Jarrad Schofield

Moo said:
we will see how Pav and Polly go this year and if no good we can just hope Williams starts to ******** off some forwards.

hahaha I like it.

Heeeeere whitey whitey whitey.

PPWA is so bitter i'm getting the residual taste in my mouth just from reading her post.

voodoo_86 said:
hahaha I like it.

Heeeeere whitey whitey whitey.

PPWA is so bitter i'm getting the residual taste in my mouth just from reading her post.

Bitter LOL, yer ok. I am bitter about losing schofield.
I hope we never lose Freo, with out them we would have nothing to laugh about. JC was a lose, but Schofield.....think again. And if you think they left Port because Choco p!$$ed them of, lol. They left for because they wanted to go home, and Freo was the only team willing to take them. As for Schofield....his mrs had him by the short and curlys...if you didnt pick him up, he wouldnt be playing footy at all, Freo was Schofields only hope!!

And hey IP, not concered about losing two players, wont make any difference to us....you should be concered that with the money you fork out that still after 11 years you have nothing!! Me I know my club will do it again....with or with out the likes of JC and Schofield!! Are you that confident about yours??

As for Whitey....he just signed a 2 year contract ;) . (and yer ripper, just leaving for work now incase you wondered, just finished one job..of to my next one ;) )

Enjoy the day people......I love you all keep up the good work!!!

ImperialPurple said:
Doesn't matter what spin you put on it, how many smileys and exclamation marks you use...

players still want to leave your club. Bottom line.

As they do all clubs. In fact, as they do in all enterprises. You can't please all the people.

Are you now saying that Carr did not want to go to Freo to be with his brother? Are you implying that there were other reasons? Please enlighten us in this regard.

Schofield, pfft! Lucky to get a game for us in the second half of the season. Before that he was good for us but, ultimately, he is a player on the wane.

Hit a nerve have we...?

When the Princess of Trolls stops coming on OUR BOARD to do something other than stir and put-down, then perhaps we won't feel the need to deliver come-backs.

Port is a successful club - good on them.
Port won this years GF - good on them.
Port has players leaving despite all this - why is that.

Frankly I don't know and I don't really care... but maybe some of the Port people, who despite the success they have had, still seem to want to play the "bully-boys" may want to ask that question. Maybe they don't. Like I said, i don't care.

But PPWA comes here with regular monotony to troll and shyte-stir. Fix up your own crap before dishing it out, that's all.

No nerve hit. I am just attempting to highlight the flaw in your argument.

Again, for your benefit, each club will have players who want to leave for whatever reason. To think that you can keep 40-odd individuals happy at the one time is just naive. Thus, your 'comeback' is complete rubbish.

As for your problems with PPWA. That is something that I cannot comment on.

ImperialPurple said:
Hit a nerve have we...?

When the Princess of Trolls stops coming on OUR BOARD to do something other than stir and put-down, then perhaps we won't feel the need to deliver come-backs.

Frankly I don't know and I don't really care... but maybe some of the Port people, who despite the success they have had, still seem to want to play the "bully-boys" may want to ask that question. Maybe they don't. Like I said, i don't care.

But PPWA comes here with regular monotony to troll and shyte-stir. Fix up your own crap before dishing it out, that's all.

You are talking to the 40 year old psyco Port supporter from WA. Are I don't mean you're normal psyco, I mean bogan psyco with a massive hatred for purple. Trust me, both Docker azza and myself had the "pleasure" of talking to her via MSN...fun experience :rolleyes:

Port are losing players and only JUST broke even this year financially even though they won the premiership. Not only that but in the past two years when they were minor premiers they lost players and they lost money. How in the blue hell does THAT happen :confused:

Kapow!!! said:
You are talking to the 40 year old psyco Port supporter from WA. Are I don't mean you're normal psyco, I mean bogan psyco with a massive hatred for purple. Trust me, both Docker azza and myself had the "pleasure" of talking to her via MSN...fun experience :rolleyes:

Port are losing players and only JUST broke even this year financially even though they won the premiership. Not only that but in the past two years when they were minor premiers they lost players and they lost money. How in the blue hell does THAT happen :confused:

Would you mind revealing your source regarding our supposed losses over the past couple of seasons? According to the club, we made a consolidated profit of $331,288 last year and $201,804 in 2002. That was whilst still paying our licence fee and reducing debt.

