Lexton Plains Football League

10 senior players out and still got over the line sounds very promising. The dark horse this year sound like rokewood, was looking on the transfer site for the lexton plains and they had like 17 transfers awaiting to be cleared could be the smokey!!!

Yeah it was a pleasing win, i'd say the club is pretty happy with the direction that J-Mac is leading the boys. The best signs are that we have a lot greater depth, more talls and on a whole it is fair to say everyone is a lot fitter then previous years. Once everyone is on the park it should be a better side then last year.

Rokewood will be very good i think, the only concern is the number of quality players leaving for them. Carngham is very much the same boat though. Only time will tell how everything pans out this year

In regards to Jimmy Raynor i personally think he is as weak as water. He never runs at the ball and always targets players not looking and not in the play. In my eyes he struggles a lot these days and for me it was a joy seeing slater run through him in the 06 grand final where he went missing big time.

Im gonna love watching him running round in the CHFL this year and all i can say is look out JIMMA!
Sorry mate but to say that he is as weak as water and never goes for the ball is complete and utter bullsh*t! I'm not saying that he is the fairest player going around but he does put his body into suicidal positions on many occasions.
And good luck to Slater by the way. I'm sure he is sitting back at the moment thinking "I don't have a premiership medal around my neck, but i did clean up Raynor".
Maybe he should think about getting JIMMA06 tattooed on his ankle.LOL!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Dont think you will see jimma or porter running around in the CHFL this year, they have both pulled out of Buningyoung since Gilbert has quit as coach. and if ya check the VCFL website neither have been cleared.

Well thats big news are they staying at carngham? if so they will have an extremely hard side to beat this year!!

Correct, thats huge news... Would have been good to see how they would have gone playing at a higher level. All the same the specticle of seeing Porter and McNamee having a shooting could be good to watch! Who will kick more goals do you reckon?

Yon must wonder how they can afford all these players though! What budget do you think carngham operate under?

Correct, thats huge news... Would have been good to see how they would have gone playing at a higher level. All the same the specticle of seeing Porter and McNamee having a shooting could be good to watch! Who will kick more goals do you reckon?

Yon must wonder how they can afford all these players though! What budget do you think carngham operate under?

I was just about to ask that. Is it possible that they have now reallocated Raynor and Porters wages and they may not be able to pay them anymore?? Interesting.

Is very interesting would think that porter wouldnt play for a while, didnt he have a knee reco last year. Would rather a fit Porter over McNamee in my side, But hopefully he gets fit for the 07 season. McNamee should be the gun full forward in the lpfl would be hard to stop if the Natte onballers can get it down to him one out!!!

Would recon 110 goals would win it!! only chances are players from teams that will play finals, from Skipton Molloy and McKay, Carngham Fitzgerald and Ladiges, Natte McNamee, it would be out of those players cant think of anyone else who do u think????

hi all, i'm new to this thread but anyway in my opinion i would think carnham and skipton would still have the wood on natte, much to my disgust, with rokewood the unknown. Will be interesting to see how natte cover the loss of luke berland and if the new recruits to cl regret their decision in a months time:D . was speking to one of natte's older players the other day and he seems to think they have a good mix but still probably a key backmen short.

I think you will find most of there players are locals (meaning not as exspensive) and they havn't been one or two wonders, showing that they must have some good head running the show.

hi all, i'm new to this thread but anyway in my opinion i would think carnham and skipton would still have the wood on natte, much to my disgust, with rokewood the unknown. Will be interesting to see how natte cover the loss of luke berland and if the new recruits to cl regret their decision in a months time:D . was speking to one of natte's older players the other day and he seems to think they have a good mix but still probably a key backmen short.
Can't wait for the season 2 start as this year will be one of the most even in recent years i would suggest. Burland will be hard to cover but the young natte team of 06 will have some finals experience and will be another year older so no real reason why they can't go all the way. Toss of the coin for me between Natte, Rokewood, Carngham & Skipton. Would be great for the laegue to see a Natte/Rokewood granny & i think it's possible as C/L & Skipton seem to have dropped off a little. Any way the profile of the league has lifted a little this year due to recruits so bring it on

Yes this season seems like it will be quite open and i hope the footy will be what eveyone remembers. It would be a good thing , a rokewood/natte gf- my natte mate has only the best things to say about the rokewood blokes, top fellas by all reports

Sad news for the Eagles with the death of John Coole over the weekend, he was an amazing person, would do anything to help you out and had a huge knowledge on the game. He played his 400th (I think) game for the Eagles 2 years ago and will be sorely missed.

My thoughts are with his family and friends.

Spot on Mate
John Coole was a local legend, he won 8 club B&F's and 6 runner ups as well as a League B&F and Runner up, He coached junior football as well as being a respected member of the Ararat community.He will not be forgotten.

Yes this season seems like it will be quite open and i hope the footy will be what eveyone remembers. It would be a good thing , a rokewood/natte gf- my natte mate has only the best things to say about the rokewood blokes, top fellas by all reports

The LPFL would be well served by a Natte-Rokewood grand final.

Rokewood will be a very good team this year. Natte will also improve greatly. I was talking to a few Natte boys out on Saturday night and they said they are very happy with the recruits and a few may be returning to the club after a year of absence.

What happened to the Natte/Brook game this weekend?

I was talking to a few of them at the Bended Elbow and it didn't seem like they would be playing the next day. One of the Ross' was married and I'd say most from the club were involved in the day.

There was no talk of a game the next day.

Skipton played Tatyoon in practice match on sat. Skipton won by about 8 goals. i heard tatyoon had about 8 senior players out and skipton were nearly at full strength. would be a good game if both teams had full numbers.

I wonder whether there was any sighn of Fletch playing for Skipton in the praccy match or is he really off to East Point, i dont think there is a clearance in yet.

This only a light hearted question, but has any team that has lost a pre season match ever come out and said "we were at full strength but got done today"
The winner is always near full strength in comparison isn't it??

Did anyone else see the game last night between natte and rovers, who played in the ruck for natte - never seen him before, where is he from. seems as though he will boost the ruck division at natte a bit, he and jonsey could be a formidable duo. Overall natte played pretty well considering that they seemed to have only half their senior line up on the park.

Scores??

This only a light hearted question, but has any team that has lost a pre season match ever come out and said "we were at full strength but got done today"
The winner is always near full strength in comparison isn't it??

Well it is usually the case that teams dont want to risk older players in practice matches and some players dont want to travel. So we could name players that didnt play. And in regards to skipton being full strentgh we can only go by what their players said.