Michael Christian you suck!

Darth_Tiger

he has to be one of the worst commentators going around. did you hear him carrying on about the free kick to cooney when he was barely touched with his head ducked over the ball that it was a blatant free kick and the correct call, then later in the game one of our players didnt receive a free when he received harder contact to the head and he reckoned it wasnt a free? what an idiot. the guy has no idea.

Memo ALL commentators: Commentate the ****in' game and stop trying to big note yourself and be all controversial to make yourself standout :thumbsu:

Both radio and television callers are becoming increasingly guilty of this.

This is where I actually liked eddie when he was commentating. I always felt that he wasn't bias in his commentating and was always pumping our boys up. Some people might hate me to say that but he never mixed up a players name, always rapped both teams and handled himself with dignity when collingwood lost or won.
Whether he is fake or not isn't the point, he always appeared (publicly) to be interested in ALL teams progress.

Bring back SANDY ROBERTS!!

i was wishing during the game that i could turn the sound down and still hear the crowd and sounds of the game. would be a much better way to watch it.

ON the topic of channel 10 commentators....HOW GOOD IS STEVEN SALVAGNI AT CALLING THE GAME!!!! i swear he is tuned out of the game for the entire match and is lost for words everytime. Surely channel 10 by now have figured out his is not worthy of "expert commentary" status!
SURELY!!!
opinions of salvagni?

The B said:
ON the topic of channel 10 commentators....HOW GOOD IS STEVEN SALVAGNI AT CALLING THE GAME!!!! i swear he is tuned out of the game for the entire match and is lost for words everytime. Surely channel 10 by now have figured out his is not worthy of "expert commentary" status!
SURELY!!!
opinions of salvagni?

Agreed,
I actually find the commentators on the radio to be the best because they have to work harder to keep it interesting.
Lets get Rex back to 7 for next year!
bloody worm burner

Robert Walls is a hack but we all knew that.

My only issues with the commentary today were

1. The mixing up of Richmond players names (IE Polo is not Deledio, nor is Hyde). I reckon there were atleast five times I was left shaking my head with name mix ups.

Eddie was a good caller and the chanel 9 team are far superior to their opposition. On Fox Footy active of a Sunday you can turn the commentary off and just have the crowd noise, but its Clinton Grybas calling and Carey and Healy arent that bad. Wish I could do it for all the other Fox commentators though... as boring as vegemite on toast without butter.

2. A couple of little uncomfortable arguments about the rules where one caller ends up saying "ok yes I totally agree with what your saying". i bet they were told by the producer to sort it out and sort it out quick. Childish stuff really, and on the particular case neither of the callers had a credible opinion in my view.

But thats just a whinge. Bring on Brisbane I suppose.

The B said:
SURELY!!!
opinions of salvagni?

Last week against the saints when Gehrig kicked about his 8th goal and his first on Joel Bowden, Silvangi said that it was interesting to see Joel Struggle all day on someone like Fraser who has now kicked a bag on Joel.

LMAO @ this clown must not have noticed that Ray Hall was on him for most of the match.

Also last year made a ripper comment about Simmonds but was calling him Brad Ottens throughout the match lol

turn down the sound and look at the radio.

Darth_Tiger said:
he has to be one of the worst commentators going around. did you hear him carrying on about the free kick to cooney when he was barely touched with his head ducked over the ball that it was a blatant free kick and the correct call, then later in the game one of our players didnt receive a free when he received harder contact to the head and he reckoned it wasnt a free? what an idiot. the guy has no idea.
It was actually Tim Lane going on that it was a free kick.

tim lane might have thought so, but christian was going on about it too. at least that is the way i remember it. who cares - i still think he sucks. cooney was barely brushed across the head and they are going on about it like he got poleaxed.

Rex is the best caller in the game bring him back,

Anthony Hudson is the biggest gimp, looks like a 2 yr old know's jack **** as well,

Robert Walls is just simply a hack who thinks he know's everything

True. 'Huddo' is completely clueless. Last week I think he claimed that Pettifer was down on form because he "hadn't been kicking many goals lately". Geez Huddo, not so easy to kick goals playing in defence. That was only one of many things.

The BRICKSTER said:
Rex is the best caller in the game bring him back,
Sorry, but if I wanted to listen to some pyscho rant and scream like a wind-up toy on speed, I'd start up a conversation with the missus. Personally, I'd rather ignore her and Rex.

hate michael cristian, a complete bufoon and the worst commentator out there and actually makes Dwayne Russel bareable