Ken McGregor

• Thread starter Thread starter Stiffy_18

One of the most dominant performances at CHF this season! Essendon really struggle with power forwards...

Stiffy_18 said:
Any questions?????? :D

Ken, I dig it, but it could be so much better.

To take that extra step to superstardom, have you ever thought of Soul-Glo?

Great comeback by Kenny after some very ordinary games - can he consistently perform at this level though?

Stiffy mate do not undersell though how bad he has been, OR how good he was tonight ;)

Wayne's-World said:
Great comeback by Kenny after some very ordinary games - can he consistently perform at this level though?

Stiffy mate do not undersell though how bad he has been, OR how good he was tonight ;)

This is the $64 question.

Wayne's-World said:

That's the thing.

I don't expect him to play like that every week from now on, but for our forward line to stand up, his performance right now is critical.

He is one of very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very few forwards on our list that can take a pack mark up forward. Absolutely critical from this point in time that he maintains some of the form we saw last night.

Great game from Kenny. I nearly wet myself with excitement when he took that pack mark in the square. How long has it been since we have seen a Crows forward dominant the air. I feel alot more comfortable going into the finals with Kenny up forward. Congrats must also go to Bock.

just maybe said:
... Essendon really struggle with power forwards...
They certainly do. They basically have no-one with a bit of size that can play back there. Fletcher aside that is, but he is only good at FB.
Nevertheless, great game by McG.

EDIT: Same goes for the ruck dept. We even had people trying to say that Primus was back to his best because he had a good game Vs the Bombres. :eek:

SpringChoke said:
Great game from Kenny. I nearly wet myself with excitement when he took that pack mark in the square. How long has it been since we have seen a Crows forward dominant the air. I feel alot more comfortable going into the finals with Kenny up forward. Congrats must also go to Bock.

That wasn't the first pack mark in our forward square that he has taken this year but your right it was a ripper. :)

Never realized he had the aerobic capacity that he displayed last night.

Now let's just hope he can follow that performance up somewhat next week against Scarlett & co.

The most dominate CHF display I have seen by anyone playing in the tri colours for a long time.

But then it was only the bombers.
Kenny ya kill em.

Thats my two jacks worth.

noddy said:
That maybe but Hudson has been very good all year & still improving. :)
Do not forget that you're talking to the president of the fan club noddy. ;)

SpringChoke said:
I think PAF is starting to turn, footywise that is. :o
Nah. No chance of that Springy. :D

You recruited him "late" in life, but early enough wrt ruckmen. Apparently he had been improving with each and every season before that. So all in all well worth a punt.

I also picked him early as the type of player that I have the most respect for, and these do not necessarily have to be Port players.

Players like Paxman, Mead, Tredrea, Wanganeen, Primus, from our side, Roo etc from yours.
The ones that give as much as they can week in week out, and fortunately for them are AFL level. There are also others that I have tremendous respect for, but unfortunately for them (and us if they play for our team), they are not quite AFL standard wrt skills. How would you like a player with the best of say Poulton and JuniorBurger.
How far Hudson will go who knows, but he still has this year and next where he will improve some more wrt tactics and skills.
Your best ruckman since the bigfella went to Hawthorn IMO.

Methinks Kenny had one of those Neil Craig mandated visions.

r2g16.jpg

Cast-Roll-Top-300.jpg

My big concern is that he has a clash of heads with Scarlett next Sunday and has to miss a month of footy while they get their hair untangled.

Wood_Duck said:
Robran in the 98 Prelim was handy. Probably his best game. (I think that was the game)

Yeh, that came to mind, but he started that game on Rohan Smith so he got lucky there.

I thought Kenny had tougher opponents.

drakeyv2 said:
Was that the best game ever by an Adelaide CHF?
No, I think a couple of Carey's games for us (Collingwood game and Fremantle come to mind)were better and I also think we tend to forget some of the efforts by the great John Klug-early in the piece.

Kenny did a greta job, but the consistency as a target is the key. I think Kenny still sneaks under the radar of some teams in that they don't rate him, but he can expect a lot more attention and double teaming from now on. This of course gives an opportunity to a crumber, which is still a problem for us. Geelong will be a good test of our progress as they won't throw in the towel like the Bombers did. That said, they are missing Johnson and likely to miss Mooney again, so we should be able to exploit a size difference. Essendon also have an extremely slow midfield, Geelong have an extremely quick midfield. I just hope we don't die wondering abou how good we really are.

K- Mac was awesome Saturday night, and took the game by the scruff of the neck.

I also think we should be praising Jericho, the kid took some great contested marks, put his body on the line and really got himself into some good positions to, for his set shots at goal, he read the play really well and set up some good screen's aswell, Top Work Jericho and McGregor keep it up ;)

On a final note Perrie leave the glove on son ;)