Mixed Emotions.

Richmondfan#1

This post doesn't really say much but I thought I might as well post it.

At the beginning of the year there was a kid i know and he barracked for the Eagles.
Now he barracks for the Tigers. I asked him why and his reply was simple. "The eagles weren't winning so I changed to the Tigers."

I guess it kicked him in the ass as the Tigers missed the 8 again but it annoys me how people change clubs if they are losing.

I think other serious supporters get annoyed with this too. It is a damaging topic to Tiger (and maybe WCE) supporters to know that this really happens.
mad.gif

I'm guessing that next year he'll change to the Bombers or whoever kicks ass in the first round.

[This message has been edited by Richmondfan#1 (edited 10 November 2000).]

I would never ever consider changing sides not withstanding the fact that I made a life decision at the age of 5 to change from St Kilda to Richmond.

I would suggest your friend has a fair bit to learn about loyalty RF1

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

That's for sure CJH. Although he isn't really a friend. I just soughta know him.

I'm a very loyal person (even my star sign describes me that way
biggrin.gif
) and, just like you CJH, would NEVER change clubs. Not even if the Tigers won the wooden spoon EVERY year.
smile.gif

Richmondfan#1 i strongly urge you to barrack for Geelong. we've had heaps of stars from WA, plus we've got a great young team going places, a fantastic stadium to watch footy (shell stadium) plus a very astute and shrewd coach in Mark Thompson. These all the qualites that Richmond lacks.
GEELONG FOR PREMIERS IN 2001
OR MIGRATE TO SIBERA

Richmondfan#1 i strongly urge you to barrack for Geelong. we've had heaps of stars from WA, plus we've got a great young team going places, a fantastic stadium to watch footy (shell stadium) plus a very astute and shrewd coach in Mark Thompson. These all the qualites that Richmond lacks.
GEELONG FOR PREMIERS IN 2001
OR MIGRATE TO SIBERA

You were only 6 years off. :thumbsu:

Mate there are blokes on here who have witnessed the whole last 26 years

I think we are beyond that kid.

You get to a stage where you cant change teams. Nothing more naive than the positive poster who tells a critical one to change thier team. He cant, hes in for good.

That kid will become like one of the Amaresian babies of the Korean war. Not accepted by Americans or Koreans.

At the beginning of the year there was a kid i know

Kids do tend to change their minds a bit, but I have been very open to my kids. Change your team and you're out the door. Just as my Dad must have done with me.

Having said that, I was a kid when the Tigers were hugely successful. The choice is easy. And the choice is still easy. Yellow and Black and nothing else.

WTF Sante???? Step out of the Delorium and stop travelling back in time to bump threads that were possibly made before the fall of the Berlin Wall.

What next? You gonna bump this.....
Bayeux%20tapestry%20-%20Harold.jpg

Its actually a good topic of conversation. For 25+ years, our club has struggled and for some of the older fans, their patience must be wearing thin. Have they given up? No. They've just become negative. ;)

Can anyone find a thread from 2000 titled like such......

Will Danny Frawley be successful?

Frawley is the coach we have been waiting for

Danny is what our clubs need.

I had a look but couldnt find one.

I have this friend who switches between Hawthorn and Essendon.
Thats the worst mix of teams I've ever seen. Would be like going for Carlton and Collingwood.
I've always been a Hawk, but my sisters changed teams a bit until they were about 12 then finally settled on the Hawks.

I watched the Grand final this year with three Hawks fans(amongst others) and of the three:

- One has barracked for them since he was 7
- The other was a Hawks fan, switched to the Crows during 04/05/06 (losing years for the Hawks) and is a Hawks man again.
- The other has always been a West Coast supporter but decided to switch to the Hawks in about June this year because the Eagles kept losing.

Not to mention all the new Saints supporters that started popping up during "The Winning Streak".

God I hate bandwagoners.

I watched the Grand final this year with three Hawks fans(amongst others) and of the three:

- One has barracked for them since he was 7
- The other was a Hawks fan, switched to the Crows during 04/05/06 (losing years for the Hawks) and is a Hawks man again.
- The other has always been a West Coast supporter but decided to switch to the Hawks in about June this year because the Eagles kept losing.

Not to mention all the new Saints supporters that started popping up during "The Winning Streak".

God I hate bandwagoners.
I don't get people like that, how is victory fun if you don't go through any pain? Tig's might have done it tough for the last 20, but when you get there its gonna be a hell of a party.

i love the fact that when richmond win and you go to school and bag the so called supporters... they turn around and say i don't follow footy and then come finals when the team is i the finals they decide to get stuck in... w***ers... and also the people that try and talk to you like they have been following the team all thier life... its like wtf get stuffed come to me when your thier through thick and thin

This post doesn't really say much but I thought I might as well post it.

At the beginning of the year there was a kid i know and he barracked for the Eagles.
Now he barracks for the Tigers. I asked him why and his reply was simple. "The eagles weren't winning so I changed to the Tigers."

I guess it kicked him in the ass as the Tigers missed the 8 again but it annoys me how people change clubs if they are losing.

I think other serious supporters get annoyed with this too. It is a damaging topic to Tiger (and maybe WCE) supporters to know that this really happens.
mad.gif

I'm guessing that next year he'll change to the Bombers or whoever kicks ass in the first round.

[This message has been edited by Richmondfan#1 (edited 10 November 2000).]

Did u post this so you would feel better about urself ?