My apologies

The players we have out are proven premiership players. The ones you have out have done nothing.

We had our no 1 ruckman playing on Fev as a result of those injuries.

End of story.

I agree, and I really rate the likes of Gilham as well (whose loss has just been as hurtful to the Hawks as Croad)

Put it this way, Geelong would be far from invincible if they lost the majority core of their backline as the Hawks have so far this season.

FFS We had Sydney on the rack and couldn't finish them off, and we lost to Essendon, minus Mcveigh and a few other players ..
We are 2 years away (after this season) from seriously challenging for a flag, and that is if everything goes right as well.
Until we achieve something meaningful (IE even just making the finals) it's best not to gloat/brag when results clearly have shown we're not there yet as a flag threat.
I think next year you will be a serious challenger.

You remind me of the Hawks 2 years ago. Get some finals experience this season and have a genuine crack next year.

if only you could detect the arrogance as they pat us on the back. what they're doing is WORSE than saying 'na, na, eat shit!'.

don't trust these hawks.
:p
That's abit cynical. i think anyone can see that Carlton has improved a lot.

I certainly won't be patting Essendon on the back next week. Don't rate them at all.

Carlton played great and up until now I have been a bit sceptical as to if they have the full package. I think they answered that today. I don't know if you guys are a real chance this year but as the side gets better next season will be a great chance for a flag.

People love to hurl laughter and point fingers at Fev but that bloke is brillant. Best game of footy I've seen for years. Better then any final last year.

Put it this way, Geelong would be far from invincible if they lost the majority core of their backline as the Hawks have so far this season.
Geelong have been without Egan since 2007 and Harley for all of this year.

How are your Cats traveling without them?

FFS We had Sydney on the rack and couldn't finish them off, and we lost to Essendon, minus Mcveigh and a few other players ..
We are 2 years away (after this season) from seriously challenging for a flag, and that is if everything goes right as well.
Until we achieve something meaningful (IE even just making the finals) it's best not to gloat/brag when results clearly have shown we're not there yet as a flag threat.

Goooooo HaWkS! :confused:

And it continues from Tassie Hawks supporters......

Not enought to give back handed compliments, they are now coming in here and having shots at our club.

As much as I hate Essendon, I hope next week is a draw with Franklin lining up after the siren with the Hawks a point down.....

I agree, and I really rate the likes of Gilham as well (whose loss has just been as hurtful to the Hawks as Croad)

:thumbsu:

And it continues from Tassie Hawks supporters......

Not enought to give back handed compliments, they are now coming in here and having shots at our club.

As much as I hate Essendon, I hope next week is a draw with Franklin lining up after the siren with the Hawks a point down.....

Mate, in all fairness the OP wasn't provocative in his comments, perhaps it does come across as condescending but Hawthorn did win the premiership last season.

In fact, the Saturday game allows a chance for both Hawk's & Blue supporters to exchange opinions and experiences; Hawthorn were probably in your position in 2007.

Patience is a virtue, Carlton will have their cake.. then you can gloat all you like - it will be the same for Carlton supporters as it is for any other teams' supporters.

For mutual and Hawthorn eyes this was the best game of footy for the year. Two top sides playing fantastic footy and nothing in it. This is why people love our game and why it's the greatest spectator sport on earth.

I think next year you will be a serious challenger.

You remind me of the Hawks 2 years ago. Get some finals experience this season and have a genuine crack next year.

yeah probably the year after however. i mean lets face it hawthorn won their premiership a year earlier than what most would have thought.
great game btw. didnt actually mind losing ( of course i wished he kicked it ) but at least people are seeing us as a genuine side now:thumbsu:
as for some of the responses of carlton supporters about hawthorn supporters i think you may be over acting. tbh i have a new found respect for some of the hawks supporters who have posted here because i have only seen them gloating since i joined:o
congratulations hawks
and go on u blues:D

I have to say that I thought that we had you guys sunk a couple of times yesterday but you just kept fighting.

That's what you have to do to get into the top echelon.

I have to agree with Robert Walls when he noted that the bottom 6 players at Carlton aren't up with the bottom 6 of the top teams but the team would have definitely gotten a lot of belief today.

Great game to be at yesterday.

I preferred listening to Wallsy talk about Fev's grip when he's lining up for goal. Every 5 minutes.

Yes Robert, it's obviously not working out for him....

Geelong have been without Egan since 2007 and Harley for all of this year.

How are your Cats traveling without them?
I would like to see how they go without Scarlett.

Their defence looked a rabble without him on the ground in Rd 1. Almost cost them the game.

I would like to see how they go without Scarlett.

Their defence looked a rabble without him on the ground in Rd 1. Almost cost them the game.

In context a pointless word albeit one with particular gravity on this board atm. :rolleyes:

Carlton will have their cake.. then you can gloat all you like - it will be the same for Carlton supporters as it is for any other teams' supporters.

Actually it will be much better as we will stand unrivalled as the only club in the history of the sport to have won 17 flags at the highest level.

Then we'll teach you what real arrogance is.

I have to admit, you guys were good today. There can only be one winner, and fortunately it was us ... we really needed it.

Up to now, I never rated Carlton, but I have to admit, you have a good team in the making.

All the best for the rest of 2009, and thanks for the great game :thumbsu:

I expect another apology on every board today for the absolute garbage your mob served up last night . :cool: