TooFar

Les_Canadiens Philadelphia_Eagles
He is currently talking on 5AA. Obviously an intellectual and a deep thinker. Leaving Bone and Rowe in his wake.

Good pick up by the Crows.

He has been steadily improving each week by providing strong options at both ends. However listening to him talk it seems he will also become an asset off the field as well.

He is currently talking on 5AA. Obviously an intellectual and a deep thinker. Leaving Bone and Rowe in his wake.

Good pick up by the Crows.

you don't have to be anything even remotely similar to an intellectual or a deep thinker to leave those 2 brain surgeons in your wake. didn't hear pods, but from memory, he had an excellent 2nd half and a bit last night. thought he struggled a bit up forward early and was heading for a lot of 'bad' lists, but finished the game beautifully.

I didn't want him in the first place and, having picked him up, didn't like him taking the place of a younger player we should be developing.i was underwhelmed by his form in the first month and felt that it only confirmed my misgivings.

However......he has slowly gotten better and better. He's increasingly shown a ton of leadership on the field that I reckon is of real value on top of his contribution as a player. Last night, he played an A Grade game with loads of influence forward and back, both in his own play and marshalling and encouraging players around him.

On top of this, I just listened to him on 5AA and found myself thinking, gee, this is a bloke you want around your club. Clearly smart, but also a fellow who has amassed a wealth of insight not just on the game but on developing people and organisations to achieve success. Very considered and obviously thinks for himself.

I'm converted.

Turning into a very valuable pick up is Pods, often see him giving our "young" forwards pointers on where to set up etc, and what's more the lads listen very intently...Respect.

He has been steadily improving each week by providing strong options at both ends. However listening to him talk it seems he will also become an asset off the field as well.
He already is, Hartigan has already talked about how he does post match reviews with Pods who gives him the forwards perspective of the game to help with his learning.

I didn't want him in the first place and, having picked him up, didn't like him taking the place of a younger player we should be developing.i was underwhelmed by his form in the first month and felt that it only confirmed my misgivings.

However......he has slowly gotten better and better. He's increasingly shown a ton of leadership on the field that I reckon is of real value on top of his contribution as a player. Last night, he played an A Grade game with loads of influence forward and back, both in his own play and marshalling and encouraging players around him.

On top of this, I just listened to him on 5AA and found myself thinking, gee, this is a bloke you want around your club. Clearly smart, but also a fellow who has amassed a wealth of insight not just on the game but on developing people and organisations to achieve success. Very considered and obviously thinks for himself.

I'm converted.

Not to mention it's not like he is keeping out a young KPF who is banging down the door

Exactly. If they had kept Jenkins out of the side for him that'd be one thing, but the only other big we have is McKernan who isn't doing anything at SANFL level to justify dropping Pods for him.

Well, not now, no. Smack seems to have completely stalled. But at the beginning of the year he seemed worth developing (I know that's a bone of contention; a lot of people gave up on him a long time ago). He looked better up until the concussion. At that stage, I would have preferred JJ and Smack as being the future of the club. Now, as I said, I've come around to Pods. And as for Smack, who knows what's going on there? Seems lost. Probably for good.

Loved the bit in the interview where this american guy comes on to talk about the crows, and then he says something along the lines of,
Well I just wanted to say I didn't realise fiveaa went as far as texas!

Great guy!

Loved the bit in the interview where this american guy comes on to talk about the crows, and then he says something along the lines of,
Well I just wanted to say I didn't realise fiveaa went as far as texas!

Great guy!

Did you see how he embraced Charlie after his first goal.... It was just fantastic

He's been great for us. Great swing man too. I like how Sando has been sending him back in the last few minutes of each quarter, he really helps so that late goal we have a tendency to concede.

Good pick up both on and off field imo.

Didn't like the trade at all, hated that he would be keeping one of Jenkins and Lynch out of the team, first two games were dire...

But

Since then he has been excellent. Smart footballer. Giving us much greater value than I thought he would.

Will be interested to see what happens when Tex, JPod, Lynch and JJ are all available at the same time.

He's been great for us. Great swing man too. I like how Sando has been sending him back in the last few minutes of each quarter, he really helps so that late goal we have a tendency to concede.

Good pick up both on and off field imo.

I think this is where his value is. Probably would make one of the best defensive (as opposed to offensive) loose men in the AFL. Reads the play very well.

For which club?

I'll give you a hint. Bicks is presently employed at the adelaide football corporation. This is a business, with a huge customer base, that leaves no stone un-turned in seeking out the absolute best available candidate from it's existing workforce. I've heard that the process can often start before smoko in the morning and not be completed until arvo tea and biscuits.