Kangaroo Island- Overrated?

Is Kangaroo Island Overrated?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• A chance to shoot a koala, hows that overrated?

KingsCrow

Nov 9, 2007
Is Kangaroo Island overrated?

I think it is, I've been there plenty of times, sure it's pretty cool catching the ferry, driving around, hitting a few Roo's then feeling depressed for the rest of the trip, getting back to the shack, watch TV, play monopoly, play some more monopoly.

Seals, Rocks, Drive around some more.

Is it just me or is KI a little overrated?

Na Kangaroo Island rocks for camping.

Whatever happened to just getting away from civilization and camping with Mother Nature? Fishing, camping, and singing songs around a camp fire :D. Hiking and other shit like that.

Take the Ute across on the ferry and camp for a few days – kicks arse.

Kangaroo Island is the best (well for camping anyway) :thumbsu:.

I went to Kangaroo Island way back in 1992, thought it was great for all thing recreational fishing, camping and touring, its somewhere Ive been meaning to get back to, like many places I enjoyed such as the Flinders Ranges Pt Lincoln etc

yeah bit overrated for mine, costs too much to get there for a weekend and not enough to keep my interested for a week or more.

Great fishing and camping, nice beaches but not alot more for mine.

I went to Kangaroo Island way back in 1992, thought it was great for all thing recreational fishing, camping and touring, its somewhere Ive been meaning to get back to, like many places I enjoyed such as the Flinders Ranges Pt Lincoln etc

I rate the Flinders very highly. At first I didn't appreciate it at all, but now I love it. So open, so picturesque (if thats the word?). The stars at night are awesome!

Nothing better then have a brewski around at fire at night at the Flinders Ranges.

I rate the Flinders very highly. At first I didn't appreciate it at all, but now I love it. So open, so picturesque (if thats the word?). The stars at night are awesome!

Nothing better then have a brewski around at fire at night at the Flinders Ranges.

Yes there is but that will get me a red card. :D

I've had some good and bad times there!!

spent a week there planting trees for the glossy black cockatoos and on this trip......
1. Broke my elbow falling off remarkable rocks
2. surfed some awesome sand dunes at little sahara on a carboard box
3. got hit by a rouge wave at American something ya other
4. Some dumb blonde Ranger chick got us lost in her own freaking national park!
5. the bus got bogged.......then it flooded.
6, Slept on the floor of the pandanna footy club for a week and I was the lucky bastard who got to sleep next to the toilet and the door squeaked every time someone went.
7 was actually supposed to plant trees but bludged with my friends as we went collect roo bones!
8. teacher caught me in a questionable position with a member of the opposite sex....and then took a photo of us......and when we got back stuck it on the board with all the other photo's of the trip!
9. Got scared when some ass tried to scare us with one of those scream masks as we roamed through pandana primary school at 3am......serves us right we weren't supposed to be out there.
10. as i made a comment about taking biscuits everywhere we went in case the dumb blone lost us again the teacher anounced as we got on the bus "let's get the hell out of this place before Alex embarrasess our school for what seems like the 50th time" ....... so I like to dish out a bit of verbal abuse it's not her fault she doesn't understand sarcasm!

So there you go a brief recount cof my last trip there........ it was bloody Awesome!

I swear Kangaroo Island should be renamed Monopoly Island, many a hard core monopoly game has been played there.

The intense, fights near the end of the game type monopoly games.

Going over for Easter-staying at the Lighthouse Keepers' Cottages at Cape de Couedic (in Flinders Chase NP).

We'll do heaps of walking, fishing etc, just spending quality time with the 2 teenage sons and chilling out.

Love sitting on the verandah with a glass of wine, watching the wildlife go on it's evening stroll. Just beautiful.

I think it is, I've been there plenty of times, sure it's pretty cool catching the ferry, driving around, hitting a few Roo's then feeling depressed for the rest of the trip, getting back to the shack, watch TV, play monopoly, play some more monopoly.

WTF?

Great place for a holiday to unwind and relax.

When you save up enough money from that new job of yours, head for the bright lights of..................................Victor Harbor.

Don't think I am going to be doing any travelling. Preparing myself for 4 years of Uni Life aka a life with no money.

Kangaroo Island- Overrated?