The Shev

Not including Friday nights memberships, which apparently were a couple of hundred. I'd be happy just to do better than last year, which was 20,000 odd. 21,000 or 22,000 would be nice and an improvement. However, we are a couple of hundred behind last year apparently.

Originally posted by Demonheart
This is not good, I have to buy a couple more for family. Have I missed the family day at the 'G yet?

No mate, that's not this Saturday but the Saturday after.

With a rumoured public reconciliation between Joseph Gutnick & Paul Gardiner on the footy show this Thursday as well, we're a chance of getting back the Joe fans who didn't re-sign after his removal as president.

The updated figure as of yesterday I believe is 14,657 members. We had the SEN Drive today which went really well and got us 350 members as of 6:50pm, so hopefully that number increased to about 400, lifting our total to over 15,000. We still have a family day as well, so lets hope things continue to pick up.

And like BT said, Gutnick is rumoured to reconcile with the club on this weeks Footy Show, which could also help the numbers.

The Shev, someone on Demonland said that that figure 350 at SEN was the number of calls made to purchase tickets. Some people bought two or three so the total number could be a bit more :D

From what i've heard there were 350 applications filled out, so we may never know how many members this promotion got us. The club might not release the information.

You'd think there'd be a few multiple membership applications in that lot though, so 400 at least.

Even better news than. Maybe the guys at Demonland might know. I'll have a look soon.

There is also the Footy Show membership drive which usually gets a lot of new members. That is on tomorrow night.

The DL guys reckon the final number was 367, but that may just be applications, which means the number could be about 400.

With a rumoured public reconciliation between Joseph Gutnick & Paul Gardiner on the footy show this Thursday as well, we're a chance of getting back the Joe fans who didn't re-sign after his removal as president.

So did they have their tearful reunion? I haven't watched that rubbish show in five years.

Originally posted by Supermercado
So did they have their tearful reunion? I haven't watched that rubbish show in five years.

I didn't watch last weeks, but i heard it didn't happen.

Joe wasn't at the Melbourne First meeting either, but a lot of his supporters were there. It looks like that faction are (somewhat grudgingly) supporting the club again.

Originally posted by BT
. It looks like that faction are (somewhat grudgingly) supporting the club again.

No wonder we are going down the gurgler, the club is bigger than any individual and this is no time to get precious, we need everyone on board right now.

We can only hope that all of the factions start supporting the club, or else there will be no club to bitch about soon enough.

It's a step in the right direction, which is better than nothing.