Red sox,patriots,celtics
judd- what a champ
32 possies and 16 were contested
this man is amazing
what a win
murphy- is a star glad we didnt pick up tomas or pendles! when the game is on the line he puts his head down and works hard does the 1 per centers 33 possies today
gibbs- great job on that clown cornes, is going to be a ripper player
Kruzer- this man has to win the rising star this week he steped up and kicked 3 in the last quater

totally agree with you mate; unbelievable game to double our score from three quarter time and hold port goaless. what makes it even sweeter is we didnt rely on fev kicking a bag and our young star's blossomed in a pressure atmosphere away from home :thumbsu:

can't explain how i feel at the moment, only a carlton supporter knows this feeling after a hard fought out win GO BLUESSS!!!

All you Russell haters can shut up now after that performance. KRUEZEEEEE!

judd- what a champ
32 contested possies and 16 were contested
this man is amazing
what a win
murphy- is a star glad we didnt pick up tomas or pendles! when the game is on the line he puts his head down and works hard does the 1 per centers 33 possies today
Kruzer- this man has to win the rising star this week he steped up and kicked 3 in the last quater
LOVE YA JUDDSTARRRRRRRR!!!! Great win boys:thumbsu:

The only reason that Murph won't get 3 brownlow votes is Juddy. Absolutely superb, and even though it was wet I dare say he is starting to get his burst back :) Looking forward to next week!

How good is Judd and the three number ones? You ask.

Shit hot. We all reply.

That shit hot in fact, that we only need to play one quarter to stitch up a heart thumping win.

However, I am seriously looking forward to when we put together three, or god forbid, four quarters of classy, gutsy, ball tearing footy so that we can enjoy all of our afternoons' viewing, not just a smidgen of it.

Great win. Waite certainly put himself on the line for his teammates after losing his head the other week. Top effort.

yer that was a very good last quarter by the blues murphy,gibbs,kruezer,russell had a very goodlast qtr along with judd

Wd ;)

judd- what a champ
this man is amazing
what a win

Agree on all counts u magnificent bastard

was it just me or did cloke really impress today? the way he worked around the ground today was somethin else, looked like a midfielder at one point in the game, dancing around 3 or 4 stunned port adelaide gimps.

also. setanta o'hailpin. great game roaming around the half back flank. there was one instance in the first quarter which made me applaude him. he was playing on westhof and port were trying to imploy the 'paddock' and leave it for guys like motlop and rodan and krakeour to run into and so westhoff tried to pull o'hailpin up the ground and setanta to his credit did not follow, held his ground which resulted in a lot of build up plays from the half-back line. thoughts on that?

its hard to see ratts not leaving kreuzer down forward now. it gives us an option now instead of having to bomb it in long to fev all the time. with the 2 big men and eddie down there, looks like great balance.

gibbs is a star. held one of the premier mids in the comp to 9 touches, racking up 13 himself and a goal. clearly one that battle.
kreuzer+fevola>franklin+roughead>brown+bradshaw

also. setanta o'hailpin. great game roaming around the half back flank. there was one instance in the first quarter which made me applaude him. he was playing on westhof and port were trying to imploy the 'paddock' and leave it for guys like motlop and rodan and krakeour to run into and so westhoff tried to pull o'hailpin up the ground and setanta to his credit did not follow, held his ground which resulted in a lot of build up plays from the half-back line. thoughts on that?

Interesting observation, although I can't reciprocate on your finer points. Setanta is a gun and our supporter group needs to recognise that corporately.

Like many other supporters I cant describe how good that win was, i still cant believe that last quarter, ahhh i need to see a replay!

I Just have to give my 2 cents worth:

JUDD Got belted all day, he stood up again and he is the very definition of a SUPERSTAR!

MURPHY Backed up from a shit game last week and played a blinder, cant believe some people wanted to trade him, a few disposal errors but jee he was so important today.

Simpson I thought he was nearly as important as Judd today, real leader of our club now and his starting to believe it

Wiggins His staying at our club! He puts his boody in time and time again! He loves the club and he'll die for us, i love the wiggler!

Kreuze u ____ing star!

JR played shit for 3 quarters and most BF people on here would have demanded for his jumper to be burned, but to his credit he pulled out the best quarter of football ive ever seen from him. Unbelievable effort JR:thumbsu: Now just work on those handballs:p

I could go on about the whole team....GO THE BLUE BOYS! Watch out you toothless PIES!

judd- what a champ
this man is amazing
what a win

Quality post mate.
Going to be very very sweet watching the replay of that last quarter - over and over and over again...

what a favor west coke did us by giving us armfeild from pick 46
what a star he is, love his endevour and his attack on the footy

That was the best he has played since early last year.

He is a joy to watch when at his best and he sets the standard for all the other players in the team.

Enjoy .... You bastards! ;)

Who said Juddy needed his incredible speed back to be a great player?

He was tremendous today. Doesn't stop running or going in hard for the ball. Busts a gut each and every time he graces the footy field, and we are so lucky that we have him in Navy Blue for the rest of his career.

Murph was brilliant today. Everyone is learning from Juddy being around the club but none more so than Murph. He has been down over the last few weeks, but was just super, and continues a great season.

Gibbs was BOG for mine, which is saying something, considering the performances of the likes of Judd and Murph. When I first saw Gibbsy going to Chad, I wasn't happy, and wasn't too confident in that match-up being a pretty one. But boy, Gibbs was sensational. Stayed with Chad all game long, had a massive impact on the result, and restricted Chad to 9 possessions. Whether it was up forward, in the middle, or down back, Gibbs gave him an absolute bath.

KRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUEZE. Wasn't having a very good game for most of the afternoon, but boy, did he stand up when we needed someone to. We were really struggling with Fev being held by the Port defense. 3 last quarter goals were invaluable to him, and to us, as they got us over the line. The best quarter from an 18 year old ruckman I have ever seen. He will be a gem, there is no doubt about it.

Judd and the 3 #1's. What a core group to build our next assault up the ladder around.