mock 2007 ladder... who thinks what team will finich where and why.

Oct 28, 2006
MT OLYMPUS
Olympiakos, McLaren
HOME AND AWAY SEASON

1. west coast... home ground advantage means no losses at home..
2. Adelaide.. will remain consistent under their coach then flop in finals..
3. COLLINGWOOD.. will win enough games to finish here..
4. western bulldogs.. will have another solid season...
5. fremantle... chris conollys final year at the helm...
6. sydney... on the downward spiral..
7. geelong... will make it just.. then lose in first week of finals
8. port adelaide.. im a bit iffy with this... have potential..

9. ST. Kilda.. big story of 2007..still sooking about grant thomas departure
10. Melbourne.. where they belong...
11. Richmond... where they belong...
12. hawthorn.. still learning..
13. carlton.. on the up... fevola to crack the ton
14. kangaroos.. help the move north along
15. eseendon.. hopeless..
16. brisbane.. worse...

I think you have the Pies about 6 spots too high mate. I dont see how you think we will improve 4 spots from last year, considering the player(s) we have lost, our better players one year older etc...

1. WEST COAST best team in the comp
2. FREMANTLE, good pick ups will kick alot of high scores
3. WESTERN BULLDOGS, aker to pump them into top four
4. SYDNEY hard to go past again
5. ST KILDA have the list still to finish here
6. MELBOURNE good young midfield a fit moloney mclean and will improve
7. ADELIADE still a similar list
8. HAWKS could do anything depend on these young guys Ellis,franklin guns

9. PIES thomas and co a year older, go medders
10. PORT tredders back, will kick bigger scores
11. TIGERS would be funny to see them down here again
12. GEELONG unsure on there forwards. good mids hawkins could be a surprise
13. Essendon will win a few more games with lloyd and lucas back together
14. Brisbane still a good midfield lappin power black brown still have the stars
15. Carlton say no more
16. kangas the spoon

You are dreaming spartan.
That is just taking the piss.

Maggies will be one four clubs fighting for those seventh and eighth spots.

We have a dream draw but don't have a list to seriously challenge for a top four spot or premiership for that matter.

St. Kilda

Port Adelaide
Brisbane
Kangaroos

West Coast - best team in the competiton, back to back
Fremantle - home ground advantage crucial, will improve
St.Kilda - new coach and new gameplan
Western Bulldogs - in or around the mark
Adelaide - in or around the mark
Collingwood - good enough. time for a new coach?
Sydney - wear and tear catching up to the older players
Melbourne - Daniher's final season

Brisbane Lions - couple of key players back from injury
Richmond - typical Richmond assessment
Hawthorn - kids should get better
Essendon - Sheedy's final season
Geelong - Thompson's final season
Port Adelaide - rebuilding
Kangaroos - rebuilding
Carlton - 1 more spoon for good measure :D

my 2007 ladder:

1. Adelaide (if they have a full list, they might go all the way)
2. West Coast (Will be contenders again, judd is too good)
3. Sydney ( a few players approaching 30, but will contend again)
4. Fremantle (good recruiting will see them get double chance)
5. Western Buldogs (will fight it through, better players aging)
6. StKilda (Will blast out of the blocks in 07 with new coaching staff)
7. Collingwood (Bucks, burns last year, pies to make up numbers in finals)
8. Richmond (Will make finals if starting 18 stays together)

9. Melbourne (pretenders)
10. Geelong (pretenders part 2)
11. Hawthorn (up and coming team)
12. Kangeroos (will do nothing again)
13. Port Adelaide ( a few good up and coming kids, will struggle)
14. Brisbane Lions (will feel the pain of losing aker, voss, keating, Scott)
15.Essendon (CRAP)
16. Carlton (should be reliagted to VFL!)

Extremely early, very tough to know injuries etc, which teams improve- drop off etc

But the fixture for next year with bit of a blab next to it

Kangas - have owned them in recent years, couldn't have really asked for a better start to the season - WIN
West Coast - perform well against them, but would think that we may lose this - LOSS
Richmond - massive game, they have made us look ordinary in recent years....crucial game
Port - do well against the power, presti to make tredders look stupid as per normal - WIN
Essendon - always tough, never confident against them...another crucial game
Adel - perform well against the crows usually - LOSS
Carlton - Holland back, who will he piss off?? easy WIN

After first 7 games if we are not at least 4wins we will struggle

Dogs - dogs will most likely be the boom team, hard to knock em over at the dome - LOSS
Brions - massive game, need to continue our winning form against them but another crucial game
Freo - taz match up, freo own us....LOSS
Melb - crucial game, melbourne smashed us the last couple of years hopefully come out firing, another crucial game
Syd - we do well against the swans, give us a good show again

Tough run here, have to be at least 6-6 after these games

Hawks - hawthorn will have dropped off the pace by now, easy WIN
Saints - saints usually give us trouble, another LOSS
Cats - match up well against them, WIN
Essendon - again very tough against the dons, Hird's last game against us, will he produce something special
Brions - home at the g, hopefully have knocked em over at the gabba earlier and can double up WIN
Carlton - WIN

hopefully where we make our move, could grad 5 of these if going ok, and set us up for an assualt at the top4

