Magpie Central

• Thread starter Thread starter Temploar

Re: Something i'm working on.

Hi 13, I'm very keen for this. I'm often not able to watch the games live. And when I do, it annoys the bejesus out of me that I have to go through the AFL website on my PC.

I would **much** rather pick up my iPad and just watch it. I was only thinking that before I discovered this thread. (I actually rooted around the AFL website last week to see if they've done such a thing yet - Geezz, the AFL / Bigpond are stuck in the dark ages with their web media stuff.)

Not sure about your personal circumstances - but I'd suggest you have a look at the York Butter Factory if you haven't already (http://yorkbutterfactory.com/). It's a co-working space filled with entrepeneurs playing around with this kind of stuff. I'm a member of a Sydney equivalent of this and it's awesome to be part of a community of like minded people trying change the world with this kind of stuff.

Cheers :thumbsu:

Re: Magpie Central :: Game Replays, Collingwood News, Much more!

The site looks great. Any chance that you will be putting the televised VFL games on there?

Sounds pretty good , whats the catch :)

No catch, never will be :thumbsu:

Mate this is an absolutely fantastic top job!

And the videos are in High Quality!

No worries glad you like it!

The site looks great. Any chance that you will be putting the televised VFL games on there?

If the AFL dont store them then i can't legally put them up. :/

Hi 13, I'm very keen for this. I'm often not able to watch the games live. And when I do, it annoys the bejesus out of me that I have to go through the AFL website on my PC.

I would **much** rather pick up my iPad and just watch it. I was only thinking that before I discovered this thread. (I actually rooted around the AFL website last week to see if they've done such a thing yet - Geezz, the AFL / Bigpond are stuck in the dark ages with their web media stuff.)

Not sure about your personal circumstances - but I'd suggest you have a look at the York Butter Factory if you haven't already (http://yorkbutterfactory.com/). It's a co-working space filled with entrepeneurs playing around with this kind of stuff. I'm a member of a Sydney equivalent of this and it's awesome to be part of a community of like minded people trying change the world with this kind of stuff.

Cheers :thumbsu:

That looks intense, i'll check it out :D

Just had a quick look at the game quality. Bloody excellent quality.

Will use that site now for replays instead on AFL.com.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

A nice little project for pies fans

slMIWP.png

Game replays for all past/future collingwood 2012 games, with HTML5 idevice support so you can watch replays on your ipad/iphone/ipod.

Screenshot of this on the iPad:
32XmRU.png

Still working on this but i got all the main parts down, do you guys think it's a good idea? It's not live streaming because that's not allowed, just game replays.

You are a good egg Number 13

The website is great!! fantastic work mate.
Any chance you could upload the 'Bucks Brief' videos weekly?
or is that illegal?

Magpie Central :: Game Replays, News, etc.

The website is great!! fantastic work mate.
Any chance you could upload the 'Bucks Brief' videos weekly?
or is that illegal?

Do you have a link to them?

Re: Magpie Central :: Game Replays, News, etc.

yer they're on http://bigpondvideo.com/ then type 'bucks' in thes earch video field and they come up a bit scattered but they are all there rnd 1 to rnd 4.

I can only get his press conferences off ctv, all the bigpond tv / video stuff are streamed on their own playlists.

Awesome job you've done there Number13!

Love it!

It really makes me wonder, given the resources of the AFL and Telstra / Bigpond why they haven't bothered to do this :confused: :mad:

Anyway huge kudos to you for doing what they haven't been able to. :thumbsu:

mate amazing stuff, really. its a god send.

im sure everybody like me , who lives abroad and cant always manage to watch the matches, will sincerely appreciate your service.

thanks once more/

Thanks guys,

Currently in the process of producing an update that allows downloading, also doing some other cool stuff. Stay tuned.

Mods, is there a way to change the thread title to "Magpie Central" So more people come to this page? "something im working on" doesn't sound as inviting anymore.

Pies vs Dogs game replay is UP!

You are also able to download it! In high quality and low quality.

Enjoy.

Pies vs Lions replay is Up!

Download is available too.

Sorry for the delay, big night last night lol :P Enjoy.

Pies vs Lions replay is Up!

Download is available too.

Sorry for the delay, big night last night lol :P Enjoy.

Thanks 13 - that's greatly appreciated.

That's a awesome service you provide.

Ps. If you're looking for ideas to improve it, providing the ability to watch Buck's post match press conference on the match page would be handy. Cheers!

well i better have another beer and wait.

back to the bay to give them some shit. :D

Don't be gone too long, 15mins max it'll be up ;)