- May 17, 2004
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Good bloke
Hahaha yes! I knew this would happen.
Haha yes!!!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hahaha yes! I knew this would happen.
Yeah, but that wasn't a club endorsed program.Tell that lad who got banned for roids at 17 in perth think he may have played for east freo??
except he wasnt on the list in 2011/12
Do you think every newsworthy sports issue is allowed to go to print--especially in Victoria?
Why do you think the Vic courts issue more suppression orders than any in the country?
When we get a government that brings an end to the cover up of issues that deserve to be aired, we'll have a government we can trust and they'll be worth voting for.
Roddy27 what do you reckon the chances are that Joe was in the program?
Good question.Pretty obvious why Essendon supporters will want this thread removed. But I reckon everyone else who has been discussing in other threads the possibilty that Joe, despite not being on the official team list in 2012, was in fact part of the peptide program whilst underage will see this as relevant. His parents were seen at the information meetings and his father outspoken in the media early on (Someone will post the link I am sure). Whilst RObbo named names in his paper, surely speculation about Joes involvement is relevant now as Essendon are working overtime to protect someone with their claims of anonymity being so important.
Good onya mum Tip Tops the one.Hahaha yes! I knew this would happen.
Yea, but why are these players playing now ? ... Against expectations?The 18 year olds at the time are playing though - Kavanagh, Merrett, O'Brien, and Dalgleish are not provisionally suspended. It's unlikely they would choose not to inject the first year players but would inject the 17 year old. Zach Merrett is also not playing; do you think he's provisionally suspended? I'm not sure what suspicious injury setbacks you're referring to either. It just looks like you badly want to believe the worst.
Tin foil hat on " what if when she said he wasn't involved with the drug injections she meant she never signed consent forms for her under age son to be injected with drugs" Tin foil hat off.I agree.
So how about the word of Daniher's mother. Good enough?
Sorry I'm not totally sure what you're asking.Yea, but why are these players playing now ? ... Against expectations?
It's classic diversionary spin tactic to dilute the real bad news story of "general soreness". what are they worried about?
Sheedy's bringin down some Marchian Flu. (As in Martian)Is March too early for the Essendon flu?
That will be interesting.Will he be sore next round too?
So they are not worried about confidentiality. So why all this carry on about confidentiality.those 4 players requested to play. So they were allowed to.
Im thinking Bonny and Clyde orThelma and Louise maybe, I can see Dank at the wheel of a convertible Chevy driving of in the sunset with James in the passenger seat his flowing locks blowing in the wind.oh right, but I thought Dank wasn't rogue and it was the Hird mastermind?
You're off message mate.
I just keep thinking for Christs sake pull the damn trigger, I then get the strange urge to head to a pub for a Parmy.Would you PLEASE change your avatar. Evertime I see it I get the feeling you may do harm to youself. What is the point of it.
No excuses, but will feel much better if he does play.I really can't wait to see Joe play next week and see what excuse you come up with.
Rookie draft for 2012 was held in December 2011.
It wasn't established, it was speculated that common sense suggested they weren't.
These 4 players being picked makes it less likely that Daniher was involved (not that we needed any more evidence).
However ... we were told that 25 players were boycotting to protect the identity of 17. Now we have 21 boycotting to protect 17.
Robbo named 9 players. We have 4 picked in this game. We are now down to 8 of 12 remaining players to work through to figure out who was charged.
4 of these guys are in the clear.
Brent Stanton
Jason Winderlich
David Zaharakis
Courtney Dempsey
Jake Carlisle
David Myers
Ariel Steinberg
Cale Hooker
Dustin Fletcher
Travis Colyer
Ben Howlett
Mark Baguley
Forgive us footy fans for not accepting everything the Essendon Football Club tells us as gospel these days.
My first post. Been an avid reader for months. My sort of humour. Go Tiges this year mateI just keep thinking for Christs sake pull the damn trigger, I then get the strange urge to head to a pub for a Parmy.
Who knows. I can't fathom how you ask a guy who wasn't in the program whether he was involved in the program and what he knew of it, and it takes over 4 hours to get answers. Maybe that's just me, but something smells.
Do I trust a damn thing that comes out of Essendon and the AFL? No.
Just look at the orchestrated move to get Sheedy back, and the paying off of GWS. AFL hands all over it.
When she said he was interviewed by WADA? A little bit sketchy on what is going on, I would have said.
Logically - they are extremely high.
He was not officially on the list in 2012, but he definitely spent a lot of time at the club training, that much is fact.
At the end of the day - if he was called to give evidence and received a SCN then its not really a debate is it? We know many players gave evidence, JD is supposedly one, that doesn't mean he has received a SCN however. Simple maths can deduce that - however, we will only ever definitively know the truth if the EFC decide to be transparent or if the punishments handed out see a number of players miss multiple weeks. Even then - the PR spin may try to mitigate the open debate on that through 'injury lists'. So - if he was - i'd hope they got a special wack as a club for allowing a 17yr old to partake in anything like that.
The fact they haven't put that part of it to bed concerns me. Joe was a top underage player, a nice kid, watched him dominate for vic metro and he was a real team player. It was a really great comp that year too - he, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be embroiled as he was just a kid. He should have been protected. It concerns me greatly that it is a possibility.