Jarryd Oakleigh Nicholls

Completely agree
The supposed "moderator" was the one that called YOU the expletive after you simply were just asking a question based on supercoach, and all the other guy did was question whether it was worthy.

Poor form
You will learn in time.
Obviously new to this board

slightly extreme peejay giving him a red card
after all u were the one that called me a d@#* H#$@
maybe a little over the top mate
however his comments were silly

Check my post to you I did not call you a "whateveryou said i did".

This bloke has posted only once before on our board andd that posted bagged us.

Then he comes on and has a go at me and suggests i need to get a life or a girlfriend and whetever he said.

i have no problems with red carding him for that.

Completely agree
The supposed "moderator" was the one that called YOU the expletive after you simply were just asking a question based on supercoach, and all the other guy did was question whether it was worthy.

Poor form

As i posted above check your facts before you post.

Not my fault if you can't smell a troll

slightly extreme peejay giving him a red card
after all u were the one that called me a d@#* H#$@
maybe a little over the top mate
however his comments were silly

ok chappy25

I will give you the benefit of the doubt I am sorry for using the expletive...I may have misread your intentions...of all our young players why did you ask about JON

ok chappy25

I will give you the benefit of the doubt I am sorry for using the expletive...I may have misread your intentions...of all our young players why did you ask about JON

JON interests me the most because for a couple of years people have been talking him up and saying that he is a good young prospect. I am also interested in cam howatt as i understand he has dominated the last 2 practice matches. is this true??

Just as I thought - a troll.

Sometimes you need to know when to cut your losses with a player.. Considering he gave next to nothing last year, you would think that this would (SHOULD) be his last chance, otherwise he should be shown the door:eek:

It's easier to say that when you have 25 good senior players + a bunch of talented juniors on your list than when you don't.

Players like White who don't have much upside, fair enough, cut them. Players like JON who seriously lack confidence, struggle with basic football thinking (which CAN be learned over time), but have all the athletic potential, a good nature and all the application to their footy you could ask for, deserve 4-5 years before you can make the call.

the best favor they could do for JON is rookie list him and send him back to WA for a few years and see how he goes. If he is good enough then put him on the senior list rather than have a list full of players who arent up to standard.

oh my its like watching kindy kids go at it. no wonder i dont visit to often.

J-O-N 188cm very skinny very outside hbf. average kick at best and even at junior level showed signs of poor judgement, vever a big ball winner.never dominated as a junior and was never in the top 10 of his draft yr.
Miller drafted him solely on the back of good draft camp results. he was drafted on his speed and agility nothing else. he was a potential x factor kid typical richmond high risk pick which typically has backfired in our faces.

from what i have seen at coburg he aint going to make it, to me this is obvious. the club should cut its losses and run. or do what a poster suggested put him on the rookie list for two yrs and see if whatever they saw in him comes to the fore.lets give a kid a go on the list proper who looks like he has the goods to make it.

hey all
i would love to know what people's thoughts are on jarryd Oakleigh Nicholls!
he was quite a high draft pick and for a couple of years now peoplehave talked up his pre season and said he will step up. Terry wallace is a huge fan of him but will he step up this year??
Will Jarryd Oakleigh Nicholls play 22 senior AFL Games?

I concede it was a crap draft all together, when you consider that Varcoe and Dowler went either side of Jons selection, I'll let you be the judge:eek:

I can't comment on Varcoe, but Dowler has not done much since he came to the club. At times he looks good, lead-up and mark, but he needs to get a more physical side to his game. Like most supporters I am hoping it's just a long recovery time from some serious injuries.
Can't comment on JON as I have never seen him play.

I am actualay starting to feel sorry for the people who think that JON will be ok given time. You don't go from having absolutley no idea, can't kick, zero awareness etc to a good player just because you have been given time. How funny is it to see him tackled with no idea that there were people around him?

I know you will all quote petrified as an example of someone given time who improved, but he actually showed osme ability early doors unlike this guy. Also, for every one that has come good, five others haven't.

I repeat, he will never make an AFL standard player

I am actualay starting to feel sorry for the people who think that JON will be ok given time. You don't go from having absolutley no idea, can't kick, zero awareness etc to a good player just because you have been given time. How funny is it to see him tackled with no idea that there were people around him?

I know you will all quote petrified as an example of someone given time who improved, but he actually showed osme ability early doors unlike this guy. Also, for every one that has come good, five others haven't.

I repeat, he will never make an AFL standard player

dont think yopu need to be a rocket scientist to work that one out, %^$ happens not the first dud top 10 pic and wont be the last...the worry is the talk in pre season from miller that the kid was ready to make his mark:eek:

Yes, and even better is Terry's prediction that JON will , wait for it, " silence his critics this year"!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Worst player on our list and possibly the worst in the AFL

Yes, and even better is Terry's prediction that JON will , wait for it, " silence his critics this year"!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Worst player on our list and possibly the worst in the AFL

So, because he has played a couple of crap games, it means he will be shit for the entire season?

Daniel Jackson didn't do much until late 2007.

PS - I can't see him ever making it though :cool:

So, because he has played a couple of crap games, it means he will be shit for the entire season?

Daniel Jackson didn't do much until late 2007.

PS - I can't see him ever making it though :cool:

he simply doesnt have the tools to be any good at this level...even at VFL he struggles to make his mark...where is the pace...ever seen him take a bounce other than debut dash v the Bombers...has poor skills and even worse decision making. Lets not get too hung up on it....As I mentioned there was a few duds in that draft pool it wasnt just us:eek:

From what ive seen JON has not shown 1 thing to say that hell become a good footballer, shocking disposal, no awareness what so ever, not quick, i hope the kid proves me wrong but from what he has shown nothing to get excited about as of yet. :thumbsdown:

Played cricket this weekend against Jack Riewoldt and Andrew Raines.

After the game was having a chat with jack and asked him what the hell is going on with JON.... Without going into to much detail, jack simply said "he'll be right" and "most people don't realise he's still young"...

i hope hes right

For the record, Jack aint a bad bowler, but his batting leaves a lot to be desired haha.....

Played cricket this weekend against Jack Riewoldt and Andrew Raines.

After the game was having a chat with jack and asked him what the hell is going on with JON.... Without going into to much detail, jack simply said "he'll be right" and "most people don't realise he's still young"...

i hope hes right

For the record, Jack aint a bad bowler, but his batting leaves a lot to be desired haha.....

what I like about that is they are sticking fat, I would be more dissapointed if you were told he said he was $%$#@:thumbsu:

Don't say that you spud.
Whenever I hear that I feel physically sick

Jarryd Oakleigh Nicholls