KBs BAAAAACK!!!

This football club is staratin to turn i can feel it, with gary marches words and now thin happening as well as sheedy possibly moveing back to the club, good things are ahead of us!!

Well, they all come back home......when it suits them!!

KB was a Champion and even Sheedy started the ball rolling in a Granny for us by kicking some early goals....Thank You for the past efforts....when you were paid to play!!
i doubt they were paid very much at all when they played so dont try and pull that card on them, up until recently footballers didnt not get anywhere near the money they get now and most would have had other jobs

I must say it gladens my heart to hear this.

He's played in half our Premierships and is surely the 2nd greatest Tiger ever. What a player.

400 marvelous games, wow that's incredible to just think about that!

i doubt they were paid very much at all when they played so dont try and pull that card on them, up until recently footballers didnt not get anywhere near the money they get now and most would have had other jobs

It's all relative brainiac..
the cost of living was less as were the player payments - but the payments were still there.
Maybe the Bulldogs didn't pay their players but we did.

"Pull that card"...?
Is that a Centrelink phrase?

But I'll never forget the HORROR DECADES!!
When one guy placed his affections with the RED & BLACK,
while the other SOOKED about board members he didn't like.
mate....thats a tad hyprbole

sheedy was a coach for 15 years before we were even remotely interested in his coaching services and KB had very valid reasons to be pi.ssed off initially

Whilst i may not agree with his continued abstinance from the club , his coming back can only be a positive

I have been as jacked off with yoda as anyone for being a stubborn little prick but if he can get over it then so can i

Massive props to Gary March .... music to my ears and not before time

Gee, you're easy pleased if you think 'the mere presence' of KB & KS will make us a successful club.

no but it wont ****en hurt....

The positive slant would sound like this
"In the opinion of KB,the club is now,actually on the right track and he wants to be a part of it"

I tend to take this view simply because i know he loved the club when he was there and loved the club when he wasn't.

It was all of us who made a big deal of him not wanting to go back.

Good onya mate and welcome the **** back champ - us old pricks missed u.:thumbsu:

i hope this is the first step in the grumpy old %^$ coming home, next to Captain Blood this bloke is Richmond...if any of you youngsters wonder what he was like, take a look at the finals highlights in 1980....you dont see performances like that too often, over 20g in the series...i think only Ablett has bettered it since I stand to be corrected. In any case he's a legend that needs to stand tall for the club...FFS we need all the help we can get...i hope we can get him up on the stage some time, jumper presentation perhaps, would be a standing ovation, not a dry eye in the house:thumbsu: I hope Im there to see it

deserves a statue right side of JD imo.

getting former champs that have tasted success is a step in the right direction instead of continual getting a brigade of mercenaries who are only interested in their pay packet.

While no single player is bigger than the club - every individual to have played for the club is important.

Great that the petty squabling of the past seems to have finally abated (we can leave St. Kilda to carry on the legacy)... March deserves great respect for this. The next stage is to begin generating some imagination and ambition within the club.

no but it wont ****en hurt....
Yeh, you could also build a freeway over the Punt Road Oval too! Wouldn't ****en hurt....but wouldn't help.

The positive slant would sound like this
"In the opinion of KB,the club is now,actually on the right track and he wants to be a part of it"
Oh, so he wants to hop on the bandwagon now.....onya Kev!

I tend to take this view simply because i know he loved the club when he was there and loved the club when he wasn't.
Yeh, loved the club that much that he couldn't 'lower' himself to go back cause there was some faces he didn't want to see. That's like your Dad leaving your Mum cause he loved her, but couldn't stand the sight of the cat!.....makes no sense.

It was all of us who made a big deal of him not wanting to go back.
As I remember when polite people, out of curiosity asked Kev why he's never seen down at the club(as people do), sooky pants made a BIG DEAL out of it by saying he didn't want to go back while 'certain' people are still there. He made a big deal out of it my suggesting, by his words, that he had a beef down at the RFC. We didn't make a big deal of it.....he did. Do we stop going to work, cause there's someone we don't like there?......Hmmm

Good onya mate and welcome the **** back champ - us old pricks missed u.
And don't forget the young Tiger kids who grew up without knowing that there was a club legend who deliberately stayed away. They could never have been at Punt Road on Match Day or Functions and seen KB. Who the hell's KB to them.......yeh, well done KB, welcome back now you think there's some sunshine on the RFC Horizon......Thanks for nothing.

:confused: I'm tired of talking sense....bring em all back....the wagon's big enough! Hey, OXX.......while we're all aglow in kindness......Give 'Spud' a call and get him back.......why not?......can't ****en hurt.....lol

How come ur acting the same way as KB did ?

FTR,Nothing would see me welcome spud in any way,ever.

he is getting owned, im unfortunantly to young to have seen much of KB but he is a legend welcome back kevin

ill get round to making a highlight reel of him in the 80 GF and put it on utube.

KB can **** off, we dont need his pathetically soft influence

Bloody hell mate - you're obviously not old enough to appreciate what Kevin has done for this club. He hasn't recently just lobbed on to the AFL/VFL scene to support this dodgy in-the-back rule.

