cormick

Burgers, City
Just moving away a bit from the usual carlton v richmond threads.

I was arguing with my mate the other day who reckons that Hughes will be the next big thing this year.
I reckon Tambling (and thought that before deledio came out and said as much) will become the player he should be this year. Hes got the pace, the skills and has shown glimpses of being brilliant.
Now, with fitness, I think hell be a star.

Who else could be on the improve for this season?

I believe Connors will be the biggest improvement on the list but Riewoldt, Hughes, Tambling and Morton will have a big step up this season too

Just moving away a bit from the usual carlton v richmond threads.

I was arguing with my mate the other day who reckons that Hughes will be the next big thing this year.
I reckon Tambling (and thought that before deledio came out and said as much) will become the player he should be this year. Hes got the pace, the skills and has shown glimpses of being brilliant.
Now, with fitness, I think hell be a star.

Who else could be on the improve for this season?

I would love it if Tambling was most improved, just do it Richie

If he can get his head right and is elevated from the rookie list, Clayton Collard will be a revelation.
Was thinking the exact same thing. Wouldn't mind having Collard in the side.
I also reckon Tambling will have a big year, shown glimpses, and i just got a soft spot for him.

Against Geelong Tambling showed plenty of signs of becoming a star this year.

A couple of Foley-like clearances/running bounces too! :thumbsu:

Have to be damn good to do that against a fully fit Geelong.

If he can get his head right and is elevated from the rookie list, Clayton Collard will be a revelation.

I wasn't aware Collard had been taken as a rookie. He has a real X factor, and looks very dangerous.

I was hoping we took him at Carlton over the pre-season, could be one to persevere with :thumbsu:

Andy Collins by far. He'll be a permanent first grader by round 19 and named Captain after a massive off season leaving Newman and Foley in his wake. Depending on Wallace's year he might even Captain Coach next year.

You have surpassed yourself Troy.....

Daniel Jackson..... He is primed to make the next step:D
Tambling is a moral certainty of shining this year:cool:

GO TIGES BEAT THOSE ***** ON THURSDAY

Hyde and Tivendale....after 48 nothing seasons of footy, their 49th will elevate them to the elite. ;)

Ahhh Run and Hyde and Tuneroverdale.... ;)

Jay Schulz at CHB. Will scare the living bejesus out of some opposition forwards when he starts crashing packs.