Life is a ball for Lee

I'm a firm believer in these type of techniques.

The more times you handle the ball or have the ball in your hand the better you will be.

A good example of this in another sport would be Bralizian soccer players. They are brought up with a soccer ball or anything that is round and are always playing with it, kicking it around and juggling it. It's no coincidence that they have the best skill, best players and best team.

Another thing that I'm a huge fan of is training in the exact same gear as you are likely to play in. That is no hats or bandanas, trainers, funky shorts or socks.

If he can get the ball in his hands 20 times a match, then it will be proven succesful. Unless he is too worried to give it up. :p

Does anyone think the article was little strange though. I am sure the technique is valuable and he needs to clean his skills up a bit ra ra ra but it made him sound as though he was in remission from an incurable disease. I am sure it was just the slant but as a PR exercise it was novel.

I reckon this novel approach could be a good thing. A different approach could help things click into place for him. I hope that he can have a relatively injury-free year for a change as well.

What i liked most about the article was how he gave hickmott such a good wrap. He sounds like he might be a good addition.

Personally i dont think lee is going to have a massive impact at AFL level this year or any year for that matter.

This technique seems to work. A mate of mine used to sleep with his footy when he played. We were watching a local game once and handballing it around when he told us. That was the end of us handballing!:D

Worth a try.
May improve coordination by having and playing with the ball often.
It's a good move considering he kept fumbling it. Might just teach him new ways to pick up and hold the ball.

It really can't hurt. I remember reading an article about James Hird, where he did a simular thing. Spent hours & hours kicking a footy against a wall. He said it taught him a lot about reading the flight of the ball.

This guy could be a real asset if he can get his body right. KP with his pace are pretty rare.

Life is a ball for Lee