Leeds United
should field a near full strength line-up and chalk up a solid win against our bunnies, although they have been re-building for the last 16 years so they might be due.

I'm hoping to see Tom Lee have a good run at it, and plenty of Billings in the middle.

don't really care what the score at the end of the game is in this one as long as we look alright and not too underdone thanks to one less game, but if we lose to this bunch of flogs during the regular season i will spew, should send 'em back to the vfl and bring in williamstown or port melbourne i reckon lol

These are some things ive learnt in life..........

If you sneakily toss your dogs poo over your neighbors fence , if it lands in his pool he's gonna be mighty pissed.

Your wife doesnt want a Super Cheap Auto Gift card for Valentines day.

If youve got a "lucky" condom in your wallet. Truth is its not lucky at all.

Melbourne dont win 3 games in a row. Saints to win:thumbsu:

These are some things ive learnt in life..........

If you sneakily toss your dogs poo over your neighbors fence , if it lands in his pool he's gonna be mighty pissed.

Your wife doesnt want a Super Cheap Auto Gift card for Valentines day.

If youve got a "lucky" condom in your wallet. Truth is its not lucky at all.

Melbourne dont win 3 games in a row. Saints to win:thumbsu:
Drummond Golf gift card doesn't go down that well either

B: Geary - Lee - Fisher
HB: Savage - Dempster - Webster
C: Newnes - Montagna - Roberton
HF: Gilbert - Riewoldt - Billings
F: Sinclair - Bruce - Weller
R: Hickey - Armitage - Steven

I/C: Ross Curren Acres Templeton Goddard Lonie
E: Dunstan Membrey Gresham

Labor Day weekend so should be a decent turnout excited to be back at etihad amongst the RW&B!!

I was just saying to my mate, I think Melbourne have overtaken us.
I know it's only pre-season and means next to nothing, but I think this is the year Melbourne buck the trend.

Not putting us down at all, but I think their extremely long rebuild might have finally given them some value.

Given this is the last hit-out does that mean we take in our expected round 1 squad?
Does Goddard come back in? Any changes from the NAB2?

Doggies played a lot of kids against the Dees - don't think that result was any real reflection on reality.

Given this is the last hit-out does that mean we take in our expected round 1 squad?
Does Goddard come back in? Any changes from the NAB2?

Doggies played a lot of kids against the Dees - don't think that result was any real reflection on reality.

Doggies were resting in Q4. Also were missing 14 of their best 22. Still lost by only 2 goals in the last quarter, when players are being managed.

Attachments

• image.png
    image.png
    69.4 KB · Views: 2

Looking forward to getting along to this one. Curious to see how many people will be there, I bought tickets almost 2 weeks ago and I could only choose from aisles 36/37 on level 1. I usually prefer to sit on level 2 wings to see more of the field. How good is the view from level 1 on the wing?

Level 1 wing is fantastic viewing, you can smell the grass and hear everything. Highly recommend all to get reserved seating there.

I know it's only pre-season and means next to nothing, but I think this is the year Melbourne buck the trend.

Not putting us down at all, but I think their extremely long rebuild might have finally given them some value.
Didnt they finish ahead of us last year?

Reckon this COULD be the year Melbourne finally jump forward. Really rate the young talent on their list (especially Hogan, Gawn, Petracca, Brayshaw, Oliver, Salem, Viney, Tyson and McDonald, probably Weideman too) and they have a good amount of experience out on the park as well. Their midfield ought to just come on in leaps and bounds very, very soon (mostly on the inside though, probably lacking speed and outside run at the mo.) and they have Hogan to kick to and a pretty solid backline.

All things being equal I still don't expect there will be much between the two teams again this year though, as I also think we are poised to take a fair step forward if enough things go our way. Melbourne have a much softer draw to start the year though, so if they get off to a good start they could get a bit of momentum up.

As for this game, well given that we haven't played for 3 weeks and that it will be Roo, Joey, Armo, Chips and Robbo's first game of the year (and as such they probably won't play anywhere near all of it) it will be a hell of an effort if we win it, so I'm not really expecting us to, especially since Melbourne will probably take any chance they can get to notch a win at Etihad and get a bit of confidence up there- especially since we play them there twice this year. Just hope we get a good hitout and no injuries and that we show some really positive signs and improve in the areas we want to improve in.

Hickey, Steven, Templeton, Savage, Ross, Dunstan, Acres, Lee, Montagna, Riewoldt, Lonie, Geary, Billings, Newnes, Roberton, Gilbert, Armitage, Gresham, Dempster, Fisher, Curren, Bruce, Membrey, Webster, Wright, Weller, Holmes

They over took us a couple of years back, and so they should have, they were rebuilding when we were playing in grand finals.