Toast Jamar

Link to article ~ http://bit.ly/8XecP1

Mark Jamar, known to Melbourne supporters as 'The Russian', has been sensational this season and his efforts on the weekend nearly single handedly won Melbourne the game.

He debuted in way back in 2003 after being drafted by Melbourne with Pick 6 in the 2001 Rookie Draft. He took a fair amount of time to play consistent footy, but had purple patches here and there. His breakout season was in 2006 where he averaged 10 hitouts and was a vital part of Melbourne’s finals team that beat St Kilda in the elimination final. Injury mid-way through 2007 halted his campaign but as all good ruckmen do, he bounced back.

In 2008 he burst back onto the footballing publics’ radar being recognised for his consistent ruckwork but missed most of the 2009 season with a stress fracture to his foot, returning near the end of the season to kick 5 goals against the Blues and let the footballing public know he was still around.

Many rumours were going around that he might get delisted but Melbourne kept the faith. Oh boy, didn’t that pay off?

G'day everyone. This is something I wrote about Mark Jamar. Feel free to give your opinion about the article. I also wrote an article about the Top 7 Surprise packets of the Season with Jamar being placed at 4. I posted it on Demonland and thought some BF Demons supporters might be interested aswell. Though I am not a Melbourne supporter, I try and get to a few Melbourne games here and there because dad is a Melbourne supporter. Jamar has improved heaps and his tapwork with Beamer is great. Good luck for the rest of the season. Cheers.

*Hope this is alright mods.

Thanks demonfan and dcrock :)

Jamar was also mentioned in this article aswell ---> http://bit.ly/cVPJaY

Melbourne were mentioned here aswell ---> http://bit.ly/cPyyOf

General thoughts would be much appreciated.

Good to see the Russian sign on for another two years :thumbsu:

in the herald sun about article said something like the russian just keeps getting better and better or something