Mums Day

• Thread starter Thread starter PeteLX

I'm getting mum some nice slippers tomorrow...

But she'll basically be the one paying for them cause she still hasn't given me my pocket money yet :( :o

Good to see you back Play On, long time no see. But my present this year is that I'll do all her chores on a Sunday, as well as mine (we live on a dairy, so we're pretty busy:D ), so she can have the day off to visit her family and friends back in Melbourne.

Mum said that's way better than a crappy card and some chocolates.

WIFE

Im buying my wife a pair of slippers and a dildo. If she doesnt like the slippers, she can go heck herslef..
Old joke,, sorrryy

Well i was going to have the whole day to be able to have Dad and i spoil her as my footy match got moved to today, but now its back to tomorrow and as we have to travel i will have to get up bloody early, get her breaky in bed, and make sure our team kicks the opposition as her mothers day present.

Its my mums B'day today aswell, so we have to get her something big. My brothers and I all chipped in and gave the cash to my oldman to pick something out (he has a 6th sense for picking out good gifts for my mum). With his cash and ours, we should be able to get her something nice.

Well...:( nothing...

that's not exactly true though. I was shopping Friday night, and she was there...and I'm like, "go away, I'm trying to buy you something!" and she goes, "don't worry, put the money towards your deb dress!" (in the heat of the moment convincing her to buy this expensive dress, I promised to pay for $200 of it...lol...) and so yeah, she insisted I didn't get her anything. I am just being extra nice to her today :D

i'm getting my mum a framed piece of artwork that i did earlier this year, but i haven't got it back yet, so i jsut made her a card and little card-like thing that says 'IOU' which she keeps until i get the pressie for her :p

question- when mum's say 'the home-made presents are always the best' are they just saying that coz they know we are too stingy to buy somthing for them?

Well, my mum is in Sydney and i'm in Tassie! SO, I just called her this morning to say Happy Mothers Day! How cheap's that? ;)

Hey, at least I didn't forget!!! :D

Mothers day has turned into commercial garbage.

Why buy your mother something? Just show her that you love her.

Just like Easter, turned into a commercial festival, and unfortunately the real meaning is being forgotten.