KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

• Thread starter Thread starter mainland

Re: Kyabram District FL

It's not about being nice Chance, on any open forum you choose how you wanna go about things. I like to try & contribute without being offensive, some enjoy being the complete opposite which you dont mind should they be man enough to do it without secret identities.

Look Rob has attended just under half our sessions (7 of 17) as he alternates with Seymour, to be honest Im not sure what the decision will be.

I have been up front and honest in saying I wanna help prolong his GV career, not destroy it. I honestly feel that a year back at home where he can run thru our midfield, enjoy some leadership responsibility and get away from this nonsene "run with" label he currently has can them see him return in 2008 with further strings to the bow and contribute for another 4-5 seasons up there.

Id be lying to say as a mate Id love to put the final touch to our coaching staff by adding Robert, which would mean our entire set up would be Broadford guys returning home in the hope of getting our club back into the top 5 . . . . . we've said what we expect Rob could bring to us and what we hope to bring to Roberts game to send him back with confidence.

Maybe you know more, were you one of the 20 lads that went away training last weekend?
What I was trying to say Doona is that u have no need to apologise to idiots who bag you as you have done nothing wrong. Some people just take things too far. But anyway thats up to you.

As for Rob, I really have no idea which way he will head. Dont really know much about whats happening with the Lions these days. While I agree with you that Robbie needs to get away from that run with label as u called it to enjoy his footy more, the fact is he has played his best footy as a stopper. Don't think he is the type of player who would rack up 25-30 touches on the ball, even when he was playing 2's last year, maybe thats because there were so many good players last year and contribution was spread evenly. If anything, I reckon he'll be a perfect half back flanker for Seymour 1's.

Would anyone mind if Tallygaroopna became a part of a 'Reformed Tungamah League'?

They are 13km from Katandra and 5km from Congupna.

all you people out there on this segment, compettion is ahead, put down after the first 6 rounds your ladder and short reason for position to prove your worth on this thread.
we will check in 3 months time to see what your credability is like.

i will kick it off!

tally- recruited super in the off season!
stanhope- proffesional club always there abouts.
ardmona- premiers proven performers.
Violet Town - recruited plenty
Rushy - quiet achievers should have won flag by now
Lancaster - Sheep fu ckers had there chance
Undera - maken up numbers
Nagambie - Coached well plenty of young talent - not ready
Yea - Old and slow if Polly dos'nt play centre ...........gone
Merrigum - pleasure to play I could get a game with them
Murch - No spitter (Willy peanut sanders) should be a plus, should recruit well............good luck the grasshoppers
Avenel - In fighting has fu*ked them from finishing above 12th, nothings changed, should be relagated to benalla and district 6th side!
gigarre - Goooooooooooooooooone!!!!

if your good enough, better that.
ive played just for your sake doona kdfl gvfl bdfl hdfl cgfl ncfl and just finished after 25 years of senior football (for you avenel people so much for the nappies)
I can't believe you had the hide to question my character and commitment since then you inform us that you have played footy everywhere except the bloody Tabilk Blues. At least i was a one club,one league player,in case that concept is strange to you , it's called loyalty. And the only reason we (Avenel people) thought you were still in nappies is because you post like a sooky little BITCH!;)

I really don't understand why Doona would be copping any shit on here.
He comes across to me and others who only read here as a genuine football lover who has a general love for the sport and all clubs involved. Not surprisingly a number of regulars and old mates are backing him up here. :thumbsu:

Word out of Wombatland is that we will be playing in the gig night series.
Been getting good numbers at training, high 20's, even on those stinking hot nights.

doona give us your stats on how many games you have played and coached because after readin these posts for the last 12 months you seem to know more about football than the great roland crosby!
broadford have always been and always will be known as a bunch of hit merchants!
i know you and you are as soft as they come, i once kicked 5 snagga rolls in 15 minutes on you i cant believe people follow you on these threads!
your ******** is all over this and the kdfl website but no-one rates you, us avenel people are sick and tired of you backing every football club that you've ever been involved in.
stick it where the sun dont shine.
GO SWANIES 07

p.s poach from other areas moron.