This year, we did not 'barely break even' but posted a proft of $332,337 before having to pay $220,000 in sub-licence fees to the SANFL. Even then, a profit of $112,337 after that distribution is healthy (obviously, winning the GF helped us in that regard). Especially so, considering that we had to make considerable injury payments this year.

Source 1

Source 2

Are you saying that our board are lying to members?

Monk said:
Its amazing how bitter the PA fans are, get over it you won the GF. Quit with all the whinging.....

They can't. Its the Port tradition. A player is a legend when they are with Port but as soon as they go elsewhere, they are soft or can't play etc etc.

Its pathetic.

MrMeaner said:
No nerve hit. I am just attempting to highlight the flaw in your argument.

Again, for your benefit, each club will have players who want to leave for whatever reason. To think that you can keep 40-odd individuals happy at the one time is just naive. Thus, your 'comeback' is complete rubbish.

As for your problems with PPWA. That is something that I cannot comment on.

Mate, understand this: The ONLY thing this is about is Princess Troll of Port.
If you can't comment on that - then move on...

And you yourself have supported my "argument" (in inverted commas because I am so not interested in you, your club or having a cyber-argument with someone...) by saying that "of course we can't keep everyone happy - people will always want to leave". I never, not once, at all said that it didn't happen to other clubs - just pointed out that it happens to yours. You agreed. So tell me where does this make my "argument" flawed?

It seems that Port people absolutely refuse to believe that there is anything other than perfection emanating from their club. All clubs have issues they need to deal with. My point from the beginning is, and will remain, deal with your own "stuff" before you come trolling on other people's boards flinging crap around.

If you wish to support my "argument", then tell me my "argument" is flawed, all the while ignoring the reason for the "discussion" in the first place... well go ahead. Seems we have little else to say to one another.

Kapow!!! said:
You are talking to the 40 year old psyco Port supporter from WA. Are I don't mean you're normal psyco, I mean bogan psyco with a massive hatred for purple.

That sums it up. Oh, you forgot, over smiley using bitch.

I'll be watching our new feeder club with great interest in the future! You keep developing them, we'll steal them!

For those Port fans that haven't seen it already, Rabbit Proof Fence was a great flick!

MrMeaner said:
Would you mind revealing your source regarding our supposed losses over the past couple of seasons? According to the club, we made a consolidated profit of $331,288 last year and $201,804 in 2002. That was whilst still paying our licence fee and reducing debt.

This year, we did not 'barely break even' but posted a proft of $332,337 before having to pay $220,000 in sub-licence fees to the SANFL. Even then, a profit of $112,337 after that distribution is healthy (obviously, winning the GF helped us in that regard). Especially so, considering that we had to make considerable injury payments this year.

Source 1

Source 2

Are you saying that our board are lying to members?

From wehavethepassion (thanks to error 404) from the AFL website (I think):

1. West Coast Eagles; $2,800,000
2. Brisbane; $2,180,000
3. Collingwood; $2,070,456
4. Geelong; $1,220,000
5. Adelaide; $1,200,000
6. Fremantle; $1,100,000
7. St Kilda; $1,000,000
8. Essendon; $649,000
9. Kangaroos; $140,000
10. Hawthorn; $101,000
11. Sydney $100,000
12. Melbourne; $25,000
13. Port Adelaide (break even)
14. Western Bulldogs $-693,364
15. Carlton $-900,000
16. Richmond $-2,194,974

As for your board lying to your members, well, they're worried about their business, of course they're gonna lie to cover their ar$e!

Kapow!!! said:
From wehavethepassion (thanks to error 404) from the AFL website (I think):

1. West Coast Eagles; $2,800,000
2. Brisbane; $2,180,000
3. Collingwood; $2,070,456
4. Geelong; $1,220,000
5. Adelaide; $1,200,000
6. Fremantle; $1,100,000
7. St Kilda; $1,000,000
8. Essendon; $649,000
9. Kangaroos; $140,000
10. Hawthorn; $101,000
11. Sydney $100,000
12. Melbourne; $25,000
13. Port Adelaide (break even)
14. Western Bulldogs $-693,364
15. Carlton $-900,000
16. Richmond $-2,194,974

As for your board lying to your members, well, they're worried about their business, of course they're gonna lie to cover their ar$e!

