thommo_05

Well done to the lad, he was a fantastic contributor tonight. Stepped up on the big stage in the face of some fairly heavy criticism and took a great first step in repaying the faith that has been shown in him. Hopefully he can start to gain some consistency and become a genuine part of the club's future.

definatly showed something tonigt

I fear it might be too late.

Although all the talls being delisted this year could save him and send Meyer to the deathbed.

Agreed.. He's left it a bit long, although Terry has been a supporter of him in the past which could prove to be his saviour.

I think he showed something tonight. Lets just see where the ckub is headed. The end of the day tought decisions have to be made with some of our players. Whos to know where the club will head :)

i reckon he might have done just enough to save his skin - basically based on the fact that gaspar and hall are both on the outer - that we will probably need one more "mature" body defender on the list for next season
the way i see it

gaspar
krakour
knobel
kinglsley
Hall
Hartigan
Hyde(perhaps)
White/howat (one of the two)

and one of meyer / schulz being traded

means we can still make 8-9 changes to the list without moore being cut - end of the day - if we cut moore along with them, it leaves us a tall defender short, and most likely unable to replace them

otherwise - why would we play him tonight if it was too late?

on a side note - LUKE MCGUANE - BEST ****ING GAME FOR THE CLUB TONIGHT!!! GREAT SIGNS!!

i reckon he might have done just enough to save his skin - basically based on the fact that gaspar and hall are both on the outer - that we will probably need one more "mature" body defender on the list for next season
the way i see it

gaspar
krakour
knobel
kinglsley
Hall
Hartigan
Hyde(perhaps)
White/howat (one of the two)

and one of meyer / schulz being traded

means we can still make 8-9 changes to the list without moore being cut - end of the day - if we cut moore along with them, it leaves us a tall defender short, and most likely unable to replace them

otherwise - why would we play him tonight if it was too late?

on a side note - LUKE MCGUANE - BEST ****ING GAME FOR THE CLUB TONIGHT!!! GREAT SIGNS!!

Luke McGuane played a very good game and you are right the signs are good!!!

I fear it might be too late.

Although all the talls being delisted this year could save him and send Meyer to the deathbed.

Yup...

Gasper - gone
Knobel - gone
Kingsley - surely gone
Hall - almost certainly gone

I agree, Moore will stay on the list because we will need a mature bodied (and fast) taller player to bolster the KPD's next year.
His showing last night certainly won't hurt either.

On McGuane, he looks like he may have shot up in hieght as well. At one stage-post match he was standing next Thursty who is 191cm and Patto is 198cm, and looked taller then Thursty in relatoin to Patto. Hopefully McGuane can have a late spurt an grow to 192-193cm:thumbsu:

Btw, without trying to sound like a dick, most of you posters are complete turncoats. Moore was the first to be axed this time last week, and now he has a chance to stay on the list after 1 solid game? please. Internally he will have to show heaps at training and play an even better game next week.

If Kingsley/Hall/Knobel played this week and kicked 5 in a blinder, would them next playing next year?

Btw, without trying to sound like a dick, most of you posters are complete turncoats. Moore was the first to be axed this time last week, and now he has a chance to stay on the list after 1 solid game? please. Internally he will have to show heaps at training and play an even better game next week.

If Kingsley/Hall/Knobel played this week and kicked 5 in a blinder, would them next playing next year?

playing good footy will do that:rolleyes:

if hall, knobel kinsley played a blinder - it would be a mircale - as both cant even stay fit these days - moore at least has youth on his side and the fact we will cut a few talls this year -

play good footy - u stay - play shit = you leave its as simple as that

playing good footy will do that:rolleyes:

if hall, knobel kinsley played a blinder - it would be a mircale - as both cant even stay fit these days - moore at least has youth on his side and the fact we will cut a few talls this year -

play good footy - u stay - play shit = you leave its as simple as that

You are condridicting yourself. He hasn't played good footy, he has played about 5 solid to good games over his 4-5 year career at Richmond.

He will be 24 at the start of next year, hardly has youth on his side, when 3/4 of the players on the list are younger then him and another 1/4 are younger but more expirenced

What I loved about Moore's game last night was that it freed up Chris Newman to make some damaging runs. Newman is a backman by necessity and has the brain and skills to be a very attacking half back or midfielder.

what he has on his side is height, close checking ability, great pace, and silky skills. he is a pretty good package as a defender and i wont be surprised or dissapointed if he is kept on for another year. would rather keep him than sarge. up until this week i thought he was gone, but one good game can make you sit up and take notice.

Im in the same boat Darth.
You have to take your hat of to Jackson and Moore for stepping up.
I think with such a young list, let them bond as a squad, delist the deadwood (guys who are 25+ and not taking the club anywhere) and top up with prime cattle in the draft.
Why draft 8 just for the sake of it.
I know we have to delist a certain number and it is a tough game.
Some tough decisions ahead for the coaching staff.