Are you aware we're talking about a 5 time premiership player, 5 time B & F, 4 time leading goalkicker, Victorian Captain, Club Coach, Norm Smith Medallist etc etc etc for one of the most famous sporting clubs in Australia?

But all that aside for a moment, the little #29 was out in the rain shaking a tin for donations when we were on the brink of extinction and you reckon he should **** off eh? Bear this in mind, if he, amongst others weren't there in our time of desperation you would've only been able to read about the Tigers.

I have a question for you : If you were about to be dismissed from your job, under blinding glare of the public spotlight, for circumstances inherited from the incompetance of others would you be delighted about it?

GO TIGERS!!

If he comes back I hope it's extremely low profile. It's all about the current playing group. If he starts criticising the coach/board/players or draw any attention towards himself he can get lost.

Ditto

Deliberate? ... so you are comparing KB`s contribution to the RFC with Danny Frawleys ? ...LMAOOOOOOOO

No never...
I'm saying don't welcome everyone back who's shat on us over the years, whether it's coaching or not wanting to have anything to do with us.
I'm making a point....you can't be selective on who you welcome back, if one guy bathed in Black and Red happily and didn't reach out his coaching hand to his old club, and the other one had a 'hissy' fit and distanced himself from the club because he basically didn't like some staff members. So why not 'Spud' too?
He tried to help us - but couldn't. He was an honest guy who either couldn't coach, made bad choices, or didn't have the cattle.

Understand what I wrote...
The reason some want him back is because it 'can't hurt'.
I'm saying that is a ridiculous reason because it forgets where we've come from and the hard yards we've done without these guys.

Understand this...here's an example...
Sometimes after a war some participants cannot forgive the other side, whether it is the opposing soldiers or the opposing country....the bad memories burn deep.
Then there are those that forgive and move on.
It happens with other examples in life, not just war.

I'm from the never forget side of the fence on this issue.
I cannot forget going in the freezing cold to see the Tiges in the late eighties and there would have been possibly 10-15,000 people there. We were shit and nobody wanted to know us. We were a smacking boy for everyone. A joke. There was even a badge floating around saying "I was there when were down".
And the club was saved by shaking tins. And the diehards rocked up every week. And a lot dropped off the bandwagon cause it got too hard.

And now those that weren't there, what to come back and treat us as a Retirement Village. And we should all bow down and kiss their rings.
**** that for a joke!!

No, not for me, KB & KS, great players for our club, (IN THE PAST) when it suited them.
But left us to hang out there and dry in the horror years.

I like club legends who don't shit in the hand that fed them originally.

It's all relative brainiac..
the cost of living was less as were the player payments - but the payments were still there.
Maybe the Bulldogs didn't pay their players but we did.

"Pull that card"...?
Is that a Centrelink phrase?

ahh no actually more of an idiom but hey i like ur attempt at humour

and yes the cost of living was less but its only in the last decade or two that football has become a full on professional sport

No never...
I'm saying don't welcome everyone back who's shat on us over the years, whether it's coaching or not wanting to have anything to do with us.
I'm making a point....you can't be selective on who you welcome back, if one guy bathed in Black and Red happily and didn't reach out his coaching hand to his old club, and the other one had a 'hissy' fit and distanced himself from the club because he basically didn't like some staff members. So why not 'Spud' too?
He tried to help us - but couldn't. He was an honest guy who either couldn't coach, made bad choices, or didn't have the cattle.

Understand what I wrote...
The reason some want him back is because it 'can't hurt'.
I'm saying that is a ridiculous reason because it forgets where we've come from and the hard yards we've done without these guys.

Understand this...here's an example...
Sometimes after a war some participants cannot forgive the other side, whether it is the opposing soldiers or the opposing country....the bad memories burn deep.
Then there are those that forgive and move on.
It happens with other examples in life, not just war.

I'm from the never forget side of the fence on this issue.
I cannot forget going in the freezing cold to see the Tiges in the late eighties and there would have been possibly 10-15,000 people there. We were shit and nobody wanted to know us. We were a smacking boy for everyone. A joke. There was even a badge floating around saying "I was there when were down".
And the club was saved by shaking tins. And the diehards rocked up every week. And a lot dropped off the bandwagon cause it got too hard.

And now those that weren't there, what to come back and treat us as a Retirement Village. And we should all bow down and kiss their rings.
**** that for a joke!!

No, not for me, KB & KS, great players for our club, (IN THE PAST) when it suited them.
But left us to hang out there and dry in the horror years.

I like club legends who don't shit in the hand that fed them originally.
for starters delib ....
KB was there for the horror years as you illustrated , so that point is ridiculous ... WE SACKED KEVIN BARTLETT ....i have no doubt it broke his heart at the time .....and during that period KS , quite within his rights , accepted a position elsewhere when there was none available at punt rd ... where is the grief in that ?

and LMAO @you saying they werent here for the hard yards and how far we have come ... fact his ... we havent achieved anything without them and we have not gone anywhere yet .

If you think a splintered and fractured footy club is the the best way to go forward then i am afraid to say you are sadly misguided .