Society & Culture Names

Frank Zappa's daughter's name is Moon Unit..

And for those who missed it, Steele Sidebottom won the name of the year competition last year (American competition) beating other entrants Spontaneous Gordon, Dirk Kool, Spiral Lightninghawk, Foxy Foxworth, Waver Brickhouse, Furious Bradley, Pencilman Jefferies, Hitler Makofane, Coke Wisdom O'Neal and personal favourite of mine Dr Speedy Nutz.

http://nameoftheyear.blogspot.com/

What's the consensus on combining the initials of the first name and middle name like TJ or JD etc? I reckon with the right person it goes alright

True story.

One day on the Frankston line, I saw a large female board the train at Caulfield. She used her four-wheeled pram to cut a swathe through the passengers like an Egyptian war chariot (the ones with the blades on the wheels).

The pram was loaded with a slab of Woodstock and Colas and bucket of KFC. She yelled out behind her to a Dickensian-like urchin of 3 or 4, "Taipan get your arse on this train who I'll beat it until it bleeds".

Such a horrifying name inflicted by such a dainty, cultured damsel.

I work in a sticker and labelling factory in the summer, and we put the kids names on all their back to school stuff. They go out to heaps of different countries too. Some of the funniest I have seen are:
-Eata Vajima (Eat a vagina)
-Mohammad Ali
-Azeroth something (azeroth is the name of the world in world of warcraft)
-Also a guy who also works there got Tom Cruise's daughters stickers, Suri Cruise, and rubbed them on his balls, then sent them away. Then said "Tom Cruise's daughter has touched my balls".

I work in a sticker and labelling factory in the summer, and we put the kids names on all their back to school stuff. They go out to heaps of different countries too. Some of the funniest I have seen are:
-Eata Vajima (Eat a vagina)
-Mohammad Ali
-Azeroth something (azeroth is the name of the world in world of warcraft)
-Also a guy who also works there got Tom Cruise's daughters stickers, Suri Cruise, and rubbed them on his balls, then sent them away. Then said "Tom Cruise's daughter has touched my balls".

I've met like 3 guys called Mohammad Ali, heh.

Most girl names are alright, so a few I don't like- Kate, Kim, & anything obviously bogan.

Guy names- Don't really like Tim. To the people with those names .... f.u.

As a primary school teacher I can tell on the first day of class which students have bognan parents - names like Shanae, Macey, Kristofores, Mercedes, Tarn automatically mean bogan parents.

The better half works in child care and I am constantly amused by some of the names that the parents come up with. The worst was Dejablue....

Then there was the twins from Iran named No've and No'am (pronunced No Arm), so the kids started calling them No Arm and No Leg...:p

mr-burns-wallpaper1.gif