Aug 19, 2005
Adelaide Crows
Website is up at www.kgandthegeneral.com.au

It is going start on Feb 1st, it will have live audio as well as live video, the show ill have callers interviews and looks like they will have Neil Kerley.

Looks good. Once you seen the image just click below it and you can get to the front page.

-Ben

I'm pretty surfe it is eventually getting a radio spot - they mentioned it when first announcing the show.

Yep it's getting a spot on the radio in competition with Cornes and Rowe in may apparently.

When it starts it will just be on the net. However you may be able to download a complete podcast of the show if you miss it. I'm not sure about this, but why wouldn't they?

Ive heard its an online show. Dont know if on radio. my source says they have all the best regulars lined up. heaps of giveaways etc. will try and find out more...

They have Neil Kerley too. If you go to the site they have a 10 minute interview with him. Good to have him back on SA radio.

-Ben

Flat format, but it's early days for this new addition to SA footy chat. I registered and sent an email in about Kerls and Port. I urge everyone to give this new media outlet a go. The SA media is very skinny at the moment. It needs our boost. More media = better media.

The sports media talent in SA is very poor indeed.

Although someone who I have been impressed with is Greg Blewett and his work on Fox Sports.

It hasn't really started yet. There are a couple of teasers up on the website but that is it.

It was meant to start on Feb 1st yet it didn't. I emailed the show and got a response back they were having technical difficulties. Now they have been going on for 2 weeks yet on the website it still says see ya soon on Feb 1st.

It isn't a good start when they can't get it up when they say they will.

The show is a reasonable idea but i wouldn't be surprised if it didn't last longer than 12 months depending on its venture (if it makes it) to radio in May.

That's if it even starts.

I hope i'm wrong.

-Ben

The story seems to be, Power to get 22 home games a year, half of them in Tasmania and a ton of concessions to do it.

Be like us relocating all of our away games to Melbourne and then getting Melbourne draft concessions wouldn't it?

Did anyone tune in on the net? sound coming through on my machine was a bit off, but show was great.
Good to have kg back and i think Smyth complements him well. Liked the interview with Michael Wilson. Gives a real alternative to the other sports show.

my understanding is the next week or so will be fine tuning then it will really ramp up. Going to be an excellent alternative. they seem to have a good list of sponsors and identities involved. I'm a convert.

Kinda had a sad moment today. I went to my granmas, she just had an operation. Normally she loves to talk about the Crowies, what craigy is doing wrong, how McLeod is our saviour and all that.

But today nothing. I asked her if she was looking forward to this season. She said she didnt care for footy anymore. WHAT this coming from the same person who talked my ears off about the Crows only 6 or so months ago.

Her explanation. KG. "KG isnt on anymore. Iam sick of all these Cornes's and Stephen Rowe has an annoying voice, he is always yelling"

Did you hear 5aa today?

Murali

John Reid announced his retirement ( i thought he was KG's best mate - obviously not )

MacDonald the criketer from south africa.

the show is better than ever,.

what was on the internet show .. did anyone actually watch? or couldnot get it to work ... like me.

Cornesy, shouldn't you be busy hosting the show?

KG and The General