My predictions for all of next year!

saiak

Sep 20, 2002
Princes Park
I will go through the draw and give my honest thoughts...I am not going to assume that we will win every game! This is all in fun and please don't get insulted by it!

Round 1 V Sydney (Away) - I will try and make the trip up there for this one but I am annoyed that our first game is away...
My Prediction - My early prediction is that we may lose this one... We don't have a great record against the Swans...Especially in Sydney!

Round 2 V Collingwood (Home) - What a great time to have a home game against The Filth! Crowds will be HUGE and hopefully predominantly Carlton!
My Prediction - We should win this one...Coming on the back of a loss to the Swans, we will pummel The Filth and send them towards the Bottom 8!

Round 3 V Essendon (Away) - There should be an equally good crowd for this game! They will have crowd advantage, and reap all of the money from it.
My Prediction - We will lose this one in a close game because of the umpires...

Round 4 V Port Adelaide (Home) - Our 1st game at OO and I am sure it will be the biggest interstate crowd there for the year... The Carlton fans should turn up in force as well!
My Prediction - We will thrash Port to within an inch of their lives! Kouta will shine with 45+ possessions!

Round 5 V Kangaroos (Away) - The first game at the dreaded Docklands (I will call them that because I hate Telstra)! This is the AFL's blockbuster round that is expected to get record attendances! And they put us with the Roos! Oh well...
My Prediction - This game will be a blowout either way... I am unsure who will win but I will say the Roos...

Round 6 V Hawthorn (Home) - The first game with two Victorian clubs at OO this year... There should be a huge crowd that will be the biggest of the year for OO!
My Prediction - Will be the closest Carlton game of the year... I tip a draw!

Round 7 V St Kilda (Away) - The second game at Docklands this year. Should be a pitiful crowd because it is their home game...
My Prediction - First 100+ point victory to the Blues this year... We have memories of them fluking two victories over us in 2002, never again!

Round 8 V Western Bulldogs (Home) - Should be a good game and it is the second all-Victorian game at OO this year. Game I should enjoy most because I DETEST the Bulldogs and would barrack for Collingwood over them! (Sorry stmookeyj;))
My Prediction - Carlton will be 30+ points up at half time, before Bulldogs wrestle the lead back in the last quarter, but the crowd lifts Carlton over the line by about 10 points!

Round 9 V Brisbane Lions (Home) - Ahhh...Do we remember the last time we played the Lions at OO? In the first of their back-to-back years, mind you!
My Prediction - Biggest upset of the year, we will PUMMEL the Lions by 75+ (Remember. in our worst year ever, at the Gabba, we almost beat them!)

Round 10 V Freo (Away) - A very boring game in the lead up! Wont have a HUGE crowd but we do have a following in WA so it wont be empty!
My Prediction - Freo will beat us by 20+ in a lacklustre game (think second Roos game this year)...

Round 11 V Geelong (Away) - The game this year that I most want to win...Will be a reasonably good crowd at Docklands and should be good!
My Prediction - Carlton will beat the Cats in an unexciting 35+ margin game. Highlight will be Milburn breaking his collarbone and both his legs!

Round 12 V Richmond (Away) - Both of these clubs are supposedly "Blockbuster" clubs, so the crowd shouldn't be bad! I personally wont be very excited by it!
My Prediction - I go into every Richmond game thinking we can't win and this is no exception! Richmond will easily take care of us!

Round 13 V Adelaide (Home) - Another OO game... Some of the crowd will stay away knowing what happened last year in this same circumstance!
My Prediction - Adelaide will beat us but in a close game...Maybe 9 points!

Round 14 V Melbourne (Home) - Two OO games in a row... This crowd wont be much better than the Adelaide crowd because the Melbourne people don't turn up to the games!
My Prediction - We will beat Melbourne by 65 points in an all-round forgettable game (Think Essendon game end of season this year, siren couldn't come sooner for both clubs!)

Round 15 V West Coast (Away) - There wll be a much bigger crowd at this one than there was at the Freo game. Our huge WA contingent will go to this game.
My Prediction - We will narrowly beat the Weagles, because we remember last year. Highlight will be Darren Goldspink umpiring a milestone game and breaks his leg which forces him to retire!

