Jumper Numbers

ExTasDeeMan said:
Lets hope he does better then the last 26.

Haha, true, but if he has the commitment and heart of the last 26 that won't necissarily be a bad thing!

That is if he ends up with that number!

mighty magpie 05 said:
he has got 26 he told me personaly:thumbsu: who was the last player with 26??

that would be right cause he is from your way right?? anyway have you seen him play mighty magpies?? whats he like? i just haven't heard much about him thats all

dazzledavey36 said:
that would be right cause he is from your way right?? anyway have you seen him play mighty magpies?? whats he like? i just haven't heard much about him thats all

Yeah he sure is davey36! played footy with him for the last 8 years, one of my best m8's:thumbsu:
Nev's a very enthusiastic kid. in my opinon i think he plays he's best football on the wing and sweeping across half back. he is very quick and agile and he can play tall (played on former Footscray tall alister burdon, 196 cm, in the southern grand final down here and shut him down). kickin can be a problem with nev sometimes as he can blast away without lookin on occasions but he has worked on that heaps over the last few years and has nearly gone from his game. he captained clarence throughout his under age football and captained the u/16 tassie team at the nationals in 2004 so he could become a leader around the club! Overall you've picked up a fantastic bloke:D he's one of the nicest people goin round!

mighty magpie 05 said:
he is very quick and agile and he can play tall (played on former Footscray tall alister burdon, 196 cm, in the southern grand final down here and shut him down).
Was that Adrian Burdon who got drafted to Carlton? Used to play against that bloke - a weapon but became a pothead at Carlton..

So thats Buckley with 1, Jones with 2, Neville with 26, what number will Clint Bartram get then?

I think Pickett will be taking 33, maybe 19 for Bartram?

ExTasDeeMan said:
Was that Adrian Burdon who got drafted to Carlton? Used to play against that bloke - a weapon but became a pothead at Carlton..

Yeah thats the one! still is a weapon but still is a pot head. fits in well with the criminals up at new norfolk down here:p