My Presentation Ball

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

T

The Hitman

The Hitman steps out in style tonight.

It's my presentation night for my school, and after all the dance lessons, money spent, and chatter from the excited girls, the big night is finally upon us.

Going there in a limo, then we get about a million photos taken.

Then more practice just to hone our already Fred Astaire like skills.;)

Go upstairs while guests pour in, eat dinner, and then we get presented to the mayor.

After we get presented we do a few dances on the dancefloor, then it's a free for all on the dance floor as the invasion of the relatives takes place!

Get set for embarresing dancing from the relo's!

Then we scoot off in a limo around the city and Melbourne till the late hours of morning.

Probably get home absolutely tanked at about 5am, and then PP expects me to rock up to the Blockbuster tomorrow! :eek:

Geez, if he weren't paying for me, I wouldn't bother showing...plus there is the lovely Miss Magpie to inspire me!;)

So have you done your deb or formal, and if so what was it like?

The Hitman

P.S. I owe ya a JB PP, bloody Langer *mumbles to himself*

Hitman, you will find over your life that women can be cruel bitches.

(no honey, I didn't mean you, of course you're never cruel)

Have a top night, I'm sure by the end of it you'll have a hot chick on each arm.

My Wesley ball was at the Hyatt last night hitman, what a coincidence! :eek: I'll post a couple of pics when they get developed. How much did it cost you in the end? Costs for me:

$130 for ticket to ball
$60 for limo
$120 for tuxedo

Total: $310 :eek:

No worries though, it was heaps of fun! :D

You guys get it cheap Vis ;) Quit complaining..... unless you also had to buy shoes, and have your hair and makeup done? :eek:

But yeah, usually a great night :) Though my brother's was last weekend, and two of the limos crashed on the way, one girl spent the whole thing in emergency have her head stitched up :(

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan
You guys get it cheap Vis ;) Quit complaining..... unless you also had to buy shoes, and have your hair and makeup done? :eek:

Oh no!!! I must get my hair done and my make up put on!! Sheesh! $120 for the tuxedo was to hire it, not buy it! At least with your dresses you keep them.

Vis

I find them to be boring and a waste of money.

Only good bit is the after party...id rahter spend all that money on a ticket and suit and part of hiring a limo

Id rather spend the couple of hundred on something else

I had mine about one month ago. It was a fantastic night. I didn't want to build it up to much in case it wasn't any good, but I had stuch a good time.
It was just a *tad* expensive... (the limo alone was $200!!! - but it was a 10-seater), and my dress was about $250... on top of the after party ticket (x2) which was $30 each :o:o:o
A little overboard, but it was worth it... can't wait for the Year 12 one next year ;)

Originally posted by Visro

At least with your dresses you keep them.

the problem is, what is to be done with them?

i did my deb last year, and my deb dress (having cost a fortune, mind you) is just hanging in my room. what the hell am i supposed to do with it :confused:

ah, but anyway, that's all beside the point because it was sooo much fun in the end!!! hope you guys had a good night :D :D :D

:o :confused: :cool: :D

The four emotions I'm feeling at 9.24am as I write this, half tanked, and with 3 hours sleep under my belt.

People; The Hitman is officially wrecked!

I was ****ting myself watching the 11 people before me take the steps, then I heard my name and just went.

I was 'in the zone' as I shut out the crowds cheers and I had about 20 mates down the back absolutely going off. It was hard to just ignore them, and all I remember was a laugh when they read out my intro, which I can't remember...

Stood as we watched the first group do their dances, then we did ours (as there were 42 couples, they had to divide into two groups for some of the dances), then the whole group did some dances.

As the alternative jive went along to 'Rock Around The Clock', the lights went out, and all the white dresses glowed in the dark as he crowd went "ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh".

Whilst at the start we were nervous, the whole group loosened up as the dances progressed and I vaguely remember my mate's older brother getting on the floor with the video camera and getting footage of me grabbing his breasts in a seductive pose...

Grabbed our parents (in my case mum) and did the modern waltz, and I'm glad I have a young mother...hehe

Pressed the flesh with about a trillion people, then a chick friend of mine DEMANDED me to modern waltz with her, but there was noone else on the floor. Place went off as I blushingly waltzed her around the floor!

A million pics were being taken the whole time...Kodak woulda made a small fortune!

Then the band kicked in, and it was time to hit the floor with my mate's enormously drunk brothers (Who told our vice-principal he looked like a pall-bearer), and with a plethora of chicks.

Eye Of The Tiger, Neil Diamond, Doo Wa Diddy, Thriller ( I moonwalked...hehe), Rocky Horror Picture Show, were all played, but my favorites were YMCA (Hell, even my grandma got involved:eek:), and Khe Sahn.

During Khe Sahn me and a group of 30 people got in a huge circle and just jumped up and down singing the words really loud...****ing funny stuff! At the end of the night I didn't have a voice...and I can barely speak now...

After midnight, said our goodbyes, hopped back in the limo, and headed down the Burwood Highway to the city.

Loaded with lots of booze (JB, VB, and I can't remember what else...oh...champagne, but we had other stuff too) we cruised around the city in our 8-seated, with 2 couples and 4 friends with us.

Went to Crown, took tons of pics, and we also made an appearence at Noble Park McDonald's. Went to a few after partys for an appearance, but the limo was our home.

Got home at 5am, didn't get sleep until 6am, and woke up at 9am...

For those who say the night isn't worth it, I think you are one of the people who sit down while everyone else dances. I had doubts on what the hell I was blowing my dough on, but at the end of the night (and after a large amount of alcohol) I was left with no doubt on how much fun I really had, and that all the practices were worth it...

A night I won't forget in a while...(Then again, I'm kinda wasted still, but I have recalled what I could have)

The Hitman

P.S. Just had a very strong coffee...I think I need something stronger...:o

Originally posted by Leia

the problem is, what is to be done with them?

i did my deb last year, and my deb dress (having cost a fortune, mind you) is just hanging in my room. what the hell am i supposed to do with it :confused:

I agree what is to be done with them?? I've got my year 12 formal dress plus two other formal dresses and they just sit there doing nothing.

Maybe we should start hiring them out to poor other fools who pay $150 + for formal dresses :(

Okay, this post is pretty late, but I've been in hospital, give me a break! (not literally!)

I loved my formal (going on 4 years ago now). Got dropped off in the only original car of the lot. My friends Chevy. Very s****! Dress cost me $280 to HIRE!!!! But considering I own all of 3 dresses, didn't consider buying it. ($600 to buy, $280 to hire....gee...let me think?)

Great first 2 hours of the night trying to figure out how to push one of the other girls down the stairs. (Yep, I liked her a lot!) Had a mad night and a terrific hangover when I got up at 4pm the next day (totalling in 6 hours sleep). Would definately do it again if I wasn't already spending $2000 on my upcoming 21st! :D

I did not go to our deb ball, or the year 11 or 12 formals. For that matter, nobody went to the formal in year 11, as the joint was burnt down a few weeks before the formal was to take place. Even if it had not burnt down, I would not have been their.

With the deb ball, we had to have dancing lessons at 9.30 am on Sundays. I was too busy watching my local footy club in the under 9s to be bothered going to dancing lessons. Giving up my time to be with kids that I was seeing 5 days a week, and dancing, was not my idea of fun.

Having those students around me 5 days a week was 5 days too many. I love my company more than that of anyone else. So, I saw no reason in going to the year 12 formal, or the deb ball when I was in year 10. That would mean giving up my time to be with them. It would also have meant less money in my bank.

But, I am glad you enjoyed yourself Hitman. It is just that these activitys are not my thing.

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire