Ladder Predictor

Plugga said:
Sorry guys...but i think if West Coast finished higher, it would be there home final, hence there chardonnay members would have 1st dibs. But with their fickle supporters the crowd would still be 50/50 in voice!

On the ladder again...it appears the Roos are going to give Shannon Grant & Adam Simpson season ending operations...which is bad news for us, with Collingwood set to play them in rnd 22 & Melbourne next week!

The Eagles being higher placed would get the larger share of tickets being offered.

Talking about Fickle Crowds have a look at your own back yard first Plugga!!

I have been to many a game and seen your LOT leave in droves by the end of the 3rd qtr.Check your memory ( or cant you remember ) Lions this year,Hawks last year and many a Derby.Your lot are noted throughout the country for Turning on your OWN again just check your memory,oh i forgot you lot dont remember!!!!:o

Plus dont hold your breath about making the finals just yet!!!

Remember last year or the year before!!!!!:eek:

oops i forgot;)

Eagle1/Syd said:
I have been to many a game and seen your LOT leave in droves by the end of the 3rd qtr.Check your memory ( or cant you remember ) Lions this year,Hawks last year and many a Derby.Your lot are noted throughout the country for Turning on your OWN again just check your memory,oh i forgot you lot dont remember!!!!:o

Maybe you should check your memory. Lions this year? That was at the Gabba, I was there. And I stayed, even had to watch Aker do a handstand right in front of me. I think WC supporters are more known for leaving early than Freo supporters. My mate who couldn't give a **** about footy lives right next to Subi Oval and he commented on how every week he notices so many more WC fans collecting their cars before the game is over. Probably to beat traffic because they are usually in front ...

At one derby way back there were WC fans leaving when their team was in front!! You were up by 5 or 6 goals at 3/4 time, and we sort of made a comeback and got close, to which WC fans started getting up and muttering "I'm not going to sit here and watch this mob beat us". We never caught up by the way, ran out of time.

Anyway, I think WC would rather play us than Sydney or Adelaide at Subi, but Freo would much rather play WC at Subi than have to play Sydney or Adelaide on their home turf.

A true eagles fan, not knowing the facts, I have worked at subi for nearly 5 years and know whole leaves games early once their team is 30+ points down and trust me its not the dockers, it the WCE supporters.

Eagle1/Syd said:
The Eagles being higher placed would get the larger share of tickets being offered.

oops i forgot;)

Eagle1/Syd said:

oops i forgot;)

Please do us all a favour and hold your breath until the finals.

kanabar said:
A true eagles fan, not knowing the facts, I have worked at subi for nearly 5 years and know whole leaves games early once their team is 30+ points down and trust me its not the dockers, it the WCE supporters.
You must have a very long memory. Can't say there have been many 30+ losses at Subi for us in the last couple of years.
In fact we have not lost at Subi by more than 30 points since 2002.

Alfonz said:
Maybe you should check your memory. Lions this year? That was at the Gabba, I was there. And I stayed, even had to watch Aker do a handstand right in front of me. I think WC supporters are more known for leaving early than Freo supporters. My mate who couldn't give a **** about footy lives right next to Subi Oval and he commented on how every week he notices so many more WC fans collecting their cars before the game is over. Probably to beat traffic because they are usually in front ...

At one derby way back there were WC fans leaving when their team was in front!! You were up by 5 or 6 goals at 3/4 time, and we sort of made a comeback and got close, to which WC fans started getting up and muttering "I'm not going to sit here and watch this mob beat us". We never caught up by the way, ran out of time.

Anyway, I think WC would rather play us than Sydney or Adelaide at Subi, but Freo would much rather play WC at Subi than have to play Sydney or Adelaide on their home turf.

I was at the Hawks game on Sunday, through the last quarter so many Dockers fans had left that the stadium was at least 30% empty by the time the siren went. By the time the players left the field, the ground was basically empty, that never happens at WC games.

I think the whole thing about supporters leaving early is overated, people only leave to beat the traffic.

However, we all know which crowd is the loudest. Its been scientifically proved by scientists ;)

David_Brent said:
I was at the Hawks game on Sunday, through the last quarter so many Dockers fans had left that the stadium was at least 30% empty by the time the siren went. By the time the players left the field, the ground was basically empty, that never happens at WC games.

I think the whole thing about supporters leaving early is overated, people only leave to beat the traffic.

However, we all know which crowd is the loudest. Its been scientifically proved by scientists ;)

Please go troll your own board....

...it looked liked people had left, FACT was it was pi55ing down with rain in last 5 mins, & everyone was undercover.

IDIOT

Smells like a worried supporter of Toast to me

David_Brent said:

10% left - max. And that was only because it looked like bucketing down, I don't blame them, but, generally over the years, WC fans have become renowned for their early exits, it's only the last year or two that a bunch of Freo blow-ins have been leaving early, and weevils are jumping all over them, because that's what they've copped for the last 20 years and they're trying to deflect it onto our crowd.

Absolute rubbish from a pathetic mob of weevil loving grandma's.

Plugga said:
Sorry guys...but i think if West Coast finished higher, it would be there home final, hence there chardonnay members would have 1st dibs. But with their fickle supporters the crowd would still be 50/50 in voice!!

