KDFL U/18's

• Thread starter Thread starter big tony

Was at the Naggaz game...Naggers led all day...Stanhope made a charge in the last quarter...Tell you something Naggers got no favours from the 2 Stanhope umps...Josh Comi injured corky no effect in the last quarter...Willy Tranter and Ants Haysom killed the centre square and there general play was real good...No 11 for Stanhope great pair of hands...Couldnt tell ya how many permit players 16 on field Naggers had 5 on the bench and Stanhope had 2...At one stage Naggers bench was Forbes...Austin...Haysom...Comi...Fridge...Naggers tackled well all day and the forward pressure caused turnovers...Josh Sanderson good game as well as Trent Muir...

How many permit players did nagambie had and did stanhope have any outs
Yeah im pretty sure nagaz had 3 maybe 4 permit players. Trevaskis from Shepp Swans, and i think a couple from seymour im not entirley sure. We did have a couple out saturday, Al o'Rielly played seniors, Joss Gentle was unavailable, John Taylor unavailable, Nick West all missed out saturday, but of course no excuses and nagaz were better on the day

I would say that Stanhope have a few excuses. When the league leading goalkicker is not playing and a key backmen and two of the best onballers in the KDL arent playing then it is obvious that Stanhope have excuses. Stanhope wood have gotten away with a win against a lower side without these players but against a top 5 team you must be close to full strenght to beat them. Had Joss Gentle,Alex Oreilly, Nick West and John Taylor played Stanhope wood have won. Same story with Nagambie, last year they got these permit players and beat top teams and come finals couldnt cut it, permit players can get you to finals but they dont win them for you.

Stanhope will bounce back and will learn alot from the loss.

Well they weren't good enough were they
You are a w***er mate. Do you ever write anything that makes any sense at all? There were no kyabram players playing for the gum on the weekend. Before you post one of your ridiculous comments on here again make sure you get your facts straight.

Are they even allowed to get players from Ky. I thought u were not allowed to have players from GV go down to a district league. The gum still have harply any chance of winning. Wells Northhausan and Moore will be good enought against permit players if there elligible

If these players are better than Ky permit players (which noone from Ky played at the Gum at the weekend) wouldnt they be playing GV.? Obviously you havent seen Northasen play but he wouldnt be close to Ky's shittest player let alone better than any of them.

ur a dreamer mate 3 or 4.....let go of yourself. trevaskis plays 4 united and nag had no seymour players mate so well done there. nag also had a couple unavalible and some of the better players played 3rds and senoirs so o'rielly could of done that if he wasnt so soft. nag were too strong. :thumbsu:

Was at the Naggaz game...Naggers led all day...Stanhope made a charge in the last quarter...Tell you something Naggers got no favours from the 2 Stanhope umps...Josh Comi injured corky no effect in the last quarter...Willy Tranter and Ants Haysom killed the centre square and there general play was real good...No 11 for Stanhope great pair of hands...Couldnt tell ya how many permit players 16 on field Naggers had 5 on the bench and Stanhope had 2...At one stage Naggers bench was Forbes...Austin...Haysom...Comi...Fridge...Naggers tackled well all day and the forward pressure caused turnovers...Josh Sanderson good game as well as Trent Muir...
well put mate ur the only bloke on here with a head on your shoulders. :D

how is josh o'dwyer for UNDERA doing this year, just wondering how he is going

ur a dreamer mate 3 or 4.....let go of yourself. trevaskis plays 4 united and nag had no seymour players mate so well done there. nag also had a couple unavalible and some of the better players played 3rds and senoirs so o'rielly could of done that if he wasnt so soft. nag were too strong. :thumbsu:
if you read what wmat said you would have noticed that he said there was no excuses and naggaz were better on the day.

could we all just shut up about the permit thing! it's over now lets talk about KD footy and KD players. not about one weekend in which permit players played! all the clubs do it so no one is cheating just forget about it and move on to the upcoming games!

Obviously you thought you'd get over V.T;)

Your just sour because it didnt work for you:thumbsd:

You are a w***er mate. Do you ever write anything that makes any sense at all? There were no kyabram players playing for the gum on the weekend. Before you post one of your ridiculous comments on here again make sure you get your facts straight.

At the end of the day the gum is just poo on feet of every other club in the leauge:thumbsu:;)

Rito then. Everythin i say makes sense but your just too much of a dumb $#@% as for ridiculous comments you've just posted one as i probably have a lot more credibility than a moron like you

Not every club does it and i reckon that its not good for the league if GV players come down to a lower league

I would say that Stanhope have a few excuses. When the league leading goalkicker is not playing and a key backmen and two of the best onballers in the KDL arent playing then it is obvious that Stanhope have excuses. Stanhope wood have gotten away with a win against a lower side without these players but against a top 5 team you must be close to full strenght to beat them. Had Joss Gentle,Alex Oreilly, Nick West and John Taylor played Stanhope wood have won. Same story with Nagambie, last year they got these permit players and beat top teams and come finals couldnt cut it, permit players can get you to finals but they dont win them for you.

Stanhope will bounce back and will learn alot from the loss.

woulda, coulda, shoulda......but didnt. bad luck stanhope.... joss played, nagambie had permit players all years because if u didnt notice they lost to avenal in the finals last year as they had 12 players and them 12 players got them into finals.

Joss didnt play buddy

Stanhope are brimming with bulls#$t excuses for losing. And Nagambie are kidding themselves they are better than they actually are.

....Should have been a draw.

Obviously you thought you'd get over V.T;)

Your just sour because it didnt work for you:thumbsd:

Mate it has nothing to do with you guys beating us. it has happened for ages our club doesn't go looking for GV players we get 1 or 2 on some byes simply cause some of the gv boys don't want to miss a week of footy! i'm happy for you blokes go nuts about beating us! you played betta on the day but hopefully it won't be the same story come september! wish i had played on the weekend!

[

Not every club does it and i reckon that its not good for the league if GV players come down to a lower league

look i don't agree with it either and i'm not saying it's good but it has happened for ages and most clubs have done it so lets just drop it!