Kelvin Moore

I agree with most of your points, except we have about 10 outside midfielders (roach and rodan being 2 of them). Whereas Kel Moore is a key position and we dont exactly have many of those, but i agree, this season could be his last.

The simple fact that Moore is a KPP would keep him on the list ahead of the likes of Rodan and Roach.We have plenty of players with the likes of Cogs, Deledio, Tambling, Tuck, Johnson, Krak, Polo, Raines, Newman and Meyer who all play where Rodan and Roach would, but do it better. On the other hand, we don't have an abundance of KPP who are better than Moore.

mini_me316 said:
I know what both of you mean, but I do not believe we should be keeping players because of the position they play.

We can probably pick up a player with just as or even more potential than Kel Moore, Tom Roach or David Rodan.[/quote]

I know what both of you mean, but I do not believe we should be keeping players because of the position they play.
I agree with this unless the other options were injured. But yeah good point.
We can probably pick up a player with just as or even more potential than Kel Moore, Tom Roach or David Rodan
This, however i disagree with, do you actually think that Rodan and Roach have the same ammount of potential as Kel, so i wouldnt put him in that group of 2. If you were looking to use another draft pick...Daniel Jackson anyone?

When we played Moore we didn't play him as a KPP. He was assigned Yze from memory and Kel didn't seem able to have any impact on Yze's marking or ball-winning. Cut and run in my opinion, thus giving us up to 7 new players, or more if Howat stays where he should (rookie list) and we list 2 veterans.

UpTheGuts said:
When we played Moore we didn't play him as a KPP. He was assigned Yze from memory and Kel didn't seem able to have any impact on Yze's marking or ball-winning. Cut and run in my opinion, thus giving us up to 7 new players, or more if Howat stays where he should (rookie list) and we list 2 veterans.
You clearly weren't watching the same match as me. Kel kept Yze pretty much entirely ineffective in the time he was on him. The only touches Yze got were up the groud where he couldn't be as damaging and when Kel went to the bench. Yze had almost no impact on the game.

The taller players are almost always injury prone as they need to grow into their bodies. Kel being a taller running player has had his fair share, but he deserves one more year round. He knows he's on his last chance, but there's definitely a spot in the side for a player like him. He's a type we are in need of whereas Rodan & Roach we have numerous options to replace them.

kel moore hasnt had chances, the other 2 have

simple as that

rodans poor form this year isnt due to his injury he just doesnt have the footy smarts, neither does tommy boy

kel moore is switched on just doesnt have the body to go with it

Infamy said:
You clearly weren't watching the same match as me. Kel kept Yze pretty much entirely ineffective in the time he was on him. The only touches Yze got were up the groud where he couldn't be as damaging and when Kel went to the bench. Yze had almost no impact on the game.

The taller players are almost always injury prone as they need to grow into their bodies. Kel being a taller running player has had his fair share, but he deserves one more year round. He knows he's on his last chance, but there's definitely a spot in the side for a player like him. He's a type we are in need of whereas Rodan & Roach we have numerous options to replace them.

Yes, Yze got most of his touches up the ground, but still shows that he is not regarded as a KPP and the best thing I saw him do was stand the mark.

Kelvin Moore = MUST BE DELISTED (waste of time)

:thumbsu:

that 19 year old who we picked up last year ???

who is he ???

i am going to check !

LMAO

Yeah161 said:
Kelvin Moore = MUST BE DELISTED (waste of time)

that 19 year old who we picked up last year ???

who is he ???

i am going to check !

LMAO

Iam sure Whom ever that 19yo is. That he would be better then Moore. After all would not take much. DELIST HIM!

Truetiger said:
Iam sure Whom ever that 19yo is. That he would be better then Moore. After all would not take much. DELIST HIM!

yeah i know mate !

seems interesting that most peoples memories dont go back more than 2 years. kel has shown more in his few games than either roach or rodan in all of thiers. a guy of his height with the pace and skill he has dont grow on trees. if he can keep himself fit he might surprise a few next year.

Yeah and how long has he had at the club to build that body.

He has been at the club for almost 4 years now and yet he still doesnt have the right body to play football, how could you say Tom Roach and Rodan should be gone when they have developed even more than Kel Moore.

your lucky what i want to say about you will get me banned so im just gonna lighten up

what part of david rodan and tom roach are **** dont you understand?

do you need someone to jump out of the computer and tell you or what is it, really keen to know :rolleyes:

i dont even really think that much of moore either but when you compared him to those 2 duds it was pretty laughable

I reckon kel moore would go ok if fit. He has been alright in his few games at senior level. Plenty of pace, slightly above average skills.

Rancid_Beasties said:
I reckon kel moore would go ok if fit. He has been alright in his few games at senior level. Plenty of pace, slightly above average skills.

Top 5 in our team According to Wallace. Kingy reckons he's one of our best.

IMO he is definately top five. He is class when it comes to skills.

Pace he is top 5. Came second in the athletics sprint at punt rd.

mini_me316 said:
Just a little note to PLSC I am not comparing Moore to Roach and/or Rodan but I am saying that there is not much reason why he should stay over either one of those 2, the only reason people can seem to come up with is that he is a tall KPP, but that isn't much of a reason to keep a player.

That is comparing. :rolleyes:

Moore beats both players in just about every aspect of the game. Tell me somthing that eirther Roach or Rodan have Moore covered in..... (bar the number of games :rolleyes: )

Happy to give Moore one more season to prove himself, not much point delisting at the moment because we'd only be replacing him with around the 60th or 70th kid drafted. He has good attributes and often looks too good to be playing at Coburg, but hasn't turned that into good senior performances.

IMO we've cut the players we needed to this year, and now have a reasonable number that will be on last chances in 2007 combined with another big group of kids coming into the squad.

Tambo said:

if that's the case, he should be set for a break out year, time will tell

Tambo said:

if kelvin moore is in our top 5, we are royally screwed.

He has never done anything to make look like resembling an AFL footballer nor will he ever.

He is 23 next year and should be delisted pronto.

Ray HAll may be a hack, but at least he gets out on the paddock once in a while.

Tambo said:

According to Brian Royal, Rodan was #1 in close, and that hasn't saved him. That said, if Moore is rated like this internally then surely a good chance to stay.

i simply dont understand if he has been there for over 3-4 years and he is top 5 why he manages such little time on field. if terry and royal rate him so highly why desnt he get a game.... did he have a severe injury last year or was he just playing coburg....