KDFL June 07 -August 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Lancaster vs Ardmona
I have never seen Darren Turner play footy before but i had heard he was pretty good. On saturday i saw him play and it was the best individual performance i had ever seen at any level. He totally dominated and got touches at will. Kicked 7 goals could have got more. He played neilly every position on the field.

Lancaster vs Ardmona
I have never seen Darren Turner play footy before but i had heard he was pretty good. On saturday i saw him play and it was the best individual performance i had ever seen at any level. He totally dominated and got touches at will. Kicked 7 goals could have got more. He played neilly every position on the field.

In my experience of watching him play in cgfl with rumba juniors he seems to always be a player that teams love to hate, he mouths off and could be portrayed as an individual player rather than team and he doesn't seem to have a good track record with club loyalty.....But he's quick, he's cunning and year in year out he kicks a heap of goals. He has a truck load of talent
I can remember he joined up with Rumbalara under 14's in round 6 in his final year of fourths footy and he kicked 136 goals for the home and away season!
Will be a handy recruit for Ardy and will fit in well and compliment their forward line nicely.

Nagambie appear to be on the up. How many more wins would they expect this season?

Any match reports?

you would of been at the undera vs vt game.
What did you think? Does vt usually play with that amount of calmness.
They seem to have a heap of talent, but that has to one of less intensive games i have seen

Lancaster vs Ardmona

I don't think anyone has ever questioned DT's playing ability, just his loyalty to football clubs. He's been at Murch, Rumba, Echuca United, Berrigan and Ardmona within the space of 18 months.

you would of been at the undera vs vt game.
What did you think? Does vt usually play with that amount of calmness.
They seem to have a heap of talent, but that has to one of less intensive games i have seen

I don't know i guess it depends on how you look at it. From our point of view i think we were very proud of our discipline and the character some blokes showed when on occassions push came to shove and our blokes involved all made the right decisions and kept worrying about the footy rather than going the fist and giving away cheap free kicks....
I think were confident in our ability to get across the line but having said that we have the top 3 teams over the next 3 weeks and we haven't been put in a position yet where were more than a goal or two down for more than ten mins of a match, so it'll be interesting to see how we respond.
It was a pretty good game to watch i just thought we capatalized more often from kicks that went inside 50 in the end. If Moon was fit and presenting for 4 quarters it may have been quite different down Undera's end.

Can someone bring me up to speed with Leigh Kellett's movements. Correct me if Im wrong but didn't he go to Shepp Swans? Now I see a clearance from Wunghnu to Ardmona whats going on?

Yeh don't know Doona. Can only speak on behalf of rumours. Not sure what happened at Wuhgnu but have heard that since lodging a clearance from there to Ardy that Wuhgnu have rejected it and since then he may have been told he wasn't required at Ardy or he may have decided himself he wasn't keen on playing there i don't know....
Not sure why he left swans.
Imagine a KDFL forward line featuring Kellet, Meka, Turner. Us backmen would certainly have our work cut out. Unless there was a case of too many cowboys and not enough indians and they spoiled eachothers game...

Congratulations must go out to our good mate and respected poster HANK 1 after the birth of his first child tyesterday.

unfortunatley for the Tonny (and Stanhope) faithful, you'll have to settle for another netballer, rather than quaity on-baller!!

Well done HANK!!

Yeh don't know Doona. Can only speak on behalf of rumours. Not sure what happened at Wuhgnu but have heard that since lodging a clearance from there to Ardy that Wuhgnu have rejected it and since then he may have been told he wasn't required at Ardy or he may have decided himself he wasn't keen on playing there i don't know....
Not sure why he left swans.
Imagine a KDFL forward line featuring Kellet, Meka, Turner. Us backmen would certainly have our work cut out. Unless there was a case of too many cowboys and not enough indians and they spoiled eachothers game...

even a forward line with meka and turner there will be to many chiefs not enogh indians

Congratulations must go out to our good mate and respected poster HANK 1 after the birth of his first child tyesterday.

unfortunatley for the Tonny (and Stanhope) faithful, you'll have to settle for another netballer, rather than quaity on-baller!!

Well done HANK!!

Thats awesome news for HANK and the family good on ya mate :thumbsu:

$hit she's been cold around here lion's_roar could only imagine it down your way

TIPS

LAncaster vs Stanhope - Stanhope by 90 points
Merrigum vs Gig - Gig by 9 goals
Undera vs murch - undera by 12 goals
VT vs Tally - Tally by 6 poinyts
Rush vs Yea - rushy by 13 goals
Ardy vs Aveneal - ardy by 8 points

Thats awesome news for HANK and the family good on ya mate :thumbsu:

$hit she's been cold around here lion's_roar could only imagine it down your way

Absolutely ARTIC down here doon.

Had to invest in some gloves yesterday .. got sick of walking to work and arriving with hypothermia.

