wins coming from West Coast, Brisbane and Melbourne isnt very convicing.

However its not the wins that are annoying and fustrating the supporters its the fact that Carlton and its players look disinterested and are worried about their payments rather than their performance.

I look at a club like Richmond, and they have more deficiencies than i could poke a stick at, but their hunger for the contest and willingly to play for each other covers these deficiencies. I am that proud of Richmond in the way they have changed a club culture over the course of the year, to a team that gives 100 percent and all this highlighted by the team song and the passion that goes into it. It all changed with the change of coach in Damien Hardwick (who IMO is going to be the best coach in the next few years).
If Carlton could show half the spirit that this young team has shown i would be more than willngly to accept the losses, but a disinterest in contests is something our supporters will not tolerate.

Carlton and its staff should take a long hard look at Richmond, and look at how a culture is built, its not just the history but also the present.

I dont care if we dont win another game for the season and yes we may miss out on finals but there is something deeper than the playing list that is wrong and if play in setember against a Hawthown a 20 goal loss could be in the cards, yes it will be annoying losing but i want us showing something at every contest and we might turn it over but it will make us a better club but also it will gives us fans the satifscation that these players love our club as much as us, and not just the pay packets they proviude.

We have the personal but a new worth ethic and culture has to be built at Carlton not just by the players but by the staff and learning that its a privilege to don the blue is greater than the pay packet that comes with it.

Thoughts?

I look at a club like Richmond, and they have more deficiencies than i could poke a stick at, but their hunger for the contest and willingly to play for each other covers these deficiencies.
My thought is we didn't need another thread like this, but otherwise I've been thinking exactly the same thing as the bit I've quoted.

These are qualities that have nothing to do with the coach, what number in the draft you were picked, whether or not you have confidence in the game plan or your own ability to use the ball. Even the least talented mug can fight for the ball. It's long past time for our guys to get this message.

Spot on.

I was about to start a new thread asking "Where has the passion gone."
Where has it gone?

spot on, it's not that we are losing, it's that we don't have a go, don't have any resilliance, appear mentally weak and have a tendancy to give up easily as well as have no willingness to be physical.

Exactly, helping mates out is something i see so much in Richmond
they would walk over nails for each other and look like they would die for one another

maybe its team chemistry in that, theres heaps of 'big' names in the club and that they are all have their big egos - i dunno

but like gman said, the fact that things dont go our way early in terms of teh scorboard and the flow of the game isnt with us we just give up and put up the white flag
this can be seen especially when the umpires are giving us the raw end

maybe a end of year camping trip early a week early then the other clubs might do the trick or something to get the players branded together

thats why a guy like mitch robinson is so vital to the team, he providies (as said as it is, that we rely on a 2nd year player) to show the example

I do like Mitch in the team, I hate seeing him get dropped because as soon as it happens we miss his hardness way too much.

Not sure we have the roles sorted out properly, lots of guys want the ball but not enough want to help the ball carrier or the guy going for it. Need to sort out who the designated go to men are and who should be busting a gut to support them.

I do like Mitch in the team, I hate seeing him get dropped because as soon as it happens we miss his hardness way too much.

Not sure we have the roles sorted out properly, lots of guys want the ball but not enough want to help the ball carrier or the guy going for it. Need to sort out who the designated go to men are and who should be busting a gut to support them.

thats the thing, we have to many so called stars
because every1 seems to be wanting the ball in their hands, thats why i love a kade simpson because he is playing soo well yet he doesnt get the recognition but he also provides the off the ball stuff that goes unnoticed

gibbs and co could take a hard look at him

What a bullsheet title of thread. It IS only about losing. If we were winning we would not have stupid threads like this.
Isnt it funny that teams that win appear to "want" the ball more than their opponents and play with more "passion".
Isnt it funny how teams that win appear "fast" and teams that lose looked slow.
Isnt it funny that teams that win have a game plan (that works) whilst teams that lose dont.
Isnt it funny that teams that win have coaches that can coach and recruiters that can recruit but teams that dont, dont.
Isnt it funny that teams that win dont have tools making stupid threads about the lack of this that or the other thing.

Man I wish we were winning, if only to stop tools from starting stupid threads.

What a bullsheet title of thread. It IS only about losing. If we were winning we would not have stupid threads like this.
Isnt it funny that teams that win appear to "want" the ball more than their opponents and play with more "passion".
Isnt it funny that teams that win have a game plan (that works) whilst teams that lose dont.
Isnt it funny that teams that win have coaches that can coach and recruiters that can recruit but teams that dont, dont.
Isnt it funny that teams that win dont have tools making stupid threads about the lack of this that or the other thing.

Mate, i have heard directly from Fraser Brown and David Rhys Jones yersteday
this exact quote "its not even the fact we are losing"

i usually respect peoples different opinions, but you sir have no bloody clue of how the game is play and guess what we couldve beat the north melbourns and co but when we made finals we wouldve been shown out

Seeing from your name you were like my dad who thought that footy was just about how you played win-loss ect
but unlike him u havnt realised that this game is now different, its about off-field ect

Wins arent going to be devloped from thin air mate, we have an issue that is greater than the list and is more serious that the losing

Mate, you have no clue you flog
I am lost for words at how stupid you are

Thank god we dont have twats like you that work in the club :)

We were outclassed by a very good side on the weekend. I can accept that.

But being outclassed is no excuse for the players not to bust their guts. That's what I find disappointing.