I'm referencing figures coming from audited accounts, not some numbers that you think come from the AFL website. I know which ones I am more confident are correct.

Besides which this was not some peeing contest between our clubs. I do not give a fig whether other clubs make a profit or loss or break even.

MrMeaner said:
I do not give a fig whether other clubs make a profit or loss or break even.

I tend to agree with you on that one... although as a supporter I do feel it is slightly more comfortable knowing your club is making a few bucks rather than haemorrhaging huge losses. But I couldn't care about what other clubs are making / losing.

ImperialPurple said:
Mate, understand this: The ONLY thing this is about is Princess Troll of Port.
If you can't comment on that - then move on...

And you yourself have supported my "argument" (in inverted commas because I am so not interested in you, your club or having a cyber-argument with someone...) by saying that "of course we can't keep everyone happy - people will always want to leave". I never, not once, at all said that it didn't happen to other clubs - just pointed out that it happens to yours. You agreed. So tell me where does this make my "argument" flawed?

It seems that Port people absolutely refuse to believe that there is anything other than perfection emanating from their club. All clubs have issues they need to deal with. My point from the beginning is, and will remain, deal with your own "stuff" before you come trolling on other people's boards flinging crap around.

If you wish to support my "argument", then tell me my "argument" is flawed, all the while ignoring the reason for the "discussion" in the first place... well go ahead. Seems we have little else to say to one another.

Just to quickly address your assertion that I supported your argument. I did no such thing. Your argument was based on the premise that Port noone should be wanting to leave Port. I quote:

By stating this, you imply that there is something wrong with the club. But then, maybe I am giving you too much credit in thinking that you are capable of sub-text. It just ********s me to see someone throw innuendo around and then duck for cover when someone pulls them up on it.

As for not being able to comment because it is about PPWA. What utter crap. You made comments about my club not just an individual. That is where I came in. Again, look at your posts. Attacking an individual by attacking the club that he/she supports is attacking them with a blunt instrument. It will ensure that others who take umbrage at the comments will also weigh in.

Ultimately, I have as little regard for your club as you do for mine.

MrMeaner said:
As for not being able to comment because it is about PPWA. What utter crap. You made comments about my club not just an individual. That is where I came in. Again, look at your posts. Attacking an individual by attacking the club that he/she supports is attacking them with a blunt instrument. It will ensure that others who take umbrage at the comments will also weigh in.

That may be true, but personally I wouldn't go weighing in on an arguement where a fellow Freo supporter went trolling other teams boards. Especially if they were a total fickwit like vinegartitsWA.

purplesoul said:
That may be true, but personally I wouldn't go weighing in on an arguement where a fellow Freo supporter went trolling other teams boards.

Yeah, I get the feeling that I should adopt that policy. There I was, thinking that I was making a fairly uncontroversial point supporting my club and then I get into this! :eek:

MrMeaner said:
Yeah, I get the feeling that I should adopt that policy. There I was, thinking that I was making a fairly uncontroversial point supporting my club and then I get into this! :eek:

I don't think anyone is having a go at you personally, you just don't the history of that particular poster, although you probably have an inclination of Freo supporters thoughts on her after this thread.

MrMeaner said:

You obviously represent the upper echelons of IQ of supporters of your club (but don't come the "you're dumb" thing with me friend... it won't wash) - we are dealing with the Queen of Trolls, far below you in the pecking order of Port Supporters with a Clue.

Yes, it happens to all clubs, but in the last two years, when you have been so successful, you have had three high profile players leave your club. That is a fact which can not be refuted. I can not see any other club in the last couple of years, who have had players who would be in their best 22 ask to leave like they have from your club. Whatever the reason... But again, that is not the issue here.

If you choose to read between the lines, create your own implications, inferences and sub-text - well again, go right ahead. I was merely asking someone who trolls our board and our club with constant and regular monotony to look in her own backyard.

