Speculation Jed Walter

Easy, I did not see any Suns supporter wanting 5 first rounders

I would say most Suns supporters want him to stay. Some doubt his footy IQ, all love his pressure, speed, combative style.

He is still just 20 year old kid and KPF. It usually takes time. Hawks Dear is another example.

Considering that some media rumours mentioned 1M offers for him his value could be a decent one. It depends how he goes this year. Possibly also on King staying/going.
Come on mate.

"5 first rounders and WC wanting him for a packet of chips was clearly a urine take".

I think a fair few teams will have a red hot crack at him, always going to be Victorian teams struggling for KPF just down to the lack of number of good ones in the comp.

If I were to guess I’d say his current value is somewhere in the 15 sort of range. If that is the case I’d rather not go for him, and instead go for a much better player in Mitch Georgiades next year.

I think a fair few teams will have a red hot crack at him, always going to be Victorian teams struggling for KPF just down to the lack of number of good ones in the comp.

If I were to guess I’d say his current value is somewhere in the 15 sort of range. If that is the case I’d rather not go for him, and instead go for a much better player in Mitch Georgiades next year.
If he wants to come to west coast i think you get it done

His value is dropping
Walter's performance was one of the few positives to take from that game. Doing his job by clunking marks inside 50 and kicking snags.

What really happened this weekend was West Coast's appeal dropped after getting smashed at Optus. Good luck at the Cattery next week; could easily be another 50+ point belting.

Top 10 KPFs hold their value longer than that IMO. He's still shown a lot and is a victim of being behind a few very good players. Would still be a top 10 pick required I think.

Reckon he'll be stuck at GCS in the VFL for a few more years if that's what they're asking for. Can't really imagine any side that has a true top 10 (natural top 8) pick giving one up pre-Tas. North possibly could?

Nah
I agree with Snuff.

A 20 year old KPF that GC have put 3 years into.
Clubs like Collingwood and Melbourne would easily give a top ten pick for him IMO.

Walter's performance was one of the few positives to take from that game. Doing his job by clunking marks inside 50 and kicking snags.

What really happened this weekend was West Coast's appeal dropped after getting smashed at Optus. Good luck at the Cattery next week; could easily be another 50+ point belting.
Just a dumb take.

His value won't go up or down after a few games.

And BTW, it's not at the Cattery.
Not that that matters :D

I would have thought lots of club would. You get to bring in a talented KPF who already has 4 years of development in him, the worst years of a KPFs career. Its not like you're spending capital on a 30 year old.

Pies, Melbourne, St Kilda (assuming they let Marshall go), North surely would all jump at it.

I would have thought lots of club would. You get to bring in a talented KPF who already has 4 years of development in him, the worst years of a KPFs career. Its not like you're spending capital on a 30 year old.

Pies, Melbourne, St Kilda (assuming they let Marshall go), North surely would all jump at it.
Indeed, I think that Saints and North should, I think Melbourne could but I’d probably rather use that in that draft and get a prospect KPF after, and I think Pies would be stupid to.

Pies imo should be going after FA in the forward line and drafting in the back and middle. Throw the cheque book at Amartey or something, their lack of young talent in the other lines I think is more important to their current game style

Just a dumb take.

His value won't go up or down after a few games.
Well you might want to tell your fellow West Coast supporter that because that was his theory. I was just pointing out that I thought yesterday was one of his better games to date. Never commented on whether his value went up or down.

And BTW, it's not at the Cattery.
Not that that matters :D
Ah yes. You're right. Does the Norwood venue close the margin at all? 40 points perhaps?