Richmond - crucial
Melbourne - tough, dees usually fading by now...better chance this game then Qbday i reckon
Sydney - potentially massive game, may be figthing for a spot in the 8 or 4
Adelaide - spewing this is at TD, makes it even tougher in what may be a must win to finish top8 or top4

all tough games, hopefully destiny in our own hands, these teams will all be around the mark, if we win we will deserve to be in the top8 and well tested for a decent assault at the finals

so i have given us 7 wins, 5 losses, with 10 Crucial games

10 crucial games being
rnd 3 v Richmond
rnd 5 v Essendon
rnd 9 v Brions at the Gabba
rnd 11 v Melb Qbday
rnd 12 v Syd in sydney
rnd 16 v Essendon
rnd 19 v Richmond
rnd 20 v Melbourne
rnd 21 v Sydney at the G
rnd 22 v Adelaide at TD

if we can grab 5 of these top 8
grab 7 and top 4

but should end up with 10-15 wins for the season next year

Extremely early, very tough to know injuries etc, which teams improve- drop off etc

But the fixture for next year with bit of a blab next to it

Kangas - have owned them in recent years, couldn't have really asked for a better start to the season - WIN
West Coast - perform well against them, but would think that we may lose this - LOSS
Richmond - massive game, they have made us look ordinary in recent years....crucial game
Port - do well against the power, presti to make tredders look stupid as per normal - WIN
Essendon - always tough, never confident against them...another crucial game
Adel - perform well against the crows usually - LOSS
Carlton - Holland back, who will he piss off?? easy WIN

After first 7 games if we are not at least 4wins we will struggle

Dogs - dogs will most likely be the boom team, hard to knock em over at the dome - LOSS
Brions - massive game, need to continue our winning form against them but another crucial game
Freo - taz match up, freo own us....LOSS
Melb - crucial game, melbourne smashed us the last couple of years hopefully come out firing, another crucial game
Syd - we do well against the swans, give us a good show again

Tough run here, have to be at least 6-6 after these games

Hawks - hawthorn will have dropped off the pace by now, easy WIN
Saints - saints usually give us trouble, another LOSS
Cats - match up well against them, WIN
Essendon - again very tough against the dons, Hird's last game against us, will he produce something special
Brions - home at the g, hopefully have knocked em over at the gabba earlier and can double up WIN
Carlton - WIN

hopefully where we make our move, could grad 5 of these if going ok, and set us up for an assualt at the top4

Richmond - crucial
Melbourne - tough, dees usually fading by now...better chance this game then Qbday i reckon
Sydney - potentially massive game, may be figthing for a spot in the 8 or 4
Adelaide - spewing this is at TD, makes it even tougher in what may be a must win to finish top8 or top4

all tough games, hopefully destiny in our own hands, these teams will all be around the mark, if we win we will deserve to be in the top8 and well tested for a decent assault at the finals

so i have given us 7 wins, 5 losses, with 10 Crucial games

10 crucial games being
rnd 3 v Richmond
rnd 5 v Essendon
rnd 9 v Brions at the Gabba
rnd 11 v Melb Qbday
rnd 12 v Syd in sydney
rnd 16 v Essendon
rnd 19 v Richmond
rnd 20 v Melbourne
rnd 21 v Sydney at the G
rnd 22 v Adelaide at TD

if we can grab 5 of these top 8
grab 7 and top 4

but should end up with 10-15 wins for the season next year

Good effort. The bloody Bombers always give us trouble, no matter how we are travelling.

i find it hard to believe so many of u guys rate us so lowly.. look, i understand we are in rebuild phase... but werent we doing that this season? we played pretty well this year and we still had quite a few passengers... i think this year we will consolidate ourselves in the the top four whilst rebuilding... we have lots to look foward to;

travis cloke: will finally start to dominate matches and subsequentley win them for us.
heath shaw: will become a genuine superstar of the game.
dane swan: WILL be better this year than last
neon leon: will get more time to show us why collingwood have been so generous to him.
dale thomas: to continue his meteoric rise in the game. will have a little more bulk this year.. will do well..
pendles: same as thommo.
nathan bucks: will kick 50 - 60 goals and lead in goal assists..
rhys shaw: fully recovered and ready to exploit the opposition with his pace..
RYAN LONIE: will come good again.. i have much faith
RUSLING: provided big anth can muster the fitness to go to chf this kid will become a genuine full foward (much like matty lloyd).
medhurst: could be anything..
DIDAK:will have an immediate impact when he returns..
CLEMENT: self explanatory..
Haz o'brien.. will be a brazilian gun... should wax well in the backline
josh fraser- i think this is his all-australian year... the year he becomes top 5 in the best players in the league..
Maybe im very one eyed.. however i think based on this year... we are a team on the up... a flag seems within our reach if the cards fall our way.. and with the draw we have, well, i cant help but wonder...

Boys i tend to agree with the spartan.We do have alot to look forward too.The key is to recruite some gun midfielders and a good ruckman.Let's for a start look at our delistings this year...Cam Cloke(played 2 senior games) jason Cloke (tried hard mm only played him in 5-6 games as second string backman,not much impact)Tarrrant( did ok with goal assists but really did nothing of impact all year)yakkabouchi(played in resreves all year)Fanning(reserves all year)Hall (reserves all year)Caracella(retied played well but career was ended prematurely-he is the only player of this lot that we will miss)The chad(shocker did zippo this year) Rowe(resreves all year).So aside from CARACELLA, none of of the other delistings or trades helped the senior side at all.And we missed top 4 by one game with rocca,tarrant, and our forward line not firing at all especially second half of the season.Add in a agood ruckman,2 gun midfielders from the superdraft and maybe akpp whether backman or forward and the Pies will be YOUNG,HUNGRY,TOUGH AND DETERMIND TO CONSOLIDATE A TOP 4 POSSIE NEXT YEAR.And we will still be rebuiding...........................?

mock 2007 ladder... who thinks what team will finich where and why.