Im confused jaxbac#13, dunno what Ive done mate but you're killing me at the minute . . . . . hows that for a pay out on the HDFL thread lads :confused:

I'm shattered to think that "us" Avenel people that you speak of are sick of me, dont rate me etc etc. Didn't think I had made too many enemies in life, surround yourself in good people and good things will happen, thats what I try and go by but maybe this time Ive got it wrong.

Was never tough, never a hit merchant, yes I am quite a softie and that day you kicked 5 on me from full back was the biggest hiding I ever got on a footy field. So much that I reckon I played 2-3 games after that.

Obviously you're on the committee to have such power to air the feelings of the majority, if thats the case that I've rubbed your club the wrong way then I apologise & I wish you all well and just hope for those long time Swans followers that the club can regain some success sooner rather than later.

:( A shattered Doona out . . . . . .

JAXBAC or whatever your called, did you win any league medals in your 50 years of senior football buddy.

And please refrain from speaking on behalf of the club. You say you have retired recently, and after playing at so many clubs you can't have been around Avenel for long.

He comes across to me and others who only read here as a genuine football lover who has a general love for the sport and all clubs involved. Not surprisingly a number of regulars and old mates are backing him up here. :thumbsu:

Word out of Wombatland is that we will be playing in the gig night series.
Been getting good numbers at training, high 20's, even on those stinking hot nights.

Fully agree, Doona's integrity should not be questioned in any way.
One of the most enthusiastic followers of footy and cricket who has NEVER bagged anyone on this forum. I had a good old yak to him at the backslappers club at Seymour during the season and was most impressed by his knowledge and unbiased opinions on the Central Goulburn Football League situation and anything else for that matter. He may not remember because he was caught up with some influential Broadford drinking companions. :D

I don't know if it's my old age but there seems to be a definate decline in some of the posters in these forums lately.

doona give us your stats on how many games you have played and coached because after readin these posts for the last 12 months you seem to know more about football than the great roland crosby!
broadford have always been and always will be known as a bunch of hit merchants!
i know you and you are as soft as they come, i once kicked 5 snagga rolls in 15 minutes on you i cant believe people follow you on these threads!
your ******** is all over this and the kdfl website but no-one rates you, us avenel people are sick and tired of you backing every football club that you've ever been involved in.
stick it where the sun dont shine.
GO SWANIES 07

p.s poach from other areas moron.

Im confused jaxbac#13, dunno what Ive done mate but you're killing me at the minute . . . . . hows that for a pay out on the HDFL thread lads :confused:

I'm shattered to think that "us" Avenel people that you speak of are sick of me, dont rate me etc etc. Didn't think I had made too many enemies in life, surround yourself in good people and good things will happen, thats what I try and go by but maybe this time Ive got it wrong.

Was never tough, never a hit merchant, yes I am quite a softie and that day you kicked 5 on me from full back was the biggest hiding I ever got on a footy field. So much that I reckon I played 2-3 games after that.

Obviously you're on the committee to have such power to air the feelings of the majority, if thats the case that I've rubbed your club the wrong way then I apologise & I wish you all well and just hope for those long time Swans followers that the club can regain some success sooner rather than later.

:( A shattered Doona out . . . . . .

Hello guys Ive got a new user name(forgot the password etc for the last one).

I tell ya what I haven't had the internet for a few months, and Im glad.

I think all of us guys at Avenel need to focus on the positive signs so far this year and relax.

Doona, mate, you know what the go is buddy. There will always be a spot at the bar for you if your passing through. I enjoyed the brief encounter of playing with you and I loved playing against you in the cricket (my only ever 100). Whoever this bloke tends to think he is, I wouldn't be to upset mate.:thumbsu:

Would definitely have to agree with you there cosby. I have neva met the big doon, but i have neva heard a bad word about him or anyone bag him till this dingbat's post:confused: on here. Would hav to rate him as one of the best posters on this site always full of info.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hey Doona, just wondering whats Fletch, doing, is he back at Rooland, i remember playing a bit of thirds against him and some senior footy, and was a absolute gun back then, just wondering whats he up too.

