birdmanptr

Aug 10, 2004
My opinion and Daffodils
Liverpool Lockleys FC
In the event of fairness that little guys roast should get stuck into his club but he wont.

So lets help him

Song of the week
Land of confusion we are told this port adelaide club exsist to win flags so after saturday they have nothing in common with port adelaide

He'll just make excuses!!!

Geelong were great!! But Chocko has a lot to answer for - like why did players always go for the bump not the tackle, trying to exert physical assult on a team like Geelong was never going to work.

It will be interesting to see what the little weasel produces this week, if there is one reference to the Crows I will be even more convinced [if that is possible] that the media geek is soley focused on giving us crap rather than producing some unbiased media reports giving us footy insights or slinging the focus away from his own dodgey, bogan filled team.

ps thanks Power thats something to remember!!!

In the event of fairness that little guys roast should get stuck into his club but he wont.

So lets help him

Song of the week
Land of confusion we are told this port adelaide club exsist to win flags so after saturday they have nothing in common with port adelaide

Airfare $500.00.
Accommodation $200.00
Tickets $200.00
Food & drink $100.00

$7,000 - what any of the Port faithful could have got if he put his hard-earneds on Geelong by 91+

The Roach would be distraught, ahh how good does that feel...as to his weekly bash on the Crows who gives a rats, they just made history. Here's to you Michalongowanko sucking my... all quotes to Ford Fairlane.

I actually reckon he'll sink the boot in.

I hope he does.
I've said it before the game - but it was probably the best result the Crows could of asked for. If he does sink the boot in, then it will only cause more heartache etc. This has the potential of being very damaging to the Power.

Personally I think he will ask questions, but not too harsh. It will be interesting though.

Something like this - Ill do comparisons if it was port or crows.

'Port Adelaide - Disgrace or just unlucky?'
'Port Adelaide played like a young upcoming club against the complete football team that is Geelong. Mark Williams Masterful moves were on the quiet today and although he never made any moves to try and quash the flow from geelongs backline every few minutes, and although he spent the week trying to bait the opposition, and although Port players went into the game with a lot to say, the lads could not get it over the line for Southg Australian Football. If the club was allocated more seats it may have helped the young guys, the ones who run less on skill and more on momentum and the moment. It was instead allocated to the corporates, the ones who run the game. The AFL should be embarressed. Eddie McGuire, the man who really runs the AFL sat in front of the prime minister who sat near Mr Dimetriou. Can you explain why Port Power fans were denied tickets Mr Demitriou? Who does the Prime Minister support? Surely his support for anyteam is not as passionate as the Port Power supporters own?

Today the real loosers were the fans, we can blame the AFL for that.'

Now...if the crows had got smashed like that....

'NEIL CRAIG - DISGRACE TO SA FOOTBALL'
'Once again neil craig made few moves and his arrogance was on display. To stubborn to change the tired legs in the crows side, too stubborn to stick with tried footballers and too quick to blame injuries. Neil Craig surely must now be on a lifeline after bringing the Adelaide Football CLub, surely, its worst day on record. He has also brought shame onto South Australian Football. The AFL Hierachy, with the Prime Minister in tow could not have thought this was any form of a spectacle. This was a disgrace of magnitudes unknown previously in Australian Football. Surely now, The football department and the man who protects it - Steven Trigg - Must be sweating wondering if they will have a job on Monday.'

I've got an idea for Rooch.

"Things for Mark Williams to put on the wall at Alberton in the space he had set aside for a Premiership photo".

To get the balling rolling - a photo of ex-Port Power player Tom Harley holding up the Premiership trophy!

This is *Ruccis effort on the main board

Port didnt play shit, they made the Grand final, better than all your other foul mouthed scum sucking leech sides could do. They came with all the tradition history and glory of Australias most successful football club.They came to play.

On that big stage on THAT day in september ,where legends are made and born, were history is made and records are broken.

For all you inane detractors , none of you are giving the history makers the credit and majesty they deserve.