Round 16 V Sydney (Home) - A lesser crowd will turn up because they fear what happened last year and the first round this year!
My Prediction - Only four words needed for this game...Our turf, our win! By 70 points!

Round 17 V Collingwood (Away) - I hope that we have a big contingent in the crowd, but don't want it to be too big because Eddie gets all the gate reciepts!
My Prediction - We will shame The Filth for the second time and win in the mid-range. Highlight is seeing Mick Malthouse weep when they lose YET AGAIN!!

Round 18 V Essendon (Home) - As we are facing a finals berth, our supporter base goes into a frenzy and we fill the G!
My Prediction - We will lose this game by 14 points but we still only need 1-2 more wins to make the finals!

Round 19 V Port Adelaide (Away) - As usual, there will be hardly and Port people that will turn up to this game, and there will be a strong Carlton contingent!
My Prediction - We will beat the Power on their home turf relatively easily.

Round 20 V St. Kilda (Home) - One of the worst OO crowds for the year... No media hype at all but still most Carlton fans turn up!
My Prediction - The Saints will have an upset win by 20 points.... Hamill is reported for striking Corey nd misses the rest of the season!

Round 21 V Hawthorn (Away) - The last appearance at the G for the H&A season...Will not be a bad turnout but slightly lower crowd than expected.
My Prediction - We will seal a finals berth with a win over the Hawks and account for them easily!

Round 22 V Kangaroos (Home) - The last game at OO for the season. Our fans wll turn up to see what the finals side will be like!
My Prediction - We will lose this one but mainly because Pagan rests the big stars ready for next week.

Please, this is only in fun. Don't take any of it too seriously! As a summary:
Wins: 12
Losses: 9
Draws: 1
Ladder Position: 7th

2003 Season

Yep, if that turns out for real. I will be satisfied. Actually, mate you may not be far away from the truth, + or - couple of wins.

There is no way in the world Carlton will finish with 12 wins next year. 7 or 8 wins is more a likely figure provided they have their injured players on the park

Originally posted by shiva25
There is no way in the world Carlton will finish with 12 wins next year. 7 or 8 wins is more a likely figure provided they have their injured players on the park

Would you have said there is no way in the world that Hawthorn, Richmond and Carlton would all miss the eight...And that Essendon would miss a top 4 spot?
Things happen!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahaha,

i'm sorry, i thought that the spoons, sorry blues, finishing last was the funniest thing i'd seen, but now i have to reconsider.

you reckon you'll get 12 wins!!!!

hilarious.

how dumb must you blues be, you win 3 games last year - you suck!

First Brisbane supporter on BigFooty ever to troll on these boards. Well done on being the first you moron. :D

Your opinion now doesn't count here, since it's obvious that all you'll be doing here is trolling about. Hey, I can see little goats crossing your precious bridge, better not quit your day job now, ya hear?

And by the way, we finished with three wins THIS year. Your concept of time is really staggering for a juvenile like yourself. Go away.

Round 12 V Richmond (Away) - Both of these clubs are supposedly "Blockbuster" clubs, so the crowd shouldn't be bad! I personally wont be very excited by it!
My Prediction - I go into every Richmond game thinking we can't win and this is no exception! Richmond will easily take care of us!

In the words of Bert Newton.........I LIKE THE BOY;)

Excellent summary saiak. I'd love to win that many games next year. Beating the filth even once this year would be fantastic.

As for you Brissie4_3peat, it wasn't that long ago that your precious lions were collecting wooden spoons. What goes around, comes around. You'll get yours!!

Maybe instead of writing crap on this forum, why don't you write a thankyou card to Wayne Jackson, becuase without his assistance, i'm tipping you wouldn't be where you are right now!!

Wouldn't Melbourne clubs love to able to fit players of the calibre of Voss, Akermanis, Lappin, Black, Leppitsch, Lynch, etc under their salary caps!!

great prediction, geez i hope it comes true and we beat collingwood and the pig milburn breaks every bone he has after what he did to sos. well next year is certain to be better than this year was, things will start to go our way. cant wait to see Kouta come back, ive really missed seeing him demolish the oppostion.
BLUES 2003

My predictions for all of next year!