Lleyton!!!!

Blues_Girl

Sturt, Adelaide Crows
AAAAAAGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HE DID IT HE DID IT!!!

My lil south aussie babe did me proud and one the Us Open this morning. He stuck it to that old amercian git in style 7-6 6-1 6-4.

It was truly something to savour!!!

Now i've said my piece i'm off to bed :D

A South Aussie US Open Champion.

SENSATIONAL!!!

What's better is that he beat an American... in America. Superb.

C'MON!!!

*pumps fist*

It was a dominant display, and I know many of you will talk about sportsmanship, and such, but he has made up for that, and let his raquet do the talking today.

The Hitman

Originally posted by PiesPremiers
onya lleyts!!

you beauty!! well deserved!!

spewing i feel asleep! whens the replay????????

Isn't there only a replay if it's a draw? ;)

Aren't there any other people out there whose passion for disliking Lleyton is as strong as mine?:rolleyes:

Originally posted by The Hitman
C'MON!!!

*pumps fist*

It was a dominant display, and I know many of you will talk about sportsmanship, and such, but he has made up for that, and let his raquet do the talking today.

The Hitman

That's very true Hitman he did let his raquet do the talking today and he was ver calm and cool.

Did anyone see how ungracious that over rated Amercian piece of **** was? He couldn't have given Lleyton credit if life depended on it!

My advice for Sampras RETIRE

Well done Lleyton...fantastic win...I had to go to work after the end of the 2nd set...but I said to Mum it's all over - Sampras dropped his head after been broken in the 2nd set.

Looking forward to Chicago1 coming online and acknowledging another Australian victory over the Yanks!! :p :D

Do they have a ball like at Wimbledon? Wouldn't that be ironic, Lleyon would partner Venus...the US press would love that! ;)

Originally posted by Blues_Girl

That's very true Hitman he did let his raquet do the talking today and he was ver calm and cool.

Did anyone see how ungracious that over rated Amercian piece of **** was? He couldn't have given Lleyton credit if life depended on it!

My advice for Sampras RETIRE

Way off the mark here

Did you hear what he said in the interview??

He said he was so quick it was unbelievable and that Lleyton would be around for another ten years like he had been the previous ten

That's a pretty big rap considering he has won 13 grand slams

I thought he was very gracious and he is a true champion.

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Well done Lleyton...fantastic win...I had to go to work after the end of the 2nd set...but I said to Mum it's all over - Sampras dropped his head after been broken in the 2nd set.

Looking forward to Chicago1 coming online and acknowledging another Australian victory over the Yanks!! :p :D

Do they have a ball like at Wimbledon? Wouldn't that be ironic, Lleyon would partner Venus...the US press would love that! ;)

I watched it all before getting to work late at 9.35 pm.

I guess in Melboure it was another half hour later

I needed some solace after Satruday' arvo's result and Liverpool getting a pumping.

Good work Lleyton, you blotted your book during the week but came back really well.

I was even thinking Kim was looking pretty good. Maybe its lack of sleep.

Originally posted by Santos L Helper

Isn't there only a replay if it's a draw? ;)

Aren't there any other people out there whose passion for disliking Lleyton is as strong as mine?:rolleyes:

yes. Altho it is good to see a south aussie win it, id much rather a yugoslavian with one arm and one leg win the US Open than that arrogant snobby fukwit.

Hey jars we're actually half an hour ahead of you in Melbourne. Some would say that we're ahead in more ways than one..but I wouldn't.:D

Congrats to Little lleyton, brilkliantly played. Congrats to Pete for being so gracious and kind.
BUT I was very disappointed that Lleyton did not mention Sampras once in his speech. That was pretty poor, he should be the first person you congratulate. Especially for Lleyton with his reputation.

Originally posted by Jamie
Hey jars we're actually half an hour ahead of you in Melbourne. Some would say that we're ahead in more ways than one..but I wouldn't.:D

Yes that's what I said

Half an hour later

So when I get to work at 9.35 its half an hour later in melbourne ie 10.05

This is why Goalden Hawk couldn't watch it to the end like I could.

SA is far ahead of Victoria

Our Tennis players are better for a start.

GO LEYTON

Macca and Santos - bad taste is tennis players as well as footy teams????;)

Originally posted by Santos L Helper

Yes. I just try to ignore the little f#ckwit.

YOU F@RKIN BEAUTY LLEYT!!!

I managed to wake myself up at 6:30 this morning just so i could would this MAGNIFICENT Aussie tennis player do us all proud

*wears her nike hat back to front with pride*

YIPPEE

Lleyton is a legend - CONGRATULATIONS ON WINNING his first of many grand slams.

Now for the SWEDES & the DAVIS CUP!!!!

He was so fired up after the CROWS insipid performance against carlton - there was no way he was going to lose.

A champion CROWS SUPPORTING South Aussie!!!!!!!! - - continuing with the tennis theme lets hope the hawks knock out pap this week to make it a "straight sets" exit for the ferals.

Way to go Lleyton! I was expecting him to win, but in straight sets :eek: bit of a suprise!

I think Sampras played too many big games (Rafter, Agassi, Safin) and couldn't find that little bit extra for the final. Will he now retire or go on for next year?

Hewitt played so well, I got up at 7am when it was about 4-4 in the first set. He totally dominated ever since. The game was great, although enjoyment wise, his game against Andy Rod<bleep> was probably more exciting

Hewitt is a gun!
As an Aussie I am very proud of him :)
In 1998, he was 16 and 9 months when he joined the tour, and now within the space of 3 years he has achieved what very few tennis players achieve!

That is to firstly get into a Grand Slam final, and secondly to win it!
It was a fantastic effort from Young Lleyton and in the words of Pete Samrpass.
"This Lleyton guy is a fantastic player, and he will be here for another 10 years"

It was spot on what Samprass said, but I reckon he might last till hes about 32 - 33. Although Pat Cash retired at an Early age, but I think Hewitt has the body to carry on!

btw, anyone see Samprass's wife?
Whatta Hottie! :D

Originally posted by X_box_X
btw, anyone see Samprass's wife?
Whatta Hottie!

Not as good as Giann Rooney Xie :D :p

Well done to Hewitt even though im not a big fan of his, Big serving Philli is a gun ;)

LUV YA LLEYTON!!!

People bagging him, just lay off. Typical tall poppy syndrome you know, just leave him alone. One guy in the media said to him: "It'll (the 'black' comment) haunt you for months and months and months." Well mate, only if you and idiots like you keep on and on with bagging him. Get off his case and recognise talent - credit where credit is due.

BTW. Replay is on 11pm, on WIN, Melbourne time.

Originally posted by Top Dog

Not as good as Giann Rooney Xie :D :p

I guess if Giann made herself up she would look alrite!
I cant disagree with that Top Dog!