LVFNL 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Hellboy

There's been plenty of talk about the finals venues, how about some on the games......

Zac East a noticeable absentee from Bridgewater's line up. I heard he re-injured a hamstring at training recently and may struggle to get up. Not sure who else is missing but East makes reference to their 'injury woes' in the Addy today. Pretty imposing forward line for Pyramid with Grayling, Davies, and Kennedy. I think Pyramid might be too strong.

Five handy inclusions for Marong this week (Ben Gregg, Lee Franklin, Bryan Vance, Brett Rogers, Luke Polglase). Very few changes in either side from when they met a couple of weeks ago so you'd expect another close one.

Looks like it's going to be a pretty ordinary weather for footy on both Saturday and Sunday.

Harding Medal chances?

Corey Gregg has rattled home late in the year. Obviously polls well. Richard Tibbett will take votes away though and could be considered a chance himself.

James Orr is obviously a gun and will be sure to attract votes. Has only played 12 games for the season though.

Who else?

Harding Medal chances?

Corey Gregg has rattled home late in the year. Obviously polls well. Richard Tibbett will take votes away though and could be considered a chance himself.

James Orr is obviously a gun and will be sure to attract votes. Has only played 12 games for the season though.

Who else?
WICKS

1st week of finals is done. Saturday's game sounded like it was a classic while I was super proud of the way our boys played on Sunday.

I will say that although the result didn't go their way on Sunday the blokes from Newbridge should be proud of themselves for sticking together and representing their club with pride whilst the other blokes took the weak option after the coaching change. I have respect for each and every one of them.

That brings me to my next question. Is anyone hearing any whispers of coaching targets for next season?

1st week of finals is done. Saturday's game sounded like it was a classic while I was super proud of the way our boys played on Sunday.

I will say that although the result didn't go their way on Sunday the blokes from Newbridge should be proud of themselves for sticking together and representing their club with pride whilst the other blokes took the weak option after the coaching change. I have respect for each and every one of them.

That brings me to my next question. Is anyone hearing any whispers of coaching targets for next season?

Your an absolute dropkick Bennett! for 1 you haven't got the full story on what happened nobody has so for you to say that about people is wrong... Do you even know the blokes and reasons why some left??? Stop being a troll in ya mums basement on ya computer with ya comments in every league in the state get a life mate

Right so blokes who took a stand based on their disappointment of the sacking are weak?? Makes perfect sense.

Ridiculous statement.

May have been the wrong choice of word however still can't speak highly enough of the blokes that stayed

Same can be said of those who walked.

Interesting weekend of footy coming up, marong would fancy themselves sunday you'd reckon.

Should be a ripping game Saturday. Do Bridgey get many back?

May have been the wrong choice of word however still can't speak highly enough of the blokes that stayed
A muppet such as yourself ROOTA really has no right to have an opinion on this situation as you dont know any of the details. Maybe you should work on actually getting a ROOTA instead of spending all your time been a shit dribbling spanner on subjects you have less of a clue on then Josh Hutchinson after he's just put a fresh pound of sticky icky through his brand new gatorade and garden hose harry honga.
P.S huchy paying a well deserved $1.20 fav at sports bet for a harding medal win. Would be stupid to suggest anyone else getting within Wicksys mullet of him. Just an out and out star on all levels but only real legends spend so much time on such a HIGH level.

The HIPPO has spoken

3881 posts of utter qwerty keyboard diarrhea roota..small fish in an even smaller pond.. No one cares for your opinion on your disapproval for the 'weak blokes' decisions. On that topic Maybe it's time u took the 'weak' option and walked away from your passion for junkyard journalism or even better from marongs links oval as many of our eyes have bled for far too long..

