NFL Mock Draft Participant
May 30, 2006
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Denver Broncos, UNC Tar Heels, NZ
Who would you play cartledge or ryder?

I would probaly give carts a chance to prove himself and keep developing ryder in bendigo

At least it should mean Hille plays more in the ruck.

I don't think Carts or Ryder are ready. Carts because he's not good enough and Ryder because he's not developed enough.

If Bradley was fit i wouldn't play either.

Might be an opportunity to see what Bradley can give us playing extended periods on the ball. Although I'm not sure he is right to play next week.

Reynolds and Johns both gave us more up forward last night than Hille did. Might just be an opportunity for Hille to take 80% of the ruck duties and rest on the bench. With Lovett and Hird coming back in the coming weeks, Hille up forward probably isn't as necessary.

The writing is on the wall if Cartledge doesn't play, and I don't think Ryder will be fit to play until after the break.

Stanton=Hird said:
Who would you play cartledge or ryder?

I would probaly give carts a chance to prove himself and keep developing ryder in bendigo
would rather have ryder so we can develop him some more and the only way thats gonna happen is have him do it in the seniors not bendigo and this is the time to do it whilst we r languishing on the bottom to c whos upto it and whos not 4 next year

Hopefully it will get Hille back as the main ruckman. I didnt mind Sheeds giving Chook plenty of game time but Hille wasnt as effective playing the key forward role.
It makes Carts game on monday pretty important. May well be time to give him 2 or 3 weeks now his form is on the improve with Bendigo.

When he comes good, Ryder hands down. Carts should will be thrown on the scrap heap at season's end...I reckon Hennes will be offered a one year to see if a full season without injuries can get the best out of him.
Sad to admit, but we need any back up player right now with SOME idea of what senior footy is all about

In the age it was reported that Laycock would delay the arthroscope and play this weekend against Melbourne.

Which would give Ryder and Bradley time to get back into the side as well as giving cartledge a bit more time to prove himself....

Karlostj said:
In the age it was reported that Laycock would delay the arthroscope and play this weekend against Melbourne.

Which would give Ryder and Bradley time to get back into the side as well as giving cartledge a bit more time to prove himself....

That is ridiculous. What is the point? We cant make finals. Just have the operation and the sooner he starts rehab the better. Geez he might do something more serious and then next year becomes a problem.
We all know what happens to the majority of Essendon players when they dont have a proper pre-season.

Laycocks replacement