Mr 1 % er

macca23 said:
Brett Burton by a mile - he gets it right about 1% of the time. :)

:D

Awwww Macca!

It's a new year so I'm gonna give him 4 games this year (in a row) to prove to me he can play intelligent, constructive, team footy.

Anybody gonna put money on with me?

LOL

Cove Cobra said:

Awwww Macca!

It's a new year so I'm gonna give him 4 games this year (in a row) to prove to me he can play intelligent, constructive, team footy.

LOL
The only problem with that is that Burton is not a natural footballer and he takes about 4-5 games to hit form. He usually plays some stinkers in the first month and then he comes good. Same goes for Biglands.

Cove Cobra said:

Awwww Macca!

LOL

4 games jees your being generous.

AdelaideFan said:
4 games jees your being generous.

G'day mate, Happy New year to you and your family!:thumbsu:

Crikey! I was thinking about giving him 6 - 8 matches to prove.

I can't get the game v St Kilda out of my head. Burton was playing on the 'other' side in that match. He hurt us that night.

Cove Cobra said:
G'day mate, Happy New year to you and your family!:thumbsu:

Crikey! I was thinking about giving him 6 - 8 matches to prove.

I can't get the game v St Kilda out of my head. Burton was playing on the 'other' side in that match. He hurt us that night.

Couldnt agree more he was terrible that night. Got dragged eventually but to late

Brett Burton is fabulous. He tries his little heart out, yes he makes the odd mistake and sometimes his brain is in la la land, but you can never question his desire or determination. :p

k
xx

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl said:
Brett Burton is fabulous. He tries his little heart out, yes he makes the odd mistake and sometimes his brain is in la la land, but you can never question his desire or determination. :p

k
xx
The trouble with Burton is that he tries to convert 1% into 10% and ends up tricking himself more often than not.

topjars said:
Who do you think will be Mr 1% er in 2006.:confused:

I reckon Shirls will be pipped by Bodey this year.

CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCMON Matty:thumbsu:

Lets hope its one of the young guys

Maric
Meeson
Knights
Van berlo