ruscy002

Norwood
Bloody fantastic effort from Maric today. Matched it with one of the best ruckmen going around. Probably his best game in what has been a breakthrough season, so impressed with his perserverence.

He has been so much better than I thought he could be this season. I remember his first game when he kicked a great goal and I thought he had talent but then he went AWOL.

He has come back bigger and better than ever and his leadership and attitude are awesome.

Ivan the great..

His body is looking bigger every week, getting very broad in the chest region..

Love his work, how many clearances did he set us going with his bullocking work in the packs? Many..

All hail the man..

He's just a brut of a man.

Remembering what Craigy said about him in his press conference last week (or week before, couldn't remember), that he's the type of guy you'd want in the trenches with you. Think this was the kind of mentality that was missing from his game in the early days to complemenet his talent, but he's really stepped it up. Never seen a player react better to a stint in the SANFL than him. He's a credit to Craigy and himself.

Griffin...take note. You've got the talent to be as good, just bring it mate :thumbsu:

With the form of Mric & Moran, where does this leave Griffin ?

I'd still like to see Moran play a full game in the forward line, which would leave room for a backup ruckman. Unfortunately for Griffin, I reckon that spot would go to Tippett if it ever came up. More flexible player.

If he's contracted for next season then we should definitely keep him on, but he will put on the trade table at the end of the season.

People were making a big deal about potentially losing tippet, but IMO Maric is the main big man that we have to lock down at the club before the rest.

Great kick, great tap ruckman and has a little bit of fight in him.

A shitload of it ya mean

People were making a big deal about potentially losing tippet, but IMO Maric is the main big man that we have to lock down at the club before the rest.

Amen to that. Would like to lock em all down though, the others will be just as important as him for the future of our club. Don't worry about Tippett's current form, he's going to be a very good player.

don't agree with that at all.

I've been pumping Ivan for weeks now, and he looks a great player in the making.

but thinking tippett is less of a prospect because of he's fading in his first season, is putting too much stock in basic first impressions. He's a star.

I think the ruck tandem of Ivan and Brad is excellent. Ivan does the grunt work around stoppages and Moran compliments him beautifully as being the fast outside big guy who can run and carry. Both can also present up forward

Remembering what Craigy said about him in his press conference last week (or week before, couldn't remember), that he's the type of guy you'd want in the trenches with you. Think this was the kind of mentality that was missing from his game in the early days to complemenet his talent, but he's really stepped it up. Never seen a player react better to a stint in the SANFL than him. He's a credit to Craigy and himself.

Griffin...take note. You've got the talent to be as good, just bring it mate :thumbsu:

Hes a man's man.

Bloody fantastic effort from Maric today. Matched it with one of the best ruckmen going around. Probably his best game in what has been a breakthrough season, so impressed with his perserverence.

It was a great game eh?
I cant wait to see him embarrass Hudson in two weeks:p

It was a great game eh?
I cant wait to see him embarrass Hudson in two weeks:p

It's gonna be sweet :p

Despite the circumstances of Hudson leaving us, I can't help but think that some of his mongrel might have rubbed off on Maric and that's not a bad thing.

After what Griffin/Tippett did against Hudson/Minson in round 1, I have every confidence that Maric/Moran will pants down them in round 22.

I don't know what Ivan is missing since the bust up with Erin Phillips, but I will be proud to substitute myself into her role, such is my love for the big man.

One of my favourite players. A few weeks back he played a good game in melbourne and the ABC radio commentary team were talking to him after the match, they complemented him on his competivness. He replied with something like, "I'm really competitive, it's the reason I play footy, I love it, I wanna win"

He just sounded so passionate about playing AFL footy (realiesd how lucky he is) and spoke of the club really fondly when asked stupid questions by that potatoe Drew Morhett like, "Gee Ivan, as a Victorian what's it like to sing, We're the pride of South Australia?"

Anyone hear this interview not sure which game it was.

He really is a huge man, I work weekends so don't get to many games but saw him playing for Port against Norwood earlier this year and was shocked at how big he had become.