Jake King #DISCOVERED interview

• Thread starter Thread starter richskee

Onya Kingy, even though even a few of your team mates give you some shit for being a bit of a blunt instrument (in the recent Tigers vids) it's clear that your head is screwed on completely straight.

Bleeds for the club, believes in family, works his absolute arse off and isn't one of those crazy little piss ants running amok on twitter, stuffing his money up his nose or pissing it up against a public building.

Again, onya Kingy. We love ya!

Onya Kingy, even though even a few of your team mates give you some shit for being a bit of a blunt instrument (in the recent Tigers vids) it's clear that your head is screwed on completely straight.

Bleeds for the club, believes in family, works his absolute arse off and isn't one of those crazy little piss ants running amok on twitter, stuffing his money up his nose or pissing it up against a public building.

Again, onya Kingy. We love ya!
I just hope his wife is 190cm tall

Could you imagine a taller Jake king F/S

Really worried Jakey will hurt himself bad going 101%
But reckon he will have a ball, and GUARANTEE that the lads get up
Hopefully monsters the crap out of the op and doesn't have his day spoiled by the umpires
Jeez I was peeved last week when he copped a dodgy call

Keep trotting out the 'not blessed with talent' lines and they wont notice until its too late

Fantastic effort by Jake to forge out a career thats now over 100 games and chances are that next year will be his last but have to admire his courage and determination and love for the RFC

Love kingy, such an animal. It's gonna be a sad day when he's gone :( ..... Looks like he's gonna be getting another sleeve done too, he and dusty must be competing

Absolute legend is Jakey, would love to sink a few pots with King seems like a mate everyone would love to have around. :thumbsu:

No-one cares mate - this thread is about Jake King, not Hayden Ballantyne....
It was a joke. I'm a Jake King fan, love the way he plays. the banter between him and the triple m crew is bloody gold which is why neutrals like him so much. Was hilarious on twitter as well before he deleted it.

Keep trotting out the 'not blessed with talent' lines and they wont notice until its too late

Quite apart from the fact that he is reasonably skilled - ball-handling and kicking are first-rate - the skill of being able to go at 100% is undervalued. King doesn't miss a contest, has 2nd, 3rd, and 4th efforts, and never gives up. You can talk all you like about 'that's how you are supposed to play!' - but few people really actually have it - and it's hard to learn, because it has to be unconscious.

Funny how you mention "unconscious" and Jake King in a sentence and the MRP is not involved. Possibly more like sub-conscious, not that i want to be a grammar correcting flog, I just found it funny. Nice work!

It was a joke. I'm a Jake King fan, love the way he plays. the banter between him and the triple m crew is bloody gold which is why neutrals like him so much. Was hilarious on twitter as well before he deleted it.

I believe the twitter wasn't him, was some of the other boys trying to be funny

Love the pushup, get excited every time he goes near it.

yep,
(ssshh!)

Despite the 'dumb bogan' tag he gets, he's actually very smart. Not in a school grades type of smart, but the way he thinks and the way he speaks instantly tells me he is an intelligent guy that just isn't interested in academics. Hard to explain I guess, but he's very well spoken and quite smart but he just has a rough streak.

I feel like if I ever felt like shit and felt the world was against me, I could go and talk to Jake and he'd give me the advice I needed to get through it easier.