Geelong created history, they belted all that Port Adelaide stood for, they pantsed them in front of 100,000 people and exposed all the club has expoused.

Geelong,were the reason the score was what it was, not that Port played bad. and Geelong are now the kings of AFL football, they bathed Port in shit and humiliated a proud club...

That, is what can happen on 'that day in September'.

The feeling amongst the premiership starved Geelong faithful was like watching a saturn v rocket take off for the moon. 44 years without Premiership glory.

Geelong, did it against a Mighty club with 137 years of tradition, to suggest less is to give GEELONG NO RESPECT.

Port Adelaide gave Geelong respect, but were simply tossed aside by hunger ,determination and a desire to cast aside the Demons of 44 years of hunger and humiliation.

The Kings of the AFL deserve the spoil, they have set records that now sit alongside the the very best in Ports arsenal,

Port having played in 70 Grand finals yes 70 since 1877 have lost 35 of them

35 ..this is what so many cannot fathom...they have been beaten as many times as they have played the Big one..This is what has made the club and what the AFL desired with such lust.

and in the 35 they have won, they have created the myth, the aura, the humilation to other clubs, the greatest losing margins, the smallest scores against..North Adelaide 1989 with both Jarmans, held to 1 solitary goal in a GF.......

All this is what entered the MCG on Saturday..

And it is all that that Geelong, not only overcame, but also contributed to the greated GF loss in the PAFC's history, creating AFL and former VFL history..

Geelong have become a part of Ports history and are now enshrined in our clubs pain...

As a result we will lick our wounds and despite what many may simply believe, we will look to a club like Geelong and revere their passion,we will respect them, we will bow our heads in shame...and we will wear the mark the Geelong Football club has inflicted upon us.

in 2007 Geelong showed the rest of the AFL why they are the Kings of Football ,they subjucated Port Adelaide in the greatest fashion they could.

Port Adelaide has shown in 137 years that it is Clubs like Geelong, that made us a great club...for little is learned if we walk away from this without one commitment...and that commitment has been forced upon us by a fearsome warrior..

The Geelong Football Club.

believe me when I say, the Port Adelaide Football Club, will see this in this light and they will move heaven and earth to even come part way to the magnificence of the Mighty Cats where upon a new dynasty has begun

We are humbled in your presence and watch your festivities with respect and a steely resolve..

all hail the new kings of football..Geelong..

We have a mighty foe to dethrone....our planning begins today.

Never before have I witnessed such a game.

I cannot wait for our encounters and our rivalries from this day forth.

PA1870

ie dont laugh at us, praise Geelong

* this may or may not be Rucci but gee the language makes me feel I am reading a Rucci story

songs of the week.

For Port:
Rasheeda - Touch Ya Toes

For the Crows:
Stay by Jackson Browne

PA 1870, the great man is back. :thumbsu:

Actually I want to know if he'll take himself to task!

The "expert" panel on 5AA on Saturday were all wondering how Geelong could match it with Port and stop their forward line! Who's gonna stop Shaun Burgoyne? Daniel Motlop? Josh Hunt is just not good enough to beat Brett Ebert! Also, how nervous do Geelong look, and what about the performance of the Geelong media guy that tried to keep journo's behind the fence - a request clearly spelt out to them beforehand! How on earth are Geelong going to win?

This was the dribble rolled out by Rucci, Ebert, Cornes, KG, Andrew Jarman and company last week! The supposed "experts" of SA football media! If that's the best you've got then I laugh!

Incidentally if PA1870 is Rucci, then how can he possibly hold the position of chief sports writer of Adelaide's only newspaper when his views on a particular team are so strong that he would post them on Bigfooty? Mike Sheahan would never be so unprofessional!

