Jayden Post

• Thread starter Thread starter blblues

i think they are very slim, due to the reason of collingwood, essendon, st.kilda and another team are looking at him.

he would be a great pick up, ive seen him play all the way through junior footy, and was always a top player, and always had a lot of potential.

another guy to look out for would be travis lunardi, who played alongside jayden in the jets aswell as altona..

Certainly one of the bolters in this years draft, and I believe he will be snapped up somewhere in the 30's next Saturday. Great athletisism, runs and carry's the ball, and being 19, could play a handful of games next year. Looks a very exciting prospect indeed.

i think they are very slim, due to the reason of collingwood, essendon, st.kilda and another team are looking at him.

he would be a great pick up, ive seen him play all the way through junior footy, and was always a top player, and always had a lot of potential.

another guy to look out for would be travis lunardi, who played alongside jayden in the jets aswell as altona..

Would be good to pick the kid up, he is very good for his height.

I played for Altona where he played junior footy, and a few years ago he was already playing a few senior matches, i think he was about 17 or so.

The kid could be a good KKP, if he puts on some weight to strengthen up would be very good floating across CHF.

Top kid also not a rat bag at all.

Post goes ok, travis had a good start to the year, but dropped off towards the end of the year, he was also cut from the metro team. Hope they both get a gig at AFL level, but travis is more unlikely to be recruited, they both come from my club :D

same as me mate, also i was with trav all the way through auskick.
both boys arent idiots..
hope one of them come to us :) would be good..

He won't last to pick 40 sadly.... he'd be a great pick if we got him yet I doubt it. He is very quick over 5 metres which the jets are very hard on(I play there) they always say before we start a drill push hard over the first 5 to 10 metres.

in my humble opinion i think he could be similar to harry taylor and may go to hawthorn at 16

He won't last to pick 40 sadly.... he'd be a great pick if we got him yet I doubt it. He is very quick over 5 metres which the jets are very hard on(I play there) they always say before we start a drill push hard over the first 5 to 10 metres.

Who will you be drafted by? Are you eligable for this years draft? What position do you play?

kangaroos are really into jayden, they were hopeing to get him with pick 43 but may have to select him with pick 27 & seems that he will be the bolter this year, was considered 4th rounder couple of months ago.

i Think he has a chance considering, Jets b&f, and went well in contested marks in the tac cup, the guy is an absolute freak. he is the definition of a utility player.

You never know b_g.
He could fall to 40, as I reckon he won't be taken prior to selection 30. Will also depend on who we take at 6 as well.

in my humble opinion i think he could be similar to harry taylor and may go to hawthorn at 16

Not a chance to go that high IMO.

You never know b_g.
He could fall to 40, as I reckon he won't be taken prior to selection 30. Will also depend on who we take at 6 as well.

Watch for him to be taken at pick 27 by the Roos, i know they are very keen on him and i'd hazzard a guess the he won't last to their next pick.