Analysis Jealous Flogs

Just saw a little black Toyota hatchback at the shops in Armadale with Dockers number plates parked next to me. I was almost tempted to give it a friendly pat.
Must admit more than once i've been annoyed at some dickhead maneuver on the road (I like to describe my own driving style as hard, but fair), seen the dockers plates and gone 'ah they're probably ok'. :drunk:

My wife's an eagle.

Nothing like angry sex after a derby.
Do you reckon she's imagining you're some Eagles prettyboy during that?

I suppose it's only fair since you're imagining she's Fyfe.

iCwwpp5.gif

The talons and beak must hurt though.

Sounds like someone's been reading a preview copy of the sequel to 50 shades of grey. I tell you, it's a slippery slope that sort of shenanigans.

Met my wife at 2am at a club about 7 years ago.. don't remember a single thing about our first conversation other than she was a fellow Freo Member. This + the fact she still rated me in that state = Ding ding ding, we have a winner

Surely there must be some kind of father son rule that lets us get the offspring of such a devine combination??

It's my opinion this is more the hoodie appointment, than the team represented.

Unless you are saying she vocally bemoaned your choice of team once the smiles vacated.

I've had girlfriends (WCE fans) that would have a dealbreaker with guys they met out or on dating sites could not be freo supporters. Could be the hottest guy in the club, she wants him, she puts on all kinds of effort to get his attentions, hes this and that she loves, but if she found this out, hes scum..

Ditched those friends one by one.

Because they hate hot guys? Or because they hate Freo guys?? Or because they hate guys?? Just saying, because as long as they don't hate not hot guys who are maybe Freo fans, and definitely maybe guys, I might have a chance. Yes??

My wife's an eagle.

Nothing like angry sex after a derby.
You too FF?
Must say though..... getting kinda monotonous - her being that angry twice a year for the last God knows how many years.
Could get really ugly next season when we take the lead on the W/L ledger........ and as reigning premiers too! :D

The Fyfe thread on the main board had a good run but it's just been given over to trolls now. Like, bobafett/publicenemy tier bottom feeding trolls.

I thought I'd complain about it here as this seems to be some weird stream of consciousness type thread now.

?? 'Cause like this is a related topic??

You are a mod dude, now at least you can pick your whinge threads better??

?? 'Cause like this is a related topic??

You are a mod dude, now at least you can pick your whinge threads better??

As always with your posts, not sure if serious? Heaven forbid I get off topic. Wait, what was the topic again?

Something something jealous flogs. Therefore my post, which complains about jealous flogs, seems entirely appropriate.

As always with your posts, not sure if serious? Heaven forbid I get off topic. Wait, what was the topic again?

Something something jealous flogs; in which case my post, which complains about jealous flogs, seems entirely appropriate.

Only teasing mate, on topic is hardly a rule around here...

Wondering around Iceland you don't often see many AFL jumpers but once I saw a bloke wearing a saints jumper. Got talking to him (wish I hadn't) as he proceeded to talk about how Ross Lyon is the devil, Fyfe is overrated, Dawson is a hack, we'll crash and burn and how St Nick was better than Abblett, Carey etc. Wasn't fun.

The other time I saw someone was in Reykjavik Roasters (best coffee here, check it out if you come to Rey-vik) wearing an eagles jumper. Surprisingly different to the saints bloke. We talked for honestly 2 hours on footy. He kept wanting to talk about how unlucky we were last year losing all our backline and ballas before the port final. Also mentioned how he'd trade Natanui and Priddis for Fyfe in a heartbeart and we both had a good laugh. Genuinely good bloke and was good to see there are good ones out there.

Icelandic people rarely enjoy AFL but Freo has now a slight cult following due to some crazy bloke waving a freo scarf in the pub he demands to stream the games at weird hours ;)

Wondering around Iceland you don't often see many AFL jumpers but once I saw a bloke wearing a saints jumper. Got talking to him (wish I hadn't) as he proceeded to talk about how Ross Lyon is the devil, Fyfe is overrated, Dawson is a hack, we'll crash and burn and how St Nick was better than Abblett, Carey etc. Wasn't fun.

The other time I saw someone was in Reykjavik Roasters (best coffee here, check it out if you come to Rey-vik) wearing an eagles jumper. Surprisingly different to the saints bloke. We talked for honestly 2 hours on footy. He kept wanting to talk about how unlucky we were last year losing all our backline and ballas before the port final. Also mentioned how he'd trade Natanui and Priddis for Fyfe in a heartbeart and we both had a good laugh. Genuinely good bloke and was good to see there are good ones out there.

Icelandic people rarely enjoy AFL but Freo has now a slight cult following due to some crazy bloke waving a freo scarf in the pub he demands to stream the games at weird hours ;)

So that's where Plugger35 lives.

But the question I have is, how does a keen Freo fan end up in Iceland? A Spurrs fan I can understand, but Freo? I assume you're an ex-pat.

So that's where Plugger35 lives.

But the question I have is, how does a keen Freo fan end up in Iceland? A Spurrs fan I can understand, but Freo? I assume you're an ex-pat.

Just studying abroad and getting some extra months in either side of it (because, you know, us students have nothing but time to kill ;)). I only support the spurs as that's where my dad was born but I'm 100% Aussie.

Surprisingly EPL is big here and Ice Hockey (contrary to what the Mighty Ducks 2 will tell you) isn't very big at all. I keep telling them all about Freo but they just seem to always be confused about our lack of success yet they're still "the best team ever". I think I've somewhat made it clear how it works :drunk:

Just studying abroad and getting some extra months in either side of it (because, you know, us students have nothing but time to kill ;)). I only support the spurs as that's where my dad was born but I'm 100% Aussie.

Surprisingly EPL is big here and Ice Hockey (contrary to what the Mighty Ducks 2 will tell you) isn't very big at all. I keep telling them all about Freo but they just seem to always be confused about our lack of success yet they're still "the best team ever". I think I've somewhat made it clear how it works :drunk:

Yeah I kind of knew that EPL is big there hence makes sense to be a spurs fan, wouldn't expect too many AFL fans there (as your post said). Either way, it's good that you're educating the world at large of the virtues of our great club. Good work.

The Fyfe thread on the main board had a good run but it's just been given over to trolls now. Like, bobafett/publicenemy tier bottom feeding trolls.

I thought I'd complain about it here as this seems to be some weird stream of consciousness type thread now.

Public Masturbator Number Ones should have been permabanned years ago, but that gutless coward is like a fly on a turd and won't go away.