Once written, any text or piece of literature is no longer the property of the writer - it exists for each and every reader to bring their own experiences and realities to it. If your reality is to read it from the point of view that "she's saying there's something wrong with my club", then I suggest that that is your issue, not mine.

Moo said:
Schofield on 720 tonight stated that Port had offered him a 2-year deal just before the death knock of the pre-season but he simply did not want to stay.

Good old Port, we are fairly right on midfielders ...we will see how Pav and Polly go this year and if no good we can just hope Williams starts to ******** off some forwards.

Yes they did offer him a 2 year contract towards the end. First year of the contract was on a reduced number, the second year was at (just over) AFL base salary, but to be re-negotiated based on 2005 performance.

In other words - if he had an ordinary year next year he would have been looking for a second job packing shelves in 2006 to make ends meet.

So when Jarrod says that he "simply did not want to stay" ... what he means is "he could get more money at Fremantle, without the pressure to perform".

any other spin on this is a blatant lie.

ImperialPurple said:
You obviously represent the upper echelons of IQ of supporters of your club (but don't come the "you're dumb" thing with me friend... it won't wash) - we are dealing with the Queen of Trolls, far below you in the pecking order of Port Supporters with a Clue.

Yes, it happens to all clubs, but in the last two years, when you have been so successful, you have had three high profile players leave your club. That is a fact which can not be refuted. I can not see any other club in the last couple of years, who have had players who would be in their best 22 ask to leave like they have from your club. Whatever the reason... But again, that is not the issue here.

If you choose to read between the lines, create your own implications, inferences and sub-text - well again, go right ahead. I was merely asking someone who trolls our board and our club with constant and regular monotony to look in her own backyard.

Once written, any text or piece of literature is no longer the property of the writer - it exists for each and every reader to bring their own experiences and realities to it. If your reality is to read it from the point of view that "she's saying there's something wrong with my club", then I suggest that that is your issue, not mine.

With regard to the bolded part of the quote above, I apologise if I overstepped the mark in that regard.

In relation to losing three high profile players, if you're referring to Schofield as one of those players, I would take issue with that. Thus, it is only two not three (please disregard if you are referring to another player that I cannot think of at the moment). I agree with you that to someone on the outside of Port looking in, even losing two players may look concerning. In my view though, I was concerned about how the Stevens thing happened. However, I can understand Carr's move and (to a lesser extent) Schofield's (which I see as being purely self-interest). Now, if there were a flood of our key players - say, if Tredrea, Cornes x 2, Burgoyne x 2 all up and left - then that would be a problem.

Anyway, enough from me. Best of luck for the pre-season. Here's hoping that we meet in round 1 with full squads to choose from.

MrMeaner said:
Are you now saying that Carr did not want to go to Freo to be with his brother? Are you implying that there were other reasons? Please enlighten us in this regard.

Why was it not seriously considered that Matthew join his brother at Port?Apart from a period of about half a day of speculation, this was never a serious consideration.

docker_azza said:
the latter
Mixed feelings about him going to Subi....obviously it's not really going to affect us if he plays most matches with the Dockers next season, but I don't think this will be the case. He'll probably end up playing quite a few games for Subi, & will probably be a good player for us....

MrMeaner said:
With regard to the bolded part of the quote above, I apologise if I overstepped the mark in that regard.

In relation to losing three high profile players, if you're referring to Schofield as one of those players, I would take issue with that. Thus, it is only two not three (please disregard if you are referring to another player that I cannot think of at the moment). I agree with you that to someone on the outside of Port looking in, even losing two players may look concerning. In my view though, I was concerned about how the Stevens thing happened. However, I can understand Carr's move and (to a lesser extent) Schofield's (which I see as being purely self-interest). Now, if there were a flood of our key players - say, if Tredrea, Cornes x 2, Burgoyne x 2 all up and left - then that would be a problem.

Anyway, enough from me. Best of luck for the pre-season. Here's hoping that we meet in round 1 with full squads to choose from.

fair comments all around...

*smile, shake hands*

Rd 1 here we come, hope we kick some Port butt, we are in with a chance -as we always are these last couple of years - but won't be holding my breath for it...