Finals with 2 competing clubs from the same state are not a new thing. The AFL has planned for it in WA before, had it actually happen in SA last year and has in in Victoria most years. Last year in Adelaide, the Crows fans did not get priority.
The plan a couple of years ago when it was a possibility with 1 round to go is that the ground be split, one club get access on Monday (but not able to purchase more than their allocation) and the other club to get access to their allocation on Tuesday.
Not sure whether they's split the ground in half (how great would that look, purple on one side and beige tweed on the other) or they would just allocate every other block.

Alfonz said:

I think your mate needs glasses!!!
Anyway we dont care who we meet in the finals on our day we will beat any team.
Good luck to your mob but not to much:)

Kapow!!! said:
Gotta love the "we'd be okay to face Freo in finals because they're not finals hardened" act though. Had a few people fooled.

yep, one shellacking at home at the hands of the 8th placed team makes freo finals hardened.

i wouldnt get too carried away freo fans, remember last season going into the 2nd derby, freo in hot form, west coast struggling, big game, friday night footy....same result, freo crack...pussys.

wires on fire. said:
yep, one shellacking at home at the hands of the 8th placed team makes freo finals hardened.

Nope, does make it a mute point though if it's a Derby anyway though.

i wouldnt get too carried away freo fans, remember last season going into the 2nd derby, freo in hot form, west coast struggling, big game, friday night footy....same result, freo crack...pussys.

Uhuh. Like West Coast supporters got carried away and even made 2005 West Coast Premiers shirts? Give it a rest. You have as much right as we do to get ahead of yourselves because, really, the only reason you're 'finals hardened' is because of a rogue umpire and an opportunist strike.

Fact of the matter is I'd LOVE a Derby final for one reason: They're the one game we know how to play that is of Finals like pressure and that would be the game to get finals hardened. Something tells me you know that too :)

Kapow!!! said:
Nope, does make it a mute point though if it's a Derby anyway though.

Uhuh. Like West Coast supporters got carried away and even made 2005 West Coast Premiers shirts? Give it a rest. You have as much right as we do to get ahead of yourselves because, really, the only reason you're 'finals hardened' is because of a rogue umpire and an opportunist strike.

Fact of the matter is I'd LOVE a Derby final for one reason: They're the one game we know how to play that is of Finals like pressure and that would be the game to get finals hardened. Something tells me you know that too :)

West Coast supporters didn't make them and you know it. Have a look on Dockerland website for some "Freo Premiers" t-shirts though, think they had them made up in 2003, now that is funny. Not a charity in sight either.

West Coast 06 said:
West Coast supporters didn't make them and you know it. Have a look on Dockerland website for some "Freo Premiers" t-shirts though, think they had them made up in 2003, now that is funny. Not a charity in sight either.

First of all don't give me that charity bull$#!^ because you and I both know it that that's a sympathy cover for your own blind arrogance. Secondly that dockers premiers was just funny because it was made before the season ended, hell it was made in 2002 for christs sakes when we were out of finals contention.

Kapow!!! said:
First of all don't give me that charity bull$#!^ because you and I both know it that that's a sympathy cover for your own blind arrogance. Secondly that dockers premiers was just funny because it was made before the season ended, hell it was made in 2002 for christs sakes when we were out of finals contention.
Of course,our "premiership" t-shirts for charity show our arrogance.
Your "premiership" t-shirts for god knows what show how fun you are! :confused:
By the way it was made in 2003, and had Premiers 2004 printed on it.

Eagle1/Syd said:

Houston, Eagle 1 has landed.

On planet bizarro, fair dinkum you have a child like imagination. You don't have to make up stories to get people to like you, your mother should have told you that. Bye bye tockle head.

Eagle1/Syd said:
I think your mate needs glasses!!!
Anyway we dont care who we meet in the finals on our day we will beat any team.
Good luck to your mob but not to much:)

Yep, you can....so can any other of the 15 teams in the competition.

Adelaide 76
West Coast 72
Collingwood 60
Melbourne 60
Sydney 56
St Kilda 52
W Bulldogs 52
Fremantle 52

Geelong 44

Polly said:
Houston, Eagle 1 has landed.

On planet bizarro, fair dinkum you have a child like imagination. You don't have to make up stories to get people to like you, your mother should have told you that. Bye bye tockle head.

yep my mother told me i would meet " as cabecas de **** gostam de voce"
and she was spot on:eek:

heals said:
We got where we are by our own hard work not with the umpires help.

HohoHo

Dream on. Second most favoured teams by umps this year and 10 wins by 4 kicks or less. Would be nothing sweeter than playing the crims in a Subi final.

Plugga said:
Sorry guys...but i think if West Coast finished higher, it would be there home final, hence there chardonnay members would have 1st dibs. But with their fickle supporters the crowd would still be 50/50 in voice!

On the ladder again...it appears the Roos are going to give Shannon Grant & Adam Simpson season ending operations...which is bad news for us, with Collingwood set to play them in rnd 22 & Melbourne next week!

Any Freo supporter who did not get a ticket for a home final against WC could just wait until 3/4 time and get a ticket for free ..

iscah said:
Any Freo supporter who did not get a ticket for a home final against WC could just wait until 3/4 time and get a ticket for free ..
Hey, have you enjoyed our past two wins? Were the margins good enough for you? Still top 4 frauds?

Arcadion said:
Hey, have you enjoyed our past two wins? Were the margins good enough for you? Still top 4 frauds?

Freo, can't call them Top 4 frauds!!! THEY HAVE NEVER BEEN IN THE TOP 4