NAB Cup Teams

GarnerSmash

They tried to make me go to rehab
10k Posts Ex-Moderator North Melbourne - 2015 Daw & MacMillan Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2014 Daw, Black, Gibson Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor
Wouldn't mid seeing a bit of a depleted/experimental side taking the field in at least one of the NAB cup games. Something like this would be good I reckon:

B: McMahon - Tarrant - Mangan
HB: Sierakowski - Grima - Thompson
C: Lynch - Cunnington - Atley
HF: Wright - Black - Harper
F: Edwards - Hansen - Thomas
R: McIntosh - Ziebell - Adams
Int: Daw - Macmillan - Bastinac - Garlett

Missing are Goldy, Petrie, Swallow, Wells, Greenwood, Firrito, Campbell, Pedersen, Anthony and Harvey. Not a bad list to have out but the team still retains some experience in Thompson, Grima, McIntosh, McMahon, Edwards and Hansen.

Mangan to take the third tall role which will release Thompson to a more creative half back role.

Seirakowski to get a crack off the back flank.

Lynch on a wing, swapping with Thomas, Harper and Wright through forward and half forward.

Black at CHF, roaming high up the ground to take advantage of his mobility.

Hansen at FF.

Daw as a relief ruck and key forward option.

Macmillan, Basti, Garlett, Adams, Cunners, Ziebs and Atley to rotate through the guts.

Any other players or line ups you hope to see get a crack during these games?

Yeah, we get one round of those, against the Hawks and Tigers on a Friday night at Etihad, which is better than going to Geelong. Then it's back to normal games.

My round1 NAB cup team:
B:McMahon Grima Thompson
HB:McKenzie Hansen Sierakowski
C:Anthony Ziebell Atley
HF:Harper Pedersen Black
F:Thomas Petrie Wright
R:McIntosh Swallow Greenwood
I: Daw Cunnington Bastinac Macmillan

players rested: Wells, boomer, adams,firrito, goldy, edwards, flash

Here's something I'd like to try:

B: MacMillan Goldstein Kennedy
HB: McKenzie Tarrant B. Warren
C: Speight Ziebell Thomas
HF: Harper Black Lynch
F: McKinley Hansen Wright
R: Daw Atley Adams
I: Cunnington Anthony Mullett
S: Garlett

Note:
-Goldstein as a key defender, I think resting him there is a better idea than in the forward line. He's a big man and he can spoil, could be the fullback we need if it weren't for the whole really good ruckman thing.
-Warren as a small defender. I feel like this could be his calling, the forward line isn't really working out.
-Thomas as a wingman. See R24 v Richmond for what I'm talking about.
-Wright a bit closer to goal than HFF. That's where he kicked that left foot banana.

We got the rub having drawn the first matches of AFL for the year. I remember back to last year and I was in a frenzy for Footy...and it was Melbourne v Adelaide FFS. It will be great publicity, id be fielding to win, not at all costs, but at most. Winning and creating a buzz should be high on the clubs priorities.

Yeah i agree, definitely would be good for interest and memberships leading into round 1 of the proper season.

Seriously, that first night of Footy on fox will be massive, the articles the next day, the commentary, our money just can't but that sort of shit. We'll have to make the most of it.

B: MacMillan Delaney Mullett
HB: McKenzie Tarrant Hansen
C: Atley Cunnington Bastinac
HF: Harper Pederson Warren
F: Thomas Black Campbell
R: McIntosh Ziebell Greenwood
I: Garlett Speight Wright Anthony

Rest: Harvey, Wells, Goldstein, Thompson, Grima, Firrito, Edwards, Adams

Meh, something of this effect.

Naaahhh...

Unless he kicks 8 in an internal he can wait until we're knocked out of the Fosters Cup, or if we win it (which, let's face it, we probably will) he can have 5 or 6 weeks of straight kicking bags in the reserves before he gets a looks in.

He's a shocker.

Wouldn't mid seeing a bit of a depleted/experimental side taking the field in at least one of the NAB cup games. Something like this would be good I reckon:

B: McMahon - Tarrant - Mangan
HB: Sierakowski - Grima - Thompson
C: Lynch - Cunnington - Atley
HF: Wright - Black - Harper
F: Edwards - Hansen - Thomas
R: McIntosh - Ziebell - Adams
Int: Daw - Macmillan - Bastinac - Garlett

Missing are Goldy, Petrie, Swallow, Wells, Greenwood, Firrito, Campbell, Pedersen, Anthony and Harvey. Not a bad list to have out but the team still retains some experience in Thompson, Grima, McIntosh, McMahon, Edwards and Hansen.

Mangan to take the third tall role which will release Thompson to a more creative half back role.

Seirakowski to get a crack off the back flank.

Lynch on a wing, swapping with Thomas, Harper and Wright through forward and half forward.

Black at CHF, roaming high up the ground to take advantage of his mobility.

Hansen at FF.

Daw as a relief ruck and key forward option.

Macmillan, Basti, Garlett, Adams, Cunners, Ziebs and Atley to rotate through the guts.

Any other players or line ups you hope to see get a crack during these games?

Pretty happy with this little experiment mate. Good work.
Just swap McKenzie for McMahon in the McBackline I reckon.

Note:
-Warren as a small defender. I feel like this could be his calling, the forward line isn't really working out.

would like for this to work, really like the cut of Wazza's jib, but is he fast enough? if not, does he need to be?