Check out Rucci's wikipedia entry.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michelangelo_Rucci

Rucci @ WikiPedia said:
Rucci is extremely disliked by the members of the Adelaide section from the Bigfooty forum for his immature articles and bias towards the Port Adelaide football club. Some of the information that he gains for his sports articles are obtained from the Bigfooty forum, justifying his amateurish research techniques.
There have been rumours of Rucci being in a fetal position at his home screaming "Tredrea...Tredrea" after Port Adelaide's loss to Geelong.

Seriously thought he would have to hold back on his port adelaide bias and write a credible article this week. I was wrong, very wrong

THE ADVERTISER

Every Cat has his Day
MICHELANGELO RUCCI, CHIEF FOOTBALL WRITER
October 01, 2007 02:15am

MARK Williams won the week. Mark Thompson won the day.
The strategies of the Port Adelaide and Geelong coaches leading up to and then in Saturday's AFL grand final inevitably will change how Australian football is presented.
Williams, having supposedly rattled Geelong out of its 15-game winning streak in round 21, was audacious.
"You might think we were cocky," said Williams – whose squad was labelled arrogant – when challenged on the mind games he had launched far and wide against the Cats.
"But we were playing a card.
"We knew how good Geelong were. If we could spook them, we had to try. It was a card to play – a very deliberate card."
Williams' scouts had, among many points, made one observation of the Geelong players.
At their best – as the Cats were in their 106-point destruction of the Kangaroos in the qualifying final at the MCG three weeks earlier – they were invincible.
As Kangaroos coach Dean Laidley noted: "You can change every magnet on your whiteboard but there is nothing a coach can do on match day when they are like that." Williams wanted to avoid this dilemma by playing the game well before its 2pm start on Saturday.
At their worst – with the Cats admitting to being nervous for their preliminary final against Collingwood at the MCG a week earlier – they were vulnerable.
The critical weak link was all about getting into the Geelong players' heads. It almost worked for Collingwood coach Michael Malthouse.
It did not for Williams, who in Saturday morning's Press is the patron saint of every journalist lamenting no last-minute drama amid the grand final team.

Seriously thought he would have to hold back on his port adelaide bias and write a credible article this week. I was wrong, very wrong

THE ADVERTISER

Every Cat has his Day
MICHELANGELO RUCCI, CHIEF FOOTBALL WRITER
October 01, 2007 02:15am

MARK Williams won the week. Mark Thompson won the day.
The strategies of the Port Adelaide and Geelong coaches leading up to and then in Saturday's AFL grand final inevitably will change how Australian football is presented.
Williams, having supposedly rattled Geelong out of its 15-game winning streak in round 21, was audacious.
"You might think we were cocky," said Williams – whose squad was labelled arrogant – when challenged on the mind games he had launched far and wide against the Cats.
"But we were playing a card.
"We knew how good Geelong were. If we could spook them, we had to try. It was a card to play – a very deliberate card."
Williams' scouts had, among many points, made one observation of the Geelong players.
At their best – as the Cats were in their 106-point destruction of the Kangaroos in the qualifying final at the MCG three weeks earlier – they were invincible.
As Kangaroos coach Dean Laidley noted: "You can change every magnet on your whiteboard but there is nothing a coach can do on match day when they are like that." Williams wanted to avoid this dilemma by playing the game well before its 2pm start on Saturday.
At their worst – with the Cats admitting to being nervous for their preliminary final against Collingwood at the MCG a week earlier – they were vulnerable.
The critical weak link was all about getting into the Geelong players' heads. It almost worked for Collingwood coach Michael Malthouse.
It did not for Williams, who in Saturday morning's Press is the patron saint of every journalist lamenting no last-minute drama amid the grand final team.

While every other journalist in the world thought Choco screwed up by playing this "card", Rucci laments that it has brought an end to a Journo's fun by bringing boring interviews before the Grand Final! Another selfish, amaturish comment from the chief football writer of the only rag in Adelaide!

Why would it not occur to him to think that Choco's "card" was like asking for another when sitting on 20 in pontoon! I thought Homer Simpson was the only guy stupid enough to do that! Obviously, I was wrong - and so was Choco!:D

Lets help rooch with his roast