Just want to be the first post for the year to say - Saw Collingwoods first loss of the year, and may it be one of many for the season!

* * * Now before you toothless Collingwood supporters get on here and tell me that Collingwood had heaps of players out and that my team (The mighty Hawks) are crap, I know Buckley didnt play (3/4's of a playing list in one body) and yeah, the hawks struggled the last couple of years, but we're priming up boys!

hows ardy looking this year, should drop off a bit after losing deangelis, williams an moon all r key position players, should be lacking a bit of height around ground, surely perrys time has come an gone dont think he will be as good this year but u never no with perry i guess

Hello guys Ive got a new user name(forgot the password etc for the last one).

I tell ya what I haven't had the internet for a few months, and Im glad.

I think all of us guys at Avenel need to focus on the positive signs so far this year and relax.

Doona, mate, you know what the go is buddy. There will always be a spot at the bar for you if your passing through. I enjoyed the brief encounter of playing with you and I loved playing against you in the cricket (my only ever 100). Whoever this bloke tends to think he is, I wouldn't be to upset mate.:thumbsu:
I know we all have to move on Mappo but do you really think pushing aside a loyal club servant such as R.Shiner is positive sign. You are hardly impartial as you have married into the family who is currently running the joint. While i know you all very well and have the utmost respect for you , i don't think this issue can be swept under the carpet like it is nothing.

Hey Doona, just wondering whats Fletch, doing, is he back at Rooland, i remember playing a bit of thirds against him and some senior footy, and was a absolute gun back then, just wondering whats he up too.

Reigning club B&F mate to make it four of them, 2 runner-up finishes in the Cheatley Medal & considering he's sat out of 4 seasons of footy it could easily been more. One of the fittest boys on the track, we did a 1km time trial third night of pre-season and he ran 3 minutes flat which I though for November was flying.

I reckon he's been one of the best players Ive ever seen at Broady, and shoulda had a go at a much higher level as he was well and truly up to it.

Oh and thanks lads for the support.

I've sent jaxbac a private and Im sure once he has a clear page in his diary we can catch up and sort out whatever disliking he has towards me. I know I'm soft and my days blewing are behind me, so I truly do appreciate all the messages and offerings (Avenel blokes included) to fix him up on the playing field and training track once an identity is known to us all.

C'mon jax Im waiting for your call pal:thumbsu:

I know we all have to move on Mappo but do you really think pushing aside a loyal club servant such as R.Shiner is positive sign. You are hardly impartial as you have married into the family who is currently running the joint. While i know you all very well and have the utmost respect for you , i don't think this issue can be swept under the carpet like it is nothing.

Time to let it go Zezo, everyone's moved on...

Mate,
Whats done is done, the club is in a good position with a new coach who has brought, what looks like quality players. When your at training or around the clubrooms, there is nothing but positive vibes. Nothing like whats on here.

If you feel the need to continue with this issue, go to the next committee meeting and leave it off this site mate. I can see the guys from other clubs are already sick of it.

Moving along, how are everyones ovals holding up. I can't get over how good Avenels is looking.

Mate,
Whats done is done, the club is in a good position with a new coach who has brought, what looks like quality players. When your at training or around the clubrooms, there is nothing but positive vibes. Nothing like whats on here.

If you feel the need to continue with this issue, go to the next committee meeting and leave it off this site mate. I can see the guys from other clubs are already sick of it.

Moving along, how are everyones ovals holding up. I can't get over how good Avenels is looking.
Ok fine,if blokes like you,crazyhouse and that idiot jaxbac don't have the interllectual capacity to debate this i'll leave it be for now. Perhaps it's the same piss poor attitude as to why the club has not won a senior p/ship for 13 years and may not for another 13! you's can blow it out of your arse!:thumbsu:

To everyone else sorry but

The loyal servant didnt get the seniors job life goes on
The loyal servant didnt get the thirds job life goes on
The loyal servant wants to go to the magies for a season good on him all the best l say
Did you still have this much respect for him when you played at Nagambie
Rickys not that far from 30 or is 30 l would be more worried about a bloke like jacko wheeler going to Nagambie then Ricky going to the pies
Gone are the days of loyal servants sticking to the one club, hes gone let it go life goes on the swannies will still run around this year , let Ricky go with everyones blessing he just might come back next year better for it
IM SURE RICKY, AVENEL AND MOST OF BIGFOOTY BOYS AND GIRLS ARE OVER IT

Reigning club B&F mate to make it four of them, 2 runner-up finishes in the Cheatley Medal & considering he's sat out of 4 seasons of footy it could easily been more. One of the fittest boys on the track, we did a 1km time trial third night of pre-season and he ran 3 minutes flat which I though for November was flying.