Mate, i have heard directly from Fraser Brown and David Rhys Jones yersteday
this exact quote "its not even the fact we are losing"

i usually respect peoples different opinions, but you sir have no bloody clue of how the game is play and guess what we couldve beat the north melbourns and co but when we made finals we wouldve been shown out

Seeing from your name you were like my dad who thought that footy was just about how you played win-loss ect
but unlike him u havnt realised that this game is now different, its about off-field ect

Wins arent going to be devloped from thin air mate, we have an issue that is greater than the list and is more serious that the losing

Mate, you have no clue you flog
I am lost for words at how stupid you are

Thank god we dont have twats like you that work in the club :)

Yep and I heard directly from Michael Jackson and Elvis and they say tools shouldnt have access to computers. :eek:

seems as though your point of view is in the minority mate

we lost to collingwood who are a very polished and good side, and i was happy with losing but i just wanted a little fight in the boys and show something for us supporters
that we could use against a team like essendon

our skills arent going to win us ball games, the hunger is

mm, mate i am that much smarter than you in football knowledge it isnt funny, so how about u sit down shut up and you could learn something instead of being an arrogant twat

We were outclassed by a very good side on the weekend. I can accept that.

But being outclassed is no excuse for the players not to bust their guts. That's what I find disappointing.

Exactley, losing i can put up with
lack of effort and hunger i cant

Many richmond supporters i know do even care about the scoreline these days, they are just loving the brand of footy there playing and how much they love the club and the hunger they can see

skills and scores will then follow

I wholly endorse his thread, the most painful aspect is that most players aren't willing to work hard enough, bust their arses and take a hit for a mate, there's no doubt this has been the softest team in the lat 2 mths

Don't get me wrong, I don't like losing, but I detest losing most when not putting up a fight, simple really

dawson_crying.gif

Yes Mitch only if he could kick well he would be a good player.

All the poor performances for the year will be given if we win this week, at least for me.

Putting rivilary aside, i just want Carlton to go out and just show m

I was told by David Parkin as a young boy "A good team, will remind you why you played footy"
thats how i wanted carlton to play, with dare and courage and remind us supporters why we follow this game

A quote from Alistair Clarkson at 3/4 time "you guys might be best mates for life"
, its more than just a team they have to be brothers and it will be remarkable how many games we will start winning simply from unity :)

Over the past month and a bit we havnt won as a many games as we would have like to when we first looked at our fixture and started penciling wins and losses. The fact that the last month and a half has provided us with many losses and our wins coming from West Coast, Brisbane and Melbourne isnt very convicing.

However its not the wins that are annoying and fustrating the supporters its the fact that Carlton and its players look disinterested and are worried about their payments rather than their performance.

I look at a club like Richmond, and they have more deficiencies than i could poke a stick at, but their hunger for the contest and willingly to play for each other covers these deficiencies. I am that proud of Richmond in the way they have changed a club culture over the course of the year, to a team that gives 100 percent and all this highlighted by the team song and the passion that goes into it. It all changed with the change of coach in Damien Hardwick (who IMO is going to be the best coach in the next few years).
If Carlton could show half the spirit that this young team has shown i would be more than willngly to accept the losses, but a disinterest in contests is something our supporters will not tolerate.

Carlton and its staff should take a long hard look at Richmond, and look at how a culture is built, its not just the history but also the present.

I dont care if we dont win another game for the season and yes we may miss out on finals but there is something deeper than the playing list that is wrong and if play in setember against a Hawthown a 20 goal loss could be in the cards, yes it will be annoying losing but i want us showing something at every contest and we might turn it over but it will make us a better club but also it will gives us fans the satifscation that these players love our club as much as us, and not just the pay packets they proviude.

We have the personal but a new worth ethic and culture has to be built at Carlton not just by the players but by the staff and learning that its a privilege to don the blue is greater than the pay packet that comes with it.

Thoughts?

Couldnt resist. I know its futile arguing with knobs but I just couldnt resist.

How is their passion, hunger and culture working for you now Bluepride?

Fair bump. It was this thread I had in mind when I posted a comment in another thread earlier today about the handful of Carlton supporters who wished for us to show the intensity of Richmond.

Richmond are most likely going to finish the season in 15th position (again), with the lowest percentage in the competition (again). They are the last team anyone should be putting forward as an example of what we want to emulate.

You calling me a knob?

It had to take a weeks worth of bagging and scrutiny for us to be finally start playing with the passion we know they have. You see the Geelongs and Collingwoods and their drive is all internally, its a little sad where we need to have a big loss to start playing good footy.

Its great though they are playing good football and i hope that in the future positive articles about us arent a factor in the way we play.

Its funny how little u know about my club.

You calling me a knob?

It had to take a weeks worth of bagging and scrutiny for us to be finally start playing with the passion we know they have. You see the Geelongs and Collingwoods and their drive is all internally, its a little sad where we need to have a big loss to start playing good footy.

Its great though they are playing good football and i hope that in the future positive articles about us arent a factor in the way we play.

It is NOT your club !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also please STOP name dropping as you are not winning any Brownie points for it, if anything the exact opposite.

You calling me a knob?

If the shoe fits mate.

How little I know? And your club? Not our club? And, yep, I am not the one calling for us to emulate Richmond :rolleyes: So yeah, who is the knob do u think?

Why not come out with some humility and say fair cop, I made a bad call, I was a bit emotional and I let it get the better of me, but no you make a tool of a thread with stupid comparisons and when pulled up on it when it inevitably blew up in your face you come out swinging.

So I guess we can all see who the knob is, cant we. You may as well put up a neon sign mate.