Been waking up every morning to a wonderful white Mt Wellington out the bedroom window ... sort of makes it all worthwhile.

isnt it amazing that the avenel boys have all gone quite this week after there loss to Tally.
they shouldnt be to dissapointed though it was a good game ,they keep up with tally for 3/4 but the GV boys at tally just were a bit to good in the end , a great game any way!!!!!

isnt it amazing that the avenel boys have all gone quite this week after there loss to Tally.
they shouldnt be to dissapointed though it was a good game ,they keep up with tally for 3/4 but the GV boys at tally just were a bit to good in the end , a great game any way!!!!!
A few umpire decisions went against Avenel otherwise the game could have gone either way

Mate, there was only a couple of goals in it untill junk time. Just some poor discipline on our behalf in those last few minutes. Four goals in five or six minutes doesnt really tell the story for the whole match.
We had a number of quality players out injured, working away or for other reasons. Our twos where missing more than 10 players, as blokes went up or where unavailable also.

It is a real pain, as we are coming into the stronger sides, and we where hoping to have our strongest side out there. At this stage I believe we will have a few more back this week that have missed the last two games so that should help the situation..

In my experience of watching him play in cgfl with rumba juniors he seems to always be a player that teams love to hate, he mouths off and could be portrayed as an individual player rather than team and he doesn't seem to have a good track record with club loyalty.....But he's quick, he's cunning and year in year out he kicks a heap of goals. He has a truck load of talent
I can remember he joined up with Rumbalara under 14's in round 6 in his final year of fourths footy and he kicked 136 goals for the home and away season!
Will be a handy recruit for Ardy and will fit in well and compliment their forward line nicely.
Turner = Footy Whore

Mate, there was only a couple of goals in it untill junk time. Just some poor discipline on our behalf in those last few minutes. Four goals in five or six minutes doesnt really tell the story for the whole match.
We had a number of quality players out injured, working away or for other reasons. Our twos where missing more than 10 players, as blokes went up or where unavailable also.

It is a real pain, as we are coming into the stronger sides, and we where hoping to have our strongest side out there. At this stage I believe we will have a few more back this week that have missed the last two games so that should help the situation..

Mappo , im sure tally had men out to , i know for a fact that last years league medalist was out for one and im sure they had a few more out too , so injuries dont count
as i said it was a good game to watch , could of gone either way but it didnt !!.

Good to see the Big Fella Robby Harris of the Shepp News has got the key match ups right again this week.
Could be a very interesting duel at the bar.

Good to see the Big Fella Robby Harris of the Shepp News has got the key match ups right again this week.
Could be a very interesting duel at the bar.

lol, just read the shepp news... Don't know about Ralph but i'll certainly be lining up at the bar...
Should be a rippa game i'd say both teams will have there fair share of players lining up on the sidelines.

My tips for this round:

Lancaster v Stanhope (66pts)
Yea v Rushworth (52pts)
Avenel v Ardmona (42pts) - Too strong up forward
Violet Town v Tallygaroopna (4pts) - goal for goal all day
Murchison v Undera (88pts)
Girgarre v Merrigum (50pts)

Can someone bring me up to speed with Leigh Kellett's movements. Correct me if Im wrong but didn't he go to Shepp Swans? Now I see a clearance from Wunghnu to Ardmona whats going on?
Also noticed that Kellet put in a transfer to go to Shepp Bears and it was rejected! Strange. I would think he's struggling to hold down a spot in the 1's as I noticed he played in the 2's the other week and he probably prefers to play senior footy. Good to see the other KDFL player in Ricki Shiner sticking around at Euroa despite struggling to hold down a spot int he 1's.

Lancaster vs Stanhope - Stanhope too choke, lancy by 20 points
Yea vs Rushy - Rushy too strong, 80 points
Avenel vs Ardy - Ardy too good of forward line, 60 points
VT vs Tally - VT to remain undeafed, 30 points
Murch vs Und - Undera by 50 points
Gig vs Merr - Gig by 45 points

Lancaster vs Stanhope - Stanhope too choke, lancy by 20 points
Yea vs Rushy - Rushy too strong, 80 points
Avenel vs Ardy - Ardy too good of forward line, 60 points
VT vs Tally - VT to remain undeafed, 30 points
Murch vs Und - Undera by 50 points
Gig vs Merr - Gig by 45 points

Surprise of the week will be Yea's performance I believe, Butterworth back in Nicholls playing again I reckon they will be in the mix for this game.

Went to Avenel V Ardy today.
Pezza at it again, snotted a 16 yr old kid after the game.
Cops called charges may be laid, was very lucky Brett McDonald didn't tear him a new one.

The league can no longer tolerate them, I did see Sev at the game so will be interesting to see Mondays Sheppy.

They are dogs, all of them, just dogs.