KDFL U/18's

Tube Ellis is burning the track up some call him lazy for only training once a week but i'd say he's commited to his cricket. Bidelle is back expect him to come out blazing

Tube and Biddle were in fine form tonight, biddle did let his game slip a bit when it came to running a warm up lap but untill then looked fit, Biddle probs start in the guts on the weekend and might pop down forward to have a break and snag a couple i reckon, Tube not sure if his Walker Shield commitments will allow him to play but give the body a few more week to get ready

yeah i heard along the grape vine that a couple rushy blokes are off to undera, in Redmond and Fordy, and couple from tat and maroopna.. this tru?

Yeah mate your right on the money! Red and Marty are heading there with marty's brother for his coaching commitments and word is they have snagged maroopna and tat boys also.

was only 3 imports last year, mccorkell, harper, mellington the other new players u wouldnt have heard of were just boys who had had a year away from the club to try footy elsewhere and had returned. mccorkell to stay mellington to go to GV and harper is 50/50 at this stage

good players tough to lose 70 plus goalkickers dont grow on trees in little towns what are your plans big tony making the trek down the freeway to play better footy

It seems as though we are set for a big 2008 on the thirds side of things. Apparently alot of teams doing some heavy recruiting over the summer to get them up the top of the table this season. Undera, Lancy, Nagambie and Stanhope have all recruited well.
UNDERA-Campbell and Renouf have left Undera. Both had one more season left. Brenton Campbell is off to Maroopna and Dwight Renouf has been told to bugger off (In the nicest way possible). Both were very handy players for Undera but they have recruited well to cover there losses. Have picked up players from Rushy, Tatura and Maroopna.
Nagambie-Have recruited players from Shepparton and Seymour to go along with there list of young talent. Didn't lose a great deal from last year. Should be finals contenders for sure.
Lancy- Have recruited players from Kyabram. Not sure of the quality of these boys though, maybe wadey can help me out? But all the same they should be up there this year also. Losing Varcoe, Oxxy and Buschy will be big though!
Stanhope- Lost some handy players last year in Stokes, Leocata, Barker, Dearing and Nexhip. The list they would have had coming into this year would have damaged some sides but they have recruited well to make amends for 07. (Have recruited around 10 players from what i beleive)

There is my input on the teams who i believe not only recruited well but because of this, will go into season 2008 full of confidence! Cheers.

good players tough to lose 70 plus goalkickers dont grow on trees in little towns what are your plans big tony making the trek down the freeway to play better footy

i think nat symes (euroa) at FF should cover mellington. we've got plenty of talent in the team, just lack physicallity! you meaning me head to euroa or benalla?

It seems as though we are set for a big 2008 on the thirds side of things. Apparently alot of teams doing some heavy recruiting over the summer to get them up the top of the table this season. Undera, Lancy, Nagambie and Stanhope have all recruited well.
UNDERA-Campbell and Renouf have left Undera. Both had one more season left. Brenton Campbell is off to Maroopna and Dwight Renouf has been told to bugger off (In the nicest way possible). Both were very handy players for Undera but they have recruited well to cover there losses. Have picked up players from Rushy, Tatura and Maroopna.
Nagambie-Have recruited players from Shepparton and Seymour to go along with there list of young talent. Didn't lose a great deal from last year. Should be finals contenders for sure.
Lancy- Have recruited players from Kyabram. Not sure of the quality of these boys though, maybe wadey can help me out? But all the same they should be up there this year also. Losing Varcoe, Oxxy and Buschy will be big though!
Stanhope- Lost some handy players last year in Stokes, Leocata, Barker, Dearing and Nexhip. The list they would have had coming into this year would have damaged some sides but they have recruited well to make amends for 07. (Have recruited around 10 players from what i beleive)

There is my input on the teams who i believe not only recruited well but because of this, will go into season 2008 full of confidence! Cheers.

did nagambie end up losing trent muir, josh sanderson or jack williams?

Tube Ellis should settle into FF, and if he goes down with an injury or dip decides to give him a spell Rozza And Rhys Taylor should be able to settle and share the load

Sorry to put my two cents in, and i promise i won t make a a habit of it but.... starters. Dwight has moved to werribee and we still in hope that he comes back and secondly bc played a practice match for undera monday night (got bout 20 touches of the wing) and im pretty sure he will stay at the club. I know shep united have been talking to him but to go to mooroopna i wouldn t be so sure

First comment since, grand final loss of 2007...

firstly.. found out last night we have our first practice match against rushy in the night series, really looking forward to the start of the season.

Will be interesting to see how our team shapes up, with our recruits in the first games in the maroon and gold jumper.. boys like matt anderson and tim britton will be in for a good year.

secondly.. interested to see how other teams will go this year, violet town, hopefully will be a strong side again and a good competitive defender this year.

good luck to all teams.

how did Stokesy go last year, rate in the KDFL best players? Whats the standard like over there?

Matt had a pretty good year with the club. A late injury to his achilles didn't help. Finished third in the club best and fairest in a team that was minor premiers and played in the granny. The standard over here isn't the greatest but still takes a good footballer to stand out.

Agreed. I played with matty during the year, is a handy player, played a few senior games last year, this year will be looking forward to his first season in open age footy. May start in reserves but i am sure will at some point be playing in the senior team.

What other would you liken it too? BDFL, LVFL, HDFL, PDFL

quote]

Being an Undera player myself, i have an understanding of what is happening at the club. so lets ask questions before we go shooting off about transfers ey? firstly, brenton campbell (bc) is happy at the club and has worked around his A grade cricket commitments to attend several training sessions.

Renouf, has not been asked to leave the club at all. if it were up to us, we would have him back. Due to family issues he has moved to QLD.

A hint on seeing whose going where, on the KDFL website, there is a transfers list of players applying to go to clubs. just lending a hint out as many people would be interested in these transfers and they are more reliable then chinese whispers.

cheers

i think nat symes (euroa) at FF should cover mellington. we've got plenty of talent in the team, just lack physicallity! you meaning me head to euroa or benalla?

Don't know how often you'll have him Tony after yesterdays performance.... Reminded very strongly of Paul Enright style of player in the practise match and i'm hoping we see alot of him with us in the arvo match

At the moment we have only got a couple of players from Ky, Wes Shellie is a handy recriut and will be one of our better players, when Ky get there team picked we will have a indication on who we will get. No matter how many we get from there the quality will be very good.

We will be a young team this year with only 5 or 6 players in there last year and of those 5 or 6, 2 are first year players. We will need all our younger players to step up if we are to be any chance this year.

At the moment we have only got a couple of players from Ky, Wes Shellie is a handy recriut and will be one of our better players, when Ky get there team picked we will have a indication on who we will get. No matter how many we get from there the quality will be very good.

We will be a young team this year with only 5 or 6 players in there last year and of those 5 or 6, 2 are first year players. We will need all our younger players to step up if we are to be any chance this year.
i thought if he made ky he was going to play there.