freo1

Anyone know if the NAb cup is being covered on TV?

i cant see it in the TV directory for this weekend. Is it on Fox?

I only get the country networks, but thought it'd still be on for country folk.

ANyone out there with Fox know if the games this sunday will be shown?

thanks

I can't make it to Subi tomorrow for reasons that I'm not very happy about, but anyway, 7 are showing all 3 games at Etihad tonight for Perth viewers with a delay. Fair enough, but could they not substitute that for all 3 games tomorrow night with a delay? I understand the wanting of bums on seats tomorrow so I'm not worried about having a delay, but surely for people who don't have Fox, 7 Mate could show the whole fixture instead of just the Freo v WCE game? I reckon more people in WA will watch that than will watch all 3 games tonight.

I was listening to SEN on Friday and Adrian Anderson advised that the FTA networks were able to choose what they wanted to show and FOX got the rest.

I have FOX and was able to watch last nights matches and thankfully tomorrows but I haven't check the program for next weeks games, probably only get the one on FOX and the rest on FTA (on delay of course!)

I was listening to SEN on Friday and Adrian Anderson advised that the FTA networks were able to choose what they wanted to show and FOX got the rest.

I have FOX and was able to watch last nights matches and thankfully tomorrows but I haven't check the program for next weeks games, probably only get the one on FOX and the rest on FTA (on delay of course!)

Well if the FTA networks had first shout, that makes it even more ridiculous.
OK, it's only NAB Cup, but they had to choose between a re-match of the teams which fought out a great final at the same venue last year, and a local derby on the same night, or a fixture between 3 Victorian teams. They chose to show the WA people the fixture in Melbourne...:confused:

Well if the FTA networks had first shout, that makes it even more ridiculous.
OK, it's only NAB Cup, but they had to choose between a re-match of the teams which fought out a great final at the same venue last year, and a local derby on the same night, or a fixture between 3 Victorian teams. They chose to show the WA people the fixture in Melbourne...:confused:

Get Fox?

I take your point PGR. Fox would be great if you could just pay for the channels you want. Paying for endless guff just so I can watch the good stuff is not for me...

I normally watch non FTA footy in a cunning way that you're not allowed to mention here...;):cool:

The reasons that I wasn't very happy about for not being able to make it tomorrow seem to have mysteriously gone over the last hour!

Huzzah...!!!

Bugger the TV! See you all at Subi...:)