Goats cheese is the best cheese

A muppet such as yourself ROOTA really has no right to have an opinion on this situation as you dont no any of the details. Maybe you should work on actually getting a ROOTA instead of spending all your time been a shit dribbling spanner on subjects you have less of a clue on then Josh Hutchinson after he's just put a fresh pound of sticky icky through his brand new gatorade and garden hose harry honga.
P.S huchy paying a well deserved $1.20 fav at sports bet for a harding medal win. Would be stupid to suggest anyone else getting within Wicksys mullet of him. Just an out and out star on all levels but only real legends spend so much time on such a HIGH level.

The HIPPO has spoken
Yeah take that, ROOTA, especially the bit about Hutchy which should really cut you to bone!

3881 posts of utter qwerty keyboard diarrhea roota..small fish in an even smaller pond.. No one cares for your opinion on your disapproval for the 'weak blokes' decisions. On that topic Maybe it's time u took the 'weak' option and walked away from your passion for junkyard journalism or even better from marongs links oval as many of our eyes have bled for far too long..

Goats cheese is the best cheese

I have already said that I could have chosen a better word. I was simply trying to say well done to the boys that played out the year

All bias aside, Marong were pretty impressive yesterday. Pyramid were a bit stiff in the end but the game would have been over at 1/2 time had Bridgey kicked straight.

I can't see anyone getting near Serp though.

I have already said that I could have chosen a better word. I was simply trying to say well done to the boys that played out the year

Your comment is still completely rubbish!! Do you know any of the boys that stayed? Do you know there reasons? Cos I can assure you that half only stayed because of one thing.....

Pe

Perhaps they were playing for their old coach roots judging by the scoreboard, was birchys birthday I believe Sunday nice present for him.
On a serious note well done to the panthers just need to back up with the same performance this week, are you playing roota?

How about everyone relax a bit. Enough on the guys who left and who stayed, its done and dusted, lets move on - those of us left at Riverside have already.

Roota & Hellboy, very impressive performance by the panthers, hope you can replicate that this week to create a ripper game versus the dogs. We were pretty ordinary, but only because you guys didn't give us a sniff.

Top game saturday, hope bridgy can match it with serp this week, but to be honest Serp look far too good from where I sit.

Tips this week:
Serp by 35
Pyramid by 8.

Roota u sure r a dill!

If u had a mate & he was the coach & u felt he was harshly evicted , I'm sure you would leave out of respect for your mate.

Anyone that has played HDFL reserves should never comment on football related matters ever.

Claude's opinion is more valued than yours!

Hellboy,

Talk me through the proposed changes to grand final host? Especially considering your earlier comments, it would appear pyramid hosting two finals has been in the pipeline for a couple of weeks at least.

Also ground inspection at serp coming up? Particpants and hosting club (calivil) only get two days to arrange, the world would cave in according to you and roota with such short timeframes.

N
Roota u sure r a dill!

If u had a mate & he was the coach & u felt he was harshly evicted , I'm sure you would leave out of respect for your mate.

Anyone that has played HDFL reserves should never comment on football related matters ever.

Claude's opinion is more valued than yours!

Not only HDFL mate but played in a losing 2s side in the LVFL good work mouth piece :eek:

Hellboy,

Talk me through the proposed changes to grand final host? Especially considering your earlier comments, it would appear pyramid hosting two finals has been in the pipeline for a couple of weeks at least.

Also ground inspection at serp coming up? Particpants and hosting club (calivil) only get two days to arrange, the world would cave in according to you and roota with such short timeframes.

You're hung up on the timeframe thing aren't you Frank.

All I know for certain is that Marong won't be hosting if we win on Sunday. In reference to my 'earlier comments', it didn't take much to work out that Pyramid may be in the mix if they went out in straight sets, or that Newbridge may be considered, or that even Mitiamo might given they are due a GF after Marong. There's 3 teams potentially hosting a GF that would have had earlier finals.

So if the GF is at Pyramid Hill, order is restored.......

Ground inspection at Serp is today I believe. Given there's been plenty of rain it's reasonable to assume the game will be moved. I was under the impression it was probably going to be at Inglewood.

Timeframes never worried me, it was used as an excuse by you and roota.

Instead of having a club host twice why not give to a club that isn't hosting one this year?