Arsenal
As a proud passionate paid up diehard memeber of the western bulldogs are you embarrassed that this super flog used to play for our team. It makes me ashamed that we would have such a idiot playing and now supporting my beloved dogs

No. I don't give a shit what anyone else thinks about him really. Loved him when he played for us, and couldn't care less about his commentary or work in the media.

Ditto

Wish he would just go run his pubs then and stop embarrasing himself in the media...

Chrissy Grant- now i respect his opinion

Maybe it's the old Bay 13 troll in me, but I enjoy seeing other supporters get angry at Darcy. Especially the Eagles guys. :)

However as a commentator Chris Grant can't be beaten...call me biased but I think he is that good.

Also i still think he is a douche bag after admitting he has lost the passion for the game with a fair chunk of the season and instead of making way for a kid kept on playing shit football for the rest of the year...........equally pissed at Eade for allowing it

Darc could do his commentary in the form of interpretive dance or mime and i wouldn't think any less of him. Was a hero of mine when i came out of the wilderness after Fitzroy merged.

I felt slightly defensive of Darce until i watched a dogs game on seven and heard him being ignorant about the bulldogs and for one moment thought that i must love the club more than him. I suppose it was his job but i just don't like the guy any more.

he was a very good player and leader of our club.
I don't think he's that well suited for the media, tries too hard sometimes and ends up looking silly, but really don't care. He means well

I was spending a lot of time at the club around the two years he'd done his knee. He was always there, and we had a fair few chats over that time. Really showed a lot of interest in what I was up to and my support for the dogs. One day, out of the blue, he gives me some personallised stuff signed by half the team "Dear Ridley, keep up the good job signed Johno", that sort of stuff, obviously had gone out his way to get it done. Will never forget that.

Aside from my personal annacdote, I think the AFL media is strange place, which is populated almost entirly by flogs anyway. So when Luke says something dumb or illadvises (for example, that bull he dragged up blaming Wallace for the 98,99 let downs), it will make a breif splash, then fade into the noise. Who cares if he's the one ex-Dog in the media doing it, even if he does endlessly recycle the same two or three phrase.

Sersiously, is he any more annoying/stupid then Hearly, Robbo, Hutchy, Caro, Thompson, The Ox, Brereton, Taylor, Walls or f*cken Strauny. Everyone in the business gets on their high-horse once in a while for fear of becoming irrelivent, and with so many god damn people talking about the game, who can blame them. Also, Darce has done alot of breakfast radio with King Flog Supreme (Maguire), so he's probably been media schooled by the prick as well.

I wish him well in the spotlight while he's there.

I reckon he's pretty good - at least he has an opinion .

The whole commentary team he is in is one is the absolute worst I've ever heard. I can't stand listening to games when they are commentating, they just talk absolute shit cause none of them have any idea about what's actually going on. I don't care that Darce is shit though, he's a doggy.

I loved Darcy as a player, but was getting angry at all his Collingwood love on Saturday night.
All of his comments were about what a great side Collingwood is. Didn't mention the Eagles once.
Think he has been spending to much time cuddling up to Eddie.

That said I do have a lingering hope that he will make millions in the media and become a huge club benefactor in the way Eddie did at Collingwood. Just hope he can still remember who he played for by then...

Luke Darcy is the least of Channel Seven's problems. Just look at Lin, Kirk or BT's commentary style. Or what about the coverage in general From camera angles to no high definition broadcasts. Seven are a joke.

Has anyone seen the pre-game and post-game shows Fox Footy are doing? It's brilliant.