I reckon he's been one of the best players Ive ever seen at Broady, and shoulda had a go at a much higher level as he was well and truly up to it.

Oh and thanks lads for the support.

I've sent jaxbac a private and Im sure once he has a clear page in his diary we can catch up and sort out whatever disliking he has towards me. I know I'm soft and my days blewing are behind me, so I truly do appreciate all the messages and offerings (Avenel blokes included) to fix him up on the playing field and training track once an identity is known to us all.

C'mon jax Im waiting for your call pal:thumbsu:

It has been bought to my attention that I have upset people on this thread,as I rarely go on the net, these are r not my views and I do not share the same views as my hacker.. I know who these people r and I think it was more tongue in cheek than anything..You r all wondering who I am, my name is John Trotter , live in euroa,coach VT, own the Avenel roadhouse and also am a sponser of the Avenel FC. As you can see I have nothing to hide, as for the comments about Doona 2, I do not know the man nor have I played against him but very happy to meet him , call in for a coffee.... If this is not good enough for some people my work address is 54 jones st Avenel , I am there every day

Ok fine,if blokes like you,crazyhouse and that idiot jaxbac don't have the interllectual capacity to debate this i'll leave it be for now. Perhaps it's the same piss poor attitude as to why the club has not won a senior p/ship for 13 years and may not for another 13! you's can blow it out of your arse!:thumbsu:

No need to get nasty mate. I would love to have a chat about this next time at the pub. Thats the Avenel pub too mate, I noticed you left half way through last year to watch Seymour every week.

I too know you.

It has been bought to my attention that I have upset people on this thread,as I rarely go on the net, these are r not my views and I do not share the same views as my hacker.. I know who these people r and I think it was more tongue in cheek than anything..You r all wondering who I am, my name is John Trotter , live in euroa,coach VT, own the Avenel roadhouse and also am a sponser of the Avenel FC. As you can see I have nothing to hide, as for the comments about Doona 2, I do not know the man nor have I played against him but very happy to meet him , call in for a coffee.... If this is not good enough for some people my work address is 54 jones st Avenel , I am there every day

Well there you go lads :confused: just might take u up on the coffee there John, would love to have a chat and see how the Towners transition into the KDFL is going.

Any chance you hacker pals might be able to sit in also as Im intrigued to see who hates me :(

To everyone else sorry but

The loyal servant didnt get the seniors job life goes on
The loyal servant didnt get the thirds job life goes on
The loyal servant wants to go to the magies for a season good on him all the best l say
Did you still have this much respect for him when you played at Nagambie
Rickys not that far from 30 or is 30 l would be more worried about a bloke like jacko wheeler going to Nagambie then Ricky going to the pies
Gone are the days of loyal servants sticking to the one club, hes gone let it go life goes on the swannies will still run around this year , let Ricky go with everyones blessing he just might come back next year better for it
IM SURE RICKY, AVENEL AND MOST OF BIGFOOTY BOYS AND GIRLS ARE OVER IT
Loyal servant didn't get the seniors job and i'd say thats probably the right call but still earned enough respect for a decent interveiw, not a witch hunt. Loyal servant got told he only needed a verbal agreement for the thirds job,then got shafted by an application from somone else. Loyal servant obviously didn't have the respect of the president or committee after that so why would he stay. Yes i did have that much respect for him even when i played those 7 games at Nagambie and i don't give a rat's arse about Jacko Wheeler going to Nagambie because the kid has done stuff all for the club. Time for you and all these